Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Greenock

Cartsburn , Greenock, PA15 1AE

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 935 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

935reviews

  • 5 Stars
    559
  • 4 Stars
    241
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    31

Good overall

By

February 20, 2020

Check in good particularly as we had booked an extra night at fairly short notice.
All the staff members were very friendly and helpful.
Room was very comfortable and we slept well;only minor point was that TV did not receive BBC2.
Only comment regarding breakfast is that we would have preferred fried eggs rather than just scrambled.
This was the 4th time we have stayed here and it was nice to be recognised by the young lady on reception.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 18, 2020

club

On arriving after a long drive we were greeted by a warming smile that made you feel welcome the bedroom

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

February 17, 2020

club

I stayed here for two nights and couldn’t emphasise how good it was. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

February 12, 2020

club

All the staff at this hotel were freindly and hellpfull.Briekfas was good roomes good.and not to far frome Greenock center.I have stay at this hotel 3 or 4 times now and just love it.

Read More
Read Less

A change for the better

By

February 11, 2020

This hotel used to have an entire floor of smoking rooms. It has now changed to all non-smoking and is much improved!!!

Read More
Read Less

Daniel

By

February 09, 2020

club

Will definitely use this hotel again next week as have an ongoing contract in the area. Could do with being able to do a deal on big bookings when staying for a few weeks.

Read More
Read Less

An excellent hotel with the best of staff

By

January 29, 2020

club

An excellent hotel with the best of staff. Rooms nice and clean (although not much of a view). The food was great. Excellent value for the price.

Read More
Read Less

M

By

January 29, 2020

Value for money
Staff very friendly and helpful
Clean if a little bit tired in places

Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

January 21, 2020

club

We booked four rooms and we all were happy with our stay . The rooms were clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable, wi fi connection was good with constant hot water . All staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was pretty standard and was ok . The dining bar area is again basic but serves a purpose and we dined elsewhere in the evening . Large carpark with easy access from main road . Overall good value for money with all basics covered and the facilities and staff met our expectations, but did not exceed them .

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 13, 2020

Room clean and tidy. Very nice staff. Breakfast perfect. Overall a great hotel to stay at.

Read More
Read Less

Sofa bed

By

January 12, 2020

club

My granddaughters found the sofa bed uncomfortable as it kept splitting in the middle other than that our stay was perfect

Read More
Read Less

Greenock

By

January 10, 2020

club

Overall a pleasant stay this is a beautiful area of Scotland, the staff are helpful and friendly.
Although I believe they’re using a cheap quality mattress protector which will make your bed very very hot even when the room thermostat is turned right down

Read More
Read Less