Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 434 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

434reviews

  • 5 Stars
    357
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    5

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

February 24, 2017

club

Clean and friendly, wish the breakfast started earlier though... 4am would be a perfect time for breakfast to start.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel with even better staff

By

February 22, 2017

The staff at the hotel was one of the most helpful and polite holiday inn staffs that I have ever had. Even the general manage was around and talking with the hotel guests. Keep up the great work, we will be back.

thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Good Evening shwakman, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. As a staff, we work very hard to deliver a great guest experience, so as I a manager I love when I can share these types of reviews with our team. I am glad that had a great visit with us and we hope to see you again in the future when you are in the area. Kind Regards, Nicholas Haughton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids SW
Read More
Read Less

Great night sleep

By

February 22, 2017

club

We hit the bed, watch a movie and fell fast asleep!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Good Evening H4fromTC,, Thank you for the recent comments you left regarding stay. We truly value business and glad that you had a good experience while staying with us. We hope to see you again when visiting the area. Kind Regards, Nicholas Haughton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids SW
Read More
Read Less

Welcoming staff.

By

February 19, 2017

platinumelite

The entire staff we had contact with was very friendly and welcoming, this includes the manager, desk clerks, maintenance man and cleaning staff. I work with the public and know how important great employees are. We were able to relax, so thank you for a wonderful stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Good Evening Luckylou, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and I will be sure to pass your comments along to our staff. We truly value your business and we hope to see you again when you are visiting the area. Kind Regards, Nicholas Haughton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids SW
Read More
Read Less

welcoming staff

By

February 18, 2017

We were dropping my brother off at the airport and decided to stay the night. We love to relax in swimming pools, so we enjoyed several hours in the pool. Everyone of the staff from the manager, 3 desk clerks, maintance man and house keeping were friendly and very welcoming. I work with the public everyday and I know how important good people are. So thank you for a wonderful experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Hello Luvkylou, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express of Grandville. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We certainly thank you for your business and hope to see you here again the next time you're visiting the area! Kind Regards, Brandon Esquivel II Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids SW
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel. Close to GVSU

By

February 14, 2017

club

Very nice hotel. If you are in town for a GVSU event it is close and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Good Afternoon Cb14, I wanted to thank you for the feedback you recently submitted regarding your stay at our hotel. We truly value your business, and I was glad to see that you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future if you are visiting GVSU or the surrounding area. Kind, Regards, Nicholas Haughton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids SW.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

February 11, 2017

platinumelite

Good place to stay in Grand Rapids area. You can get a Lyft for cheap to get into downtown Grand Rapids. Try the eggs.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Good Morning, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our property. We truly value your business and we appreciate the kind words in your review about our hotel. We hope to see you again if you are visiting the Grand Rapids area. Kind Regards, Nicholas Haughton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids SW
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

February 08, 2017

Our team came for a wrestling tournament and there were other teams staying for a variety of sports as well. The staff treated the adults and children with respect. The pool area was nice for the kids and the room was extremely comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Good Morning Cece30, I wanted to thank you for submitting your feedback regarding your recent stay. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities that we offer here on property. As a manager, I was happy to see the comments about our staff as well, and I will be sure to pass them along. We truly value your business and we hope to see you again in the future when visiting the area. Kind Regards, Nicholas Haughton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids SW
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and worth the drive.

By

February 08, 2017

platinumelite

The HIE Grand Rapids SW is a new hotel with a quaint feel. The beds were quite comfortable and sleep came easy. The rooms do not have USB outlets so remember to bring your charger. The bathroom lighting could use a little improvement biput the lobby and the breakfast area are great. A mall is only a few miles away as are numerous restaurants from fast food to sit down service. The staff are friendly and considerate. Worth the drive.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Good Morning Joe B from MI, I wanted to thank you for submitting your feedback regarding your recent stay. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay as well as the surrounding area. We truly value your business and we hope to see you again in the future when visiting the area. Kind Regards, Nicholas Haughton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids SW
Read More
Read Less

Not my best experience

By

January 31, 2017

Just wasnt up to standards ive come to expect from the brand

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We do not pride ourselves on falling short of our guests' expectations. I would like to invite you to email me personally at llipa@suburbaninns.com to describe what happened in your stay. We will take necessary steps to resolve any issues that may have occurred. Also for the inconvenience we have credited your IHG account with 5000 points. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable plae to stay near restaurants, and the mall.

By

January 31, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel was located minutes from the 44th Street Grandville Mall. The hotel was well maintained, and staffed. I felt at home when I arrived.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Good Afternoon DMitch1029, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here and the that our location was a plus as well. We truly value your business, and we look forward to seeing you again when you visit the area. Kind Regards, Nicholas Haughton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids SW
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel - close to GVSU

By

January 30, 2017

Great service, staff is friendly and always willing to help. Clean hotel with comfortable atmosphere.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Good Afternoon Valm35, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad that you had a great experience during your stay here with us. We truly value your business, and we hope to see you again when visiting the area. Kind Regards, Nicholas Haughton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids SW
Read More
Read Less