Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 597 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

597reviews

  • 5 Stars
    334
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    24

Nice pool

By

February 22, 2017

platinumelite

The pool area was nice, the lobby and breakfast areas were nice, the staff was nice and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great accommodations and service

By

February 21, 2017

I would happily recommend my friends to stay in this hotel. Wonderful experience.

Read More
Read Less

Oooops my Misatke, but not again!

By

February 21, 2017

I booked my stay on accident at the Holiday Inn Express in Grand Rapids, I meant to stay at the Holiday Inn Airport (Not express). No big deal I have stayed at a bunch of express options and they are very nice. I just prefer to have a resteraunt/bar on site. I was booked Sunday night through Thursday night at this location. I made it through one night and checked out the following morning. The staffs service was sub par. I called about an issue in the room and after 20 minutes I did not hear back, so I called back. Ooop's he forgot! The room had a funky smell to it and the fixtures throughout are dated with rust on them. Needless to say with all the time I will be spending in Grand Rapids, I will not be back to the Express.

Read More
Read Less

Be careful how you book your room

By

February 15, 2017

club

Be carefull how you book your room. I booked a Jacuzzi suite for my wifes birthday and was notified by the hotel when i was on my way there that there wasnt one available and had been booked out for weeks. Instead they gave us a king suite which wasnt what we wanted and got some meagre bonus ihb points.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you Grimgrok for your review. I apologize that you were not happy with the room type you ended up with. We strive to make sure all guests receive the room they are expecting. Once again, I apologize we were not able to accommodate your room choice during this stay at our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 15, 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel stay very relaxing easy to find good breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thanks RevMew so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We strive to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and are glad to know your enjoyed your time and were able to relax and get a good nights rest while you were here. We appreciate your compliments and hope you will let us serve you here again.
Read More
Read Less

Conference Room

By

February 15, 2017

Staff was very attentive to my needs for the set-up of the conference room.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you Sue for taking the time to give us your five star rating and your excellent review. I love hearing how attentive my staff was for you and hope you'll use our conference room the next time you are in need of one.
Read More
Read Less

Size of room and cleanliness

By

February 15, 2017

Very clean, large room with amenities. Pillows very uncomfortable. Too large and bulky. Great service and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you Hockey dad for giving us a five star rating. I apologize you didn't enjoy our pillows, however; I am delighted you found our staff friendly. I hope the next time your in Grand Rapids MI you will stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

February 13, 2017

club

Great room for the price. I will be staying here in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you TVL1 for taking the time to give us such a great rating. From our entire team we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and cannot wait to have you as our guest again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Two night stay

By

February 11, 2017

club

Hotel was average nothing out of the ordinary. Staff was unaware if they had a wine opener turned out they did but had to leave them room to retrieve. Floors were slippery from being mopped mid day. Over all nice hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you Miss21 for taking a moment to give us your review and your candid comments. Our team had definitely learned from your comments that going the extra mile to bring something to a guest instead of the guest coming to the front desk to get it is the type of Customer Service we need to deliver on a constant basis. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention so I can swiftly change the way we deliver to our customers.
Read More
Read Less

Dont Bother!!

By

February 11, 2017

Arrived as front desk was checking in a track team. Had 1 clerk assisting track team and 1 clerk assisting another lady in line. I got behind lady and the clerk then took forever to check the lady in. When completed, she jumped right to the phone and made me wait while she took reservations. Meanwhile, the Manager on duty walks by me twice, looks at me, and keeps right on going, leaving me waiting. No we'll be right with you or anything from her either. Now clerk gets off phone and proceeds to go chat with the other clerk like the rush is over, leaving me standing there waiting. She knew I was there, and still ignored me. The Manager comes by again and this time I flagged the Manager down and asked if I could get some assistance getting checked in to which she said do you want me to go around and check you in? Now the clerk that ignored me came over and said, I didnt see you standing in the corner. Corner? There was no corner, and I was in plain sight to her. She looked at me several times while she was taking those reservations. She checked me in, and said here is your key. No sorry, no nothing. I proceeded to ask her if she was going to offer me my welcome points or snack that Spire members get, and she said, I just gave you your points. Well, thanks for asking if thats what I wanted. Oh yeah, she never did ask. Horrible service I must say, and thats coming from a Spire Elite Member, so I know my Holiday Inns! I practicly live there. Room was not anything special, not maintained well, just not a great property at all. Theres plenty of other IHG properties in Grand Rapids, so do yourself a favor and choose a different one that enjoys serving its Guests! This one just does not care at all!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you frymanj for taking a moment to share your experience with us. I would like to apologize for your check-in experience. We will work diligently with our team to improve the checking in experience so no one will feel ignored when waiting for their turn to check in.
Read More
Read Less

the perfect stay!

By

February 10, 2017

Excellent in every respect. We stay at Holiday Inn on cross-country trips twice a year, and this one is one of the best! Comfortable, easily to get to the airport and shopping plus a welcoming, friendly attitude by all the staff I encountered. Very highly recommended for leisure or business travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2017
Thank you lrh880 for your 5 star review and wonderful comments. From our entire team we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next cross-country trip and your stay with us!!
Read More
Read Less

Not my favorite Holiday Inn Express

By

February 07, 2017

club

We had a few problems at this Holiday Inn Express. Overall it is. Overall not my favorite place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Thank you MAG400 for taking a moment to give us your rating and review. I would like to take a moment to apologize for not exceeding you expectations. Our number one goal is to exceed all our guest's expectations. If you would like to talk further about the problems you had while staying with us I'd love to hear from you. Amanda Marlin General Manager 616.940.8100
Read More
Read Less