Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 526 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

526reviews

  • 5 Stars
    294
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    22

HI Ex

By

September 30, 2016

club

Nice stay. Great Staff. Simple accommodations but very well organized. The questions asked were answered professionally and expediently. Good place for a business trip.

Read More
Read Less

very comfortable

By

September 30, 2016

platinumelite

renovated fitness room was great and was able to get laundry done quickly with having 2 each washers and dryers

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Weekend

By

September 29, 2016

This hotel was everything we needed for a quick trip to Grand Rapids. The room was perfect, breakfast was yummy and the staff were very pleasant.

If we ever get back to Grand Rapids, we will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear Happy in Florida, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG Rewards Club member. We hope to welcome back the next time you are in Grand Rapids. Best Regards, Kristan D. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quality of complementary breakfast

By

September 29, 2016

club

Past date dairy products were not pulled. My wife used "chunck" milk in her coffee and lost her appetite. Yogurt was past the best bt date, sausage was dry, eggs were also very poor.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear MJNMHN, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Kristan D. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Grand Rapids Holiday Inn Express Business Travel

By

September 23, 2016

platinumelite

Very nice, very affordable and comfortable HIE! Recommend this property when in Grand Rapids. Close to all of the business locations I needed to attend to. Rate this location a 5 stars

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear Traveling Road Warrior, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy that our location worked out well for you. We hope to have you back in the future. Best Regards, Kristan D. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not the Best Experience I've Had ...

By

September 21, 2016

club

this hotel was fine once we were checked in, but the hotel wasn't prepared for the number of people arriving that afternoon to attend a wedding, even though there were a number of rooms reserved ahead of time for this event. I didn't like the option of having to get ready in one of the bathrooms available on each of the hotel levels...not where I want to pull on a suit, or in my wife's case, to put on a dress and make-up.

The room was to expectations - I have no complaints about that. But in my opinion, in a business that is so competitive, meeting customer expectations is a 'must' otherwise I have no issue taking my business somewhere else.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 29, 2016
Dear Torreon Traveler 3Jan, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the room you received. However, we are sorry for the long wait you had during check-in. It is with deep regret that we fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Easy Shuttle Service to Airport

By

September 19, 2016

club

Stayed here to use the park and stay service available though this hotel. Very reliable to and from the airport with no extra charges.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear jandg123, Thank you for your 5-star review! I am glad to hear that our park and stay package worked well for you. We hope to welcome you back for your next trip. Best Regards, Kristan D. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

September 14, 2016

club

Bed was comfortable, but very high and hard to get in.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel! We appreciate hearing from our guests and will be sure to pass on your concern to the General Manager and look into potential solutions. We look forward to providing you another excellent stay next time you are in Grand Rapids!
Read More
Read Less

a disappointing stay

By

September 12, 2016

shuttle driver wore an excess of cologne; I'm sensitive to fragrances.

smokers on either side of entrance; I'm sensitive to cigarette smoke. not a pleasant first impression of property

although I gave my rewards card to the clerk, she did not look at it; asked me for my name; did not greet me by name or thank me for being a rewards member

given room 332. the shower faucet did not work--no hot or cold water. nothing. sink faucet had only cold water, no hot

clerk immediately assigned me room 307. room seemed dingy to me; small, lint on carpet, toilet did not flush properly. decided against asking for a third room

asked for a wake up call at 3:30 a.m. to catch a flight. never received a call. I hope the shuttle picks me up or else I'll have to call a cab

overall, my most unpleasant stay at an IHG property in years.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Doug, Thank you for your review. I apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. Your comments are appreciated and will be shared with the rest of our team so that we may continue to improve our services. We hope to welcome you back in the future so that we may provide a better experience for you. Best Regards, Kristan D. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall Stay

By

September 07, 2016

club

My overall experience with this Hotel was terrific.
Clean Hall Ways, Clean Room's, Great Staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel! We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member and look forward to our next opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

August 29, 2016

They had several different pillows based on what you needed. I have never seen this before. Bed was very comfortable and the temperature in the room was perfect. Breakfast was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Dear pugmom2016, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that your stay was wonderful. Our hotel understands that people have different sleeping needs and was glad you like the soft and firm pillow options. We hope to see you during a return visit to Grand Rapids. Best Regards, Hannah B. Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Not nearly as good as it should have been.

By

August 27, 2016

Not what I expect when staying at a HI Express. Staff was unfriendly and food was lousy. Dirtier than any other HI I have stayed in and never saw anyone cleaning except for the room staff. Not sure who owns this place, but I doubt they have ever stayed in the rooms. POOR, POOR, POOR. Plenty of other places to stay in Grand Rapids for the same price. I will be staying somewhere else and would suggest you do too.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 07, 2016
Dear mr money, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the staff, food, and the cleanliness during your stay. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Miek F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less