Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 474 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

474reviews

  • 5 Stars
    276
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    12

Fantastic front desk staff and good location!

By

April 26, 2017

club

Our stay started out well with the friendliness, professionalism, and helpfulness of the front desk. Our room was clean and what we wanted, the pillows were fine, and our only complaint was that the eggs at breakfast were cool.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Value

By

April 23, 2017

club

We first encountered some rather large holes in the car park but these can be avoided with careful driving. Inside the hotel was very pleasing and check in was easy . Staff were all very helpful and pleasant. The room was very good but the window was draughty. We were told it was due for replacement. There was plenty of choice for breakfast but we would be prepared to pay a bit more for better quality egg and bacon. Overall a very good few days stay in a pleasant area with plenty of good places to go to with a car.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff / breakfast can be further improved

By

April 21, 2017

club

Very friendly staff!

Not many options in breakfast. Will be good if can add more food type in breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded Expectations

By

April 21, 2017

I stay away a lot for work and hadn't stayed in a Holiday Inn Express before. The standard and service exceeded my expectations. The staff were very friendly and helpful, I could charge my phone beside the bed instead of the usual need to plug in my computer and string it across the room to charge my phone and use it as an alarm! I would have liked a bath struggled a little with the heating but the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Wifi was fast and at no extra charge. All in all, I had a very pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

April 20, 2017

club

Comfortable room, friendly, helpful staff, breakfast fine, convenient to use.

Read More
Read Less

Great wifi and breakfast, shabby room.

By

April 20, 2017

club

Perfect location as our base for a short Easter family break, island hopping and sightseeing in Glasgow. The wifi was surprisingly fast for a free service and the breakfast selection was quickly replenished by friendly staff. The visit was only spoiled by the terrible room. We were on the first floor directly opposite the lift and the cleaners' room both of which were noisy at various points of the day. The room was very hot and stuffy, even with the radiator turned off - it didn't help that the window was tiny and too high up to open! On 2 of the 3 nights we stayed it rained - the sound of large drips of rain hitting off a metal roof below our window woke everyone up through both nights. It was disappointing that even though we were a family of four we were only given 2 mugs and 2 sets of towels between us every night. The floor wasn't hoovered over the 3 day visit either. The bathroom desperately needs re-doing as there were several cracked tiles, blackened and missing grouting and the shower tray took forever to drain. The shower curtain was stained and the rail holding it was rusty.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

April 18, 2017

club

We came at the last minute because our "river front" accommodations was a complete dump. They were very accommodating and friendly. Clean rooms. My only complaint, if you can call it that, is the breakfast was the same thing every day. Otherwise, it was a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

short an sweet

By

April 15, 2017

Hotel has been spruced up a little and with good mattress and digital TV stations...both a welcome update

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn express

By

April 13, 2017

club

Nice staff, clean room and breakfast included. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

shopping stay

By

April 12, 2017

club

Excellent location , everything to hand. Good parking.
Always friendly helpful staff. Good food. Clean, comfortable and a very pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

April 12, 2017

club

Perfect for an overstay night stay whether it be business or pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay

By

April 11, 2017

club

I love staying here when I come to Greenock as the hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The hotel is situated on the waterfront and there is a pathway that you can access and go a lovely walk down by the water. The hotel is within walking distance of the town with it's bars and restaurants. The rooms are a great size and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is brilliant, except the tea/coffee machine as this needs to be upgraded.

Read More
Read Less