Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 318 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

318reviews

  • 5 Stars
    184
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great staff

By

August 11, 2016

club

Nothing was too much trouble. The staff worked very hard to help me. The hotel itself is lovely and modern. Really nice stay.

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

August 08, 2016

club

Under remodel and not informed so at booking Internet was basically not usable in room during stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Comfort and staff

By

August 06, 2016

Great Comfort and service. Pleasant staff. Good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear Sleo, Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville Airport. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again the next time you visit the Greenville, SC area. Sincerely, Jessica Kenny General Manager 864-213-9331 jessica.kenny@interstatehotels.com
Read More
Read Less

Skip on past this one

By

August 04, 2016

The reviews indicated issues with the remodeling, but the location was right for our plans, and the price was reasonable, so we decided to take a chance ... big mistake!

After a long day, we arrived at the hotel around 10:00 PM. With the main entrance closed for re-modelling, signs directed us to a side entrance for check-in. There was minimal lighting at this entrance, which may be fine for normal use, but very hazardous for increased check-in traffic, lugging baggage, etc. As it turned out, this was the least of the issues with this very poorly managed facility!

We went in to the first room we were assigned ... the bed was made up, but otherwise it appeared that the room was still occupied: food scraps on the counter, opened food in the fridge, clothing in the room, etc. Ditto on the second room which we were directed to, with the additional "pleasure" of finding wet towels scattered around the bathroom. On the third try, the desk clerk escorted us to an apparently appropriately cleaned room - the bed was made, but considering our previous experience here, we couldn't help but wonder whether or not the sheets were clean or just left over from the previous occupants. It was late, we were tired, so we reluctantly accepted the room.

By the time we got settled in and relaxed, it was well after midnight. As a final insult, at 6:30 AM we received a wake-up call, which we had not requested!

In fairness, the on-duty manager that evening did offer us some priority points to compensate for our "inconvenience", but by that point we were in no mood to accept any reasonable offer!

Stay away from here until they get more competent management!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear Carl S, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. On behalf of the hotel, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the renovation caused you upon check-in, but more importantly, I am embarrassed that upon entering two different rooms that you were not provided a clean, fresh suite, with proper amenities. Rest assured that this is an isolated incident and that these issues will be looked into and will be handled accordingly, as this is not the standard that this hotel or brand will tolerate. I am pleased to hear that the manager on duty tried to make it right for you, but based on your experience, your feelings are 100% validated. If I was in your shoes, I would feel the same way. If you are willing, my contact information is below as I would love to speak with you in more detail on how I can make this right for you. Again, we value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Jessica Kenny General Manager 864-213-9331 jessica.kenny@interstatehotels.com
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

July 30, 2016

Friendly staff as usual, plenty of variety at breakfast, comfortable room and bath. Only "problem" is that we would have liked to be informed about the construction and remodeling when we were booking because we were traveling with two young children.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear Mommahat2, Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville Airport. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took advantage of the breakfast, comfortable guest room and that you encountered our amazing staff!  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I do apologize for the lack of communication of the renovation and I am pleased to share that we will be moving our front desk workstations/check-in location back to the newly renovated lobby area on Wednesday, August 10th. With that being said, the fitness center and swimming pool will soon follow. We hope that the next time that you are in the Greenville, SC area, that you will visit us again. We'd love the opportunity to show off the newly renovated areas that we know you and your family would enjoy. Sincerely, Jessica Kenny General Manager 864-213-9331 jessica.kenny@interstatehotels.com
Read More
Read Less

So-So Hotel

By

July 25, 2016

club

I chose this hotel because I have stayed here before. Had I known it was undergoing such extensive remodeling, I would have chosen another hotel until the remodeling was finished. I look forward to seeing the hotel after the remodeling is finished.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear 52John - Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville Airport. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the renovation and since your departure, I am pleased to state that we are on the very tail end of the project and we are excited about all the new enhancements to the first floor common areas, swimming pool, fitness center, lobby and front desk, so we can deliver a better stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Jessica Kenny General Manager 864-213-9331 jessica.kenny@interstatehotels.com
Read More
Read Less

