Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 532 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

532reviews

  • 5 Stars
    306
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great place to stay

By

July 19, 2017

club

Comfortable bed and plenty of room. Very handy for town centre and right on the Clyde for walking.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

July 18, 2017

The manager was very courteious and obliging, he would do his best to deal with any concerns

Read More
Read Less

Habitación bien. Desayuno pésimo

By

July 17, 2017

club

La habitación bastante correcta pero el desayuno muy malo.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff , good value for money

By

July 17, 2017

club

Welcoming front desk staff no hassle with booking. Good breakfast choices. Sofa bed not very comfortable for third person and shower room a bit tired.

Read More
Read Less

comfy bed and attentive staff

By

July 15, 2017

I was only in the hotel for a few hours as I had to be at the airport early the next morning. It was less expensive than staying right at the airport but only a 15 minute drive. The staff were super friendly and helpful. I had my niece with me and they helped us find a swing park for her. The night staff helped me when the guest in the neighbouring room was creating a lot of noise late on too.

I didn't find it that easy to locate as you can't see it from the main road. I eventually called and asked for directions. It is situated in a way that is not immediately visible when your driving.

Read More
Read Less

Greenock visit

By

July 15, 2017

club

Hotel was clean, staff friendly and helpful.
Had excellent 2 nights sleep and breakfasts could not be faulted.
Close proximaty to cruise terminal was a bonus for us as we were meeting up with old friends.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff. Clean rooms.

By

July 15, 2017

I stay at this hotel on a regular basis. It's always clean and the staff are welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

1 night stay

By

July 14, 2017

Poor service by reception staff. Room was far too hot at night. Bed comfy

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable stay

By

July 13, 2017

club

Again, another very comfortable stay at the HIEX Greenock. Good breakfast in the morning although could do with perhaps more healthy options of cereals.
Lovely clean room and bathroom and comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Greenock

By

July 12, 2017

Room was ok ish if a little small, breakfast was terrible cold and over cooked toaster did not work

Read More
Read Less

nice room ,,, good service

By

July 12, 2017

platinumelite

nice for a change , room was great , hotel staff very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay at the Hoilday Inn Express Greenock

By

July 10, 2017

We have often stayed at this hotel when in the area, however, this is the first time we have encountered dogs staying at the hotel in the rooms!
There were two dogs in the room opposite us on the second floor.
They barked frequently throughout the evening whenever someone passed by their room and then started barking at 5 am the next morning. So a disturbed stay.
I do not think this is a good idea as dogs can bring ticks, fleas or other bugs into the rooms.

In the past we have enjoyed the breakfast provided, however this time the bacon was cold and the beans were congealed and looked horrible.
The selection of breakfast pastries was also poor, and this was at 07:45am.

Overall I think the hotel is now very tired looking and needs updating.

The staff however are always very friendly and accommodating .

Read More
Read Less