Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 448 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

448reviews

  • 5 Stars
    256
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    30

Rather pricey

By

June 13, 2017

club

The room was a little more expensive that most HI Expresses I've stayed in - probably because of proximity to downtown Columbus. Taxes and fees are also ridiculous - although obviously the hotel can do nothing about this.
Otherwise, the property was clean and well-maintained. The staff were all very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, would definitely come back

By

May 31, 2017

club

Everyone at hotel was very accommodating. Rooms were clean. Pool area was a little small but clean. Breakfast was great.

Read More
Read Less

Better management and planning needed

By

May 31, 2017

club

long wait for check in.We had rate issues, front desk said no manager available and would not be there until Monday. Husband and I wanted to get away for a night away from everything. Ended up there was a softball tournament there. Fun. No access to pool ALL night. Our bathroom smelled like urine/sewage. Water had a strange smell. Breakfast choices would not have been bad if it weren't for the line there, then no biscuits, cold eggs/gravy. Coffee was not very good. We felt as if we were staying in a hotel that would have been half of the cost of this one. Very disappointed. The only solution I could think of was to have different designated times for groups so they would not take up the whole pool time and breakfast time

Read More
Read Less

Unfriendly Staff

By

May 31, 2017

I spent 4 nights in this hotel and was never once greeted by an employee, not even at the front desk during check-in. On several occasions, I rode the elevator with employees and not even a "good morning" was spoken. Staff was super excited to find a cigarette butt in someone else's room and talked in front of me about charging the smoking fee. The A/C unit in the room did not function properly. Also, there were 2 large campers parked just outside the front doors in prime guest parking areas. It appears people were living in them in the parking lot...strange.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

May 31, 2017

club

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Grove City, while traveling for a softball tournament. I'm glad we chose this property. The hotel is conveniently located. There were plenty of restaurant and shopping choices nearby. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room, which is something that we always appreciate. The property has a pool and workout area; however, we did not use these so can't give an opinion on them. The breakfast was very good with plenty of selection. If ever in the area again, we definitely would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient

By

May 30, 2017

We stayed at the Grove City HIE due to its proximity to the Heimat Haus, the staging area for this year's TOSRV. Nearby selection of restaurants was a plus.

Read More
Read Less

Poor room

By

May 30, 2017

platinumelite

As I stated earlier, we had arrived for an anniversary get away to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. From the front staff to the room, we were very unimpressed with the level of service and condition of our room. We generally stay exclusively at Holiday Inn Express's due to the high quality of the property and staff engagement. This was not the case at this Holiday Inn Express in Columbus. The staff did not greet us as Platinum level guests and the room was run down from the start. We were told the room was an upgrade as our room was not ready when we checked in at 5pm. The room was away from the elevator but seemed to be near the washing facilities as the washer and dryer appeared to start early in the morning and disrupted our sleep. As stated before, the room was very worn and dirty from use, the bed was not changed and made as requested and the trash not emptied. We will not be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Suite space.

By

May 29, 2017

club

When looking for a suite, I specifically needed a separate area and a desk. The staff there looked into the information helped me to decide which room would be best. For me, my husband and , infant son this suite was awesome. The price was fair, the hotel was clean easily accessible to town spots yet set back for quiet peace. Thanks so much!! Wish we could've stayed another day but the room was already booked. Overall I was super impressed and greatly pleased with the accommodations at HHI Express Grove City, Ohio!!

Read More
Read Less

Overall quality

By

May 29, 2017

club

From the staff to the room, the quality of this particular Holiday Inn Express and Suites is not up to the standards of other HIE

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 29, 2017

The staff offered me a discount which was greatly appreciated during a stressful time for me.

Read More
Read Less

Nasty rooms

By

May 26, 2017

Rooms were some what dated, room was dirty( hairs and old wash cloth in shower). Breakfast same old food, coffee out with no regular creamer

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

May 24, 2017

We stayed as part of my daughter's wedding weekend. Really pleased with my stay.

Read More
Read Less