This property need new managment

By

July 23, 2016

The hotel is fine but the managment is useless the hotel is under construction and the management could care less about their guest and this poor attitude slides down to the rest of the staff. I reported problems with my room, and absolutely nothing was done about it my whole stay. When I checked out, there was not one at the front desk, so I had to leave a note for them to send me a receipt via email,(ran bell and knocked - had a plane to catch and could not waist more than the 20 minutes I did waiting for them to get up and come to the desk.). Two days later I finally called them and gain and managed to get them to send me the receipt. Like everything else requested while there, my note for a receipt was also ignored.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear KDB1, I first want to say thank you for your loyalty to IHG and for taking time out of your day to share with us your experience during your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Greenville Airport and since we are aware that as a Spire Elite Member, we know that your time is valuable (b/c you spend a lot of time traveling and you are in and out of hotels frequently). Despite that your overall rating of your stay was on the high end, I apologize that there were parts of your stay that did not meet your expectations. As the General Manager, I take great pride in the staff that we have in place in all departments and I do apologize that you did not receive excellent customer service and that your needs weren't met. I assure you that your experience was an isolated situation, but that does not make it right. Per your previous review and our email correspondence a day ago, I have addressed with both the Housekeeping Supervisor and Front Office Manager the concerns you had about not having certain items your room and that you felt ignored when the Front Desk didn’t fulfill your requests, in addition to this review stating that your check-out was less than stellar. What you experienced will not be tolerated and as a Management Team, we will be looking into the details to see what happened in addition to adding additional training and coaching with our staff to ensure that future guests do not have the same experience you did. I know that we have developed a culture where our staff takes great pride in providing our guests with clean, functional rooms with every amenity required to ensure that guests have an excellent stay in addition to providing a strong customer service environment for our guests and I am sorry that in this case that you did not receive that. As for your renovation concerns, we are on the tail end of the project; final touches are in place and I am confident that everything will be back to normal very soon. Renovation is never easy on anyone (both guests and staff) and I appreciate your patience while we make improvements for our future guests. When you come back to visit, I know that you will be very pleased with the changes and I personally want to make sure that your next stay is better than perfect. Please reach out to me personally so I can assist you with your reservation. Thank you, Jessica Kenny General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville Airport 2681 Dry Pocket Road Greer, SC 29650 Office: 864-213-9331 Email: Jessica.kenny@interstatehotels.com
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and All Around Service

By

July 20, 2016

My stay at the hotel was amazing! Yes renovation was going on but the staff more than compensated for it with their world class service. The rooms were very clean, breakfast was fresh, and the staff handled any request I had. Management, especially the GM went over and beyond to ensure my family and the other guest were comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for great all around service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Dear VE0819, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel during your recent visit and for your kind words about myself and my team. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff stepped up to the plate and provided you and your family excellent customer service, in addition to providing you a nice, fresh, hot breakfast with a variety of options. And despite our hotel being on the very tail end of some amazing improvements during your stay, myself and my management team have worked very hard to develop a positive, customer service oriented environment for our guests, which is something that our staff takes great pride in, so thank you for your feedback. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Jessica Kenny General Manager Jessica.kenny@interstatehotels.com
Read More
Read Less

Under renovations; was not informed

By

July 16, 2016

club

Hotel is under renovations. Was not informed when
reservations were made.
Even worse, a group of teenagers (a sports team - maybe) were running wildly on the grounds, making noise, etc..
Also heard that they were throwing water baloons in the hallway, but I did not observe this behavior. The behavior I did see was enough.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear GSO Tiger, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Jessica Kenny General Manager jessica.kenny@interstatehotels.com
Read More
Read Less

Might be better when get finished with renovation

By

July 14, 2016

club

Nothing was available for use except the room. All amenities were closed

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear DandB2, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. Despite the improvements being made, I am pleased that as a team, we've continued to make the check in process quick and simple, even offering additional entertainment for guests of all ages such as a free movie and popcorn, games and coloring activities for the younger crowd. I do hope that when you stayed here that you took advantage of our newly remolded Great Room/Breakfast area in addition to our Express Start Breakfast, where we have continued to provide our guests a variety of breakfast items including hot items such as eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy and much more. We do hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area so you can experience first hand all the improvements and changes first hand. Sincerely, Jessica Kenny General Manager jessica.kenny@interstatehotels.com
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

Room was updated and modern, very clean and comfortable. Beds and pillows were soft. Everything in the room worked well, AC, shower, iron, coffee maker etc. Electrical outlets are not all convenient for use. need more near the bed. Breakfast was good but selections were limited. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Over all, a very nice experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear dchief05, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I have noted your concern with the outlets in the room and look the best way on how we can make improvements with this in the near future. Thank you for noticing how great our staff is. We wouldn't be as successful as we are without them. It's something that myself and my management team take great pride in. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jessica Kenny General Manager jessica.kenny@interstatehotels.com
Read More
Read Less

Hotel near GSP airport

By

July 09, 2016

platinumelite

I arrived after dark and left before sun up, so was not there long. The motel was comfortable and convenient to airport, but pricey. next time I will stay further away from airport to get a cheaper price.

Read More
Read Less