Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 308 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

308reviews

  • 5 Stars
    233
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great Stay

By

January 04, 2017

We had a great experience. There was a problem with our bill when we were leaving and they were able to contact Brian even though he Wasnt working at the time and resolved the issue right away. WE always stay here when in town, as it is always up to our standards. We will be back in February

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you so much for your continued support. I'm pleased Brian was able to assist. See you in February! Happy New Year, Sean Gilleran GM
Read More
Read Less

Great management

By

January 03, 2017

Brian is an exceptional manager as demonstrated by the smooth operation of the hotel and reflected in its appearance.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for your comments about Brian.... We are very proud of his work ethic and costumer service. I will pass your comments along to him. Regards, Sean Gilleran General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent property

By

January 02, 2017

We have stayed here three times and look forward to our next visit. The staff is very nice, the rooms are clean, and the happy hour is very fun.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for your kind words... I will pass your comments along to the staff. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Regards, Sean Gilleran General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel

By

January 01, 2017

Was there for ski trip of my whole family, the room was clean, I absolutely loved the 5-7pm happy hour. The only complain is the air conditioner was a bit too loud at night, I turned it off for a better sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you and your family again in the near future. Regards, Sean Gilleran General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in Town

By

December 29, 2016

Hotel is what you expect for a Holiday Inn Express. Noo real surprises. Proximity to town was great and within walking distance to most downtown activities. The only minor complaint was the room was 59 degrees at check in and it took a while to heat up... Other than that my stay was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

December 22, 2016

Great location and we had a great time visiting the local area.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. I hope we will see you again when you travel to Grass Valley. Happy Holidays Sean Gilleran GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and great service

By

December 20, 2016

club

The bed was very comfortable. It was great to have a choice of pillow firmness. Staff provides excellent service and tries to help early guests with special requests.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words... I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Happy Holidays Sean Gilleran GM
Read More
Read Less

One hickup

By

December 16, 2016

One of the larger HIE's we've visited. Well maintained but some construction on going.
All was typical HIE, that's what we like and expect, just one problem with housekeeping that we'd never encountered before but hopefully will be resolved for the next guests.
If we're ever in the area again for an overnight stay, we'll be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Thank you for responding to our survey... I'm glad your stay was good for the most part... but troubled by the housekeeping issue. If you would to discuss the matter further please give me a call at your convenience and let's go over it. Regards, Sean Gilleran GM 520 477 1700
Read More
Read Less

Good Lodging

By

December 11, 2016

platinumelite

Enjoyed complimentary drinks at happy hour and great breakfast following a good nights rest. Genial staff at the hotel made sure we were comfortable and all our needs were met.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm pleased you appreciated our staff's efforts and you were able to enjoy our amenities and your stay at our Hotel. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Regards, Sean Gilleran GM
Read More
Read Less

Foothill Gem

By

November 16, 2016

This is our second time at the Gold Miners Inn / HIE.
Appreciate the secondary touches, ie. free coffee with cookies all the time, free Happy Hour. The breakfast in the morning is a great feature. One area to improve is the room lighting

Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
Thank you for your kind words and comment about our lighting. Please stay tuned for our refresh in the spring... I think you'll be pleasantly surprised. Regards, Sean Gilleran GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

November 12, 2016

We stay here on each visit to Grass Valley. We find the service and accommodations fit our needs. Will highly recommend this to friends and family.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 12, 2016
Thank you for the great review. I'm so glad we are able to meet your needs for accommodations in the Grass Valley area... Please make sure you stop by and say hello next time you are in town. Best Wishes Sean Gilleran GM
Read More
Read Less

Best HIE in country

By

November 05, 2016

I have been traveling for business and pleasure for over 40 years and frequently stay at HIE hotels. This HIE in Grass Valley was by far the absolutely very best HIE that I have ever stayed in and it surpasses a lot of other more expensive hotels. From the very first meeting at the front desk to final checkout the staff and manager made sure my wife and I were comfortable and everything was to our satisfaction. I highly recommend this hotel and if I'm ever in the area, will definitely stay here. Their service was 5 stars+

jim weiss

Posted byHotelStaff
November 07, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words! That's a very lofty review... I will pass your comments along to our staff. I sincerely hope we will have the pleasure of serving you and your wife again in the future. Regards, Sean Gilleran GM
Read More
Read Less