Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 446 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

446reviews

  • 5 Stars
    314
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    9

Comfortable bed and great service close to Guilford College

By

June 25, 2017

We were happy to find this hotel close to Guilford. Although the hotel was full of families for some sports events, service was friendly, upbeat and did not seem slowed by the crowd. There were sings on every door about a city water problem but we did not have any problem with the water...still impressive that they responded so quickly. Our room was quiet for sleeping although there were lots of people on our floor. When we came in from swimming (wish the pool had longer hours, but) there were granola bars and water out...the HIE evening snack touch. Breakfast was busy but there were plenty of seats and the buffet was well stocked whole time....good choices, including Greek yogurt for me and bacon egg and cheese for the hungrier,younger member of our party. Would happily stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Greensboro

By

June 23, 2017

club

We stopped in Greensboro on our way home from a trip to Sapphire NC. The hotel was clean, comfortable and offered a nice breakfast buffet. We would stop there again if we are in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Good for price.

By

June 21, 2017

club

Hotel staff wasn't very cordial, otherwise it was fine for price.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer Service

By

June 19, 2017

The staff made several errors in regards to my reservations and billing. All errors could have been avoided with some attention to detail. During my visit I had to spend several hours at the front desk disputing various issues. Below is a list of issues that occurred...
1.) On Wednesday June 14 I contacted the hotel to have an additional night added to my reservation. The gentleman (believe his name was Larry)told me the reservation was made when in fact I arrived at the hotel he didn't book the reservation. The front desk told me they were sold out. Eventually after much frustration they found a room in their inventory.
2.) Once we got to the room it smelled very musty, so I requested housekeeping to come deodorize the room. A hotel staff member arrived at the door handed me a bottle of Febreeze and watched as I deodorized the room.
3.) On Friday upon arriving back at the hotel our key cards did not function. I sent my son down to the front desk thinking they maybe got to close to a cellphone. He called my mobile to tell me to come down stairs because our credit card was being declined. After reaching out to my bank it was discovered that the front desk staff did not enter the expiration date correctly on the card. Once I briefed the front desk individual of the discrepancy she proceeded to tell me her system doesn't require the expiration date to be inputted. After prompting her many times to keep looking within their system she located the field and corrected the issue.
4.) On Friday evening I also noticed my credit card was overcharged $143. When I approached the same front desk lady she repeatedly told me they didn't charge my card that amount. Again I contacted my bank, and the bank indicated the hotel placed a hold for the $143 on the card. My bank agreed to release the funds back to my card.
5.) On Friday I voiced my concerns over their lack of detail to the Assistance Manager and asked to be comped a day due to their lack of attention to detail and all of the frustration they caused me. She stated she didn't have that authority and the general manager Adelle was in Las Vegas attending conference. Additionally, she told me Adelle could not be reached once I prompted. I'm in upper management and I assure you she is reachable at al time via a cellphone. Upon departing the hotel for the day to attend my son's baseball game I asked she get in contact with Adelle and figure out a way to compensate me for their issues. Once I arrived back to the hotel room their was a postcard on the table stating they would comp a night of my stay.
6.) During the checkout process the staff failed to remove the comp night from the final invoice until prompted to do so. Again a lack of attention to detail on their behalf. Finally they made the adjustment and now I wait for the funds to be returned to my account.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

June 19, 2017

club

I loved the afternoon/night staff and the friendly atmosphere overall. The lobby was beautiful and the rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. Beautiful room! Cleanliness is a must... Oh and there were like four pillows on each bed. That was the best!!!! Breakfast was nice. Very nice hotel. I highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Hello

By

June 18, 2017

club

Good enough for one night stay when passing thru. Greensboro, nc.

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

June 18, 2017

The rooms smell (I had to change rooms since first was was not cleaned properly - toilet was used before I got there). Do not let them tell you smell comes from outside since the hallways don't smell.

Rarely have a/c in the hallways. Not sure why. Ice machine was not working on the second floor but repair man was right there so I let him know.

Was suppose to get points added to account by Manager but she never did and was never available afterward.

Would not really recommend this hotel since they said it was on the bottom of the upgrade/remodel list (which it badly needs).

Read More
Read Less

This survey is taking too long

By

June 15, 2017

platinumelite

I am writing this because Holiday Inn Express is taking far too long to fill out. Someone needs to simplify this survey form. I still plan on staying at This hotel chain but will not be filling out any more surveys.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 13, 2017

Clean, comfortable beds. Friendly, accommodating staff.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

June 13, 2017

platinumelite

Clean room, ample complimentary breakfast, great service, nice pool area.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to normal Holiday Inn Express standards.

By

June 12, 2017

Property had an odor. The property seemed to have been renovated but was not up to normal standards.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel and services

By

June 11, 2017

club

I recommend The Holiday Inn Express..it is conveniently locate to shops..stores and eateries.Very clean..safe..and the service and breakfast was awesome.

Read More
Read Less