Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 247 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

247reviews

  • 5 Stars
    167
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    5

Comfortable bed, great location

By

January 16, 2017

The bed was very comfortable, I liked the separate sleep and lounge areas in the room. Location of the hotel is great. Easy to get to and easy to access the Hanlon. Complimentary breakfast was lacking for someone trying to avoid carbs.

Read More
Read Less

Overall experience

By

January 14, 2017

club

Everything went as it should , from the registration to the clean room to the pool to the breakfast buffet
We always stay at this location every time we go to Guelph

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were able to enjoy our Salt Water pool and Deluxe Hot breakfast during your stay. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us here in Guelph. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay and excellent staff

By

January 06, 2017

club

I use this Holiday Inn Express regularly and have always found that is deserves its high ratings.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Guest, We are always pleased to see a positive review, even more so when it comes from a repeat guest. And with a name like Coffeguy, I would hazard a guess that you appreciated our recent upgrade to the in-room Keurig coffee machines! Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, and we look forward to your next visit with us here in Guelph. Sincerley, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Good Value

By

January 06, 2017

club

I would stay here again. Was not able to take advantage of the breakfast because of an appointment but from what I could see it looked good. I always appreciate having breakfast included with my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Guest, I am sorry to see you were unable to enjoy our Deluxe Hot Buffet Breakfast. Hopefully if you are in Guelph again you will have more time to take advantage of our amenities. Maybe even have a soak in the Hot Tub! Thank you for this review, and feel free to call us at anytime to make your next booking. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

convenient location

By

January 05, 2017

club

When visiting family, we find the hotel a comfortable relaxing place.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel "comfortable and relaxing. " Those are definitely two highly sought after qualities at any hotel, and ones which our staff work hard to provide to all of our guests! Thank you again and if you ever find yourself headed to the Guelph area, please give as a call at anytime to book yourself another stay with us. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Service

By

December 30, 2016

platinumelite

Front desk and Great Room staff very friendly and helpful. Did not meet any maintenance staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
Dear Guest, Our staff do work hard to provide our guests with a superior stay experience so I am very pleased to see that you found our staff friendly and helpful. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and we do hope to see you again in the future. I'm sure our maintenance staff would love the chance to meet you! Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Bed and Room

By

December 05, 2016

We rolled into town and had no reservation. Great pricing and clean room for the night in Guelph. No time for pool sadly, next time.... next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Dear Guest, We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Guelph. It is unfortunate that you did not have time to enjoy our Salt Water pool, but as you stated...next time! Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, and thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member! Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable

By

December 01, 2016

The hotel room was very comfortable and clean. The building was in good repair and welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Dear Guest, So glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Guelph. Our staff will be pleased to see that their hard work is paying off! Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and we hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay of Nov 12

By

November 26, 2016

not overly impressed - front desk staff was not courteous - breakfast was not up to standard - room was OK - bathroom ok - not great value for money paid - this room is overpriced

Posted byHotelStaff
November 27, 2016
Dear Guest, I am sorry to see that your stay did not meet the high expectations that we aim for here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Guelph. If you are willing, I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to discuss your experience so that we can improve our service to delivery the superior stay that all of our guests deserve. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and please feel free to contact me at anytime to discuss your stay with us. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

One night at Guelph Holiday Inn Express

By

November 23, 2016

club

Nice stay at the hotel---close to the event we were attending. The hotel had many hockey families. There seemed to be no hot water in some of the rooms ( including ours). The parking lot was filled when we returned at 11:00 and we had to park at the front of the hotel---which was fine for us but the next customers would have to park across the street. The parking is tight. The beds are fantastic---comfy and soft. The room was very clean and equipped as a regular hotel room. The front reception was friendly. The pool was warm and nice size to enjoy a dip. They ran out of pool towels and we had to bring our towels from our room.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 25, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the issues you noted. We did have a small issue with our hot water but it has since been corrected, and we have of course ordered more pool towels. Please accept my apologies for those issues. If you have any further suggestions for areas that we can improve in, or are looking to make reservations, please fell free to contact me at any time. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

A very comfortable stay

By

November 21, 2016

club

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times. On all occasions, I have been very pleased with the location, accommodation and friendly staff. On this last visit, my specific room request was accommodated. Good looking pool and fitness area although I have not used either.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 25, 2016
Dear Guest, We are pleased to see that you continue to enjoy your stays with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Guelph. Hopefully during a future stay you will have the time to enjoy our Salt Water Pool and/or our newly renovated Fitness Room. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent pool area and a very cozy room

By

November 09, 2016

club

Staff were genuinely attentive and caring. Breakfast was really good, hot and cold with a lot of options. Pool area and hot tube were nice and hot. Bedrooms were comfy cozy. I really enjoyed staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 11, 2016
Dear Guest, We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel, and that you also had time to enjoy our Salt Water pool and delicious Express Start breakfast. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review, and we hope to see you again the next time your travels take you to Guelph! Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less