Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 236 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

236reviews

  • 5 Stars
    158
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

Room atmosphere

By

January 14, 2017

Room was clean and was easily able to control the temperature of the room.
I stay many times per year in holiday inn properties.
The worst experiences are when you can not keep the room at the correct temperature.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Hello Daisyjeep, Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of the Holiday Inn Express in Greenville Texas. We love to hear when a avid traveler enjoys their accommodations with us. I hope that you will stay with us again very soon.
Read More
Read Less

great sevice

By

January 12, 2017

club

the services was great, it was just the hotel was going under contruction and there were some areas not cover

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Greenville, TX. We appreciate your kind words. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and pillow choices

By

January 04, 2017

club

Hotel was under renovation and we were not informed during our reservation process.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
I am very sorry the reservation department did not inform you about the renovations. I will talk to them again. Fortunately the renovations will be done soon, and I hope you have a chance to stay with us again. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Unprepared

By

January 04, 2017

club

This hotel was under renovations and should not have been entertaining guests at this time, seemed like a very inappropriate thing to do.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We try to make sure that everyone knows about the renovation when they book, so they can decide weather they want to stay here, or not. I hope you are able to stay with us again, after the renovations are done.
Read More
Read Less

Dirty hotel, should be shut down during renovations

By

January 02, 2017

Filthy rooms, dirty sheets, dirty bathroom. A disappointing overall experience after a long day on the road.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations, and I will discuss the issue with housekeeping. Thanks again, and if you come this way again, I hope you give us a second chance.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent layout and Proper Lighting

By

December 29, 2016

platinumelite

My wife and I have been coming to this Hotel for over 10 years. I have always felt safe and secure. The remodeling going on right now, will update the Hotel to new designs. The interior design of the rooms are very pleasant and there are plenty of plugs and usb connections for my electronic devices. FANTASTIC new design!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for the great review of your stay here with us. The renovation will be finished soon, and I am very excited. We hope to be your host again. Thanks!
Read More
Read Less

Heading Down Hill

By

December 25, 2016

use to be in the past one of the best IHG hotels that I stayed.

Taking away everything that separated them being just another low cost hotel.

Trying to put lipstick on to look good(remodeling) but taking services away they use to provide.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 31, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I know you have already talked to our GM and worked out these problems. I assure you we are going to do our best to provide the best service in the future. Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Not clean

By

December 19, 2016

platinumelite

I stay at many Holiday Inn Express hotels for business. This was the worst one I've stayed in to date. Despite the fact this hotel was in the middle of renovations, it still fell well below expectations. I've stayed at hotels that were in the midst of renovations and still were able to keep the rooms that were being used adequately cleaned. As soon as I opened the door I was hit with the lingering stench of cigarette smoke for a room that was supposed to be non-smoking. The toilet was loose and shook every time I used it. If someone was cleaning it adequately I would imagine this would be addressed. Especially with renovations actively onsite through 6pm. The towels were dingy and thin. The tub had hair in various spots when I arrived. I was disappointed to say the least. I'm glad my visit was short but not short enough to avoid having to stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so sorry we did not meet your expectations, and I will be investigating to see what areas we fell down on the job. I can assure you that is not our norm, and I hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

November 30, 2016

close to where needed to go. close for family to come there to see us and for us to go to there place it was central located to walmart,station, and eatting places.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Greenville, TX. We are glad you had a nice stay and we look forward to your return. Thanks again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, convenient stay

By

November 28, 2016

club

Lobby in disarray due to re-construction.
Breakfast food was ok, but could be better prepared and a little more variety; fresh fruit would be good.
Price point is a bit high for the value received.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. I am sorry about the remodel that is going on right now, but we will be a better hotel when we are done. Thanks again.
Read More
Read Less

Missing staff

By

November 22, 2016

The hotel was under construction so I did not expect everything to be in order...but, the staff was always difficult to find and very inexperienced and unknowledgeable. The room was not cleaned daily and generally it seemed as though the staff had "checked out" before I did. When I come back to Greenville, I will not stay here. For the record, I am at the Spire status and understand what to expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The management of this hotel need to understand. Lastly, IHG had no record of my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 25, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to fill out your survey. I'm very sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our hotel. I have talked to my staff and I am sure all issues have been addressed. I am glad to see you decided to give us a second chance. I hope you are having a better experience this time. Let me know if there is anything else I can do. Thanks again
Read More
Read Less

good place

By

November 03, 2016

If in Greenville, stay here. Even with the construction, it's a good place.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 03, 2016
Thanks so much for the great review of your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Greenville, Texas. After our remodel is done, things should be a lot nicer, but we appreciate all of our guests patients. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Read More
Read Less