Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 475 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

475reviews

  • 5 Stars
    255
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    19

Awesome

By

August 20, 2017

Bedding was awesome love the pillows
My favorite hotel and holiday inn chain

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

August 10, 2017

club

I love the central coast of California and try to stay here whenever I am travelling to or through San Luis Obispo. It is a nice and quiet place that serves a great breakfast. Even had enough variety that if you are watching what you eat, you too can have a healthy breakfast if you so desire. Bed was comfortable, love the sink in the dressing area. The property is right next to AJ Spurs, a delicious and fun steak house. On my next trip here, I will again choose the Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Pillows are to die for!

By

August 10, 2017

club

Oh my this bed and pillows were too notch, we sleep in after our long night out. The hotel is nice and quiet family friendly. Great breakfast bar, cable tv and a nice patio for the room we stayed in. I wasn't into the Toilet saving flushing it work at times and then didn't. We would stay again greatv location!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel.

By

August 09, 2017

club

We were on a trip for our 15th anniversary. This hotel is very close to Pismo Beach. There are several stores nearby, including a Kmart. Downtown Pismo Beach is a 5 minute drive. There is a steakhouse in the same parking lot called AJ Spurs. What a pleasant surprise! Very good food and got a discount showing room key. The room was a good size, the bed very comfortable. We had a little trouble with the free wifi, but not a big deal. The breakfast had good variety, including a pancake machine. The water pressure in the shower might well be the best I've had in a hotel! I would.stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money or being called a Holliday Inn

By

August 09, 2017

club

If you are a regular at Holliday Inn's do not stay at this one. It was very run down, dirty, musty smell and disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Pismo Beach trip

By

August 08, 2017

Courteous and friendly staff.
Excellent recommendations for nearby restaurants.
Great tips about visiting the beach.

Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointed

By

August 07, 2017

Entrance smelled bad. Bathroom had dried soap and water stains; urine on floor and toilet seat. Room not clean.

Read More
Read Less

stay at Grover Beach

By

August 02, 2017

club

Overall, the stay was just ok. Other than weird facets, the air conditioner fan banged all night . Most of the staff was really great, but rooms need maintenance updates.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

August 01, 2017

club

Clean, comfortable and close to beaches. Have stayed in the hotel before and was glad to stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

July 29, 2017

club

We were more than impressed with Guillermo in Maintenance. He was friendly and went out of his way to assist us with our needs with the removal of our jeep top and held a safe spot for us in the parking lot for the top to stay overnight.

Michelle at the front desk was super helpful as well.

They both made our experience the best it could have been. The staff makes all the difference to me.

Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Lack of Genuine Care & Concern

By

July 26, 2017

The management behavior is not based on hospitality. Their actions do not come from a place of hospitality. These are not kind people. Do not stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and convenient location

By

July 25, 2017

club

Great service from the entire staff. Excellent location to everything we visited, less than 5 minutes to the beach. Comfortable beds. Great steakhouse next to the hotel. The noise from the guests on the floor above got a little annoying at times, but not too bad. We were near the ice machine, but barely heard it. Overall great experience and value!

Read More
Read Less