Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Guelph

540 Silvercreek Parkway North , Guelph, Ontario N1H 6N3

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 506 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

506reviews

  • 5 Stars
    319
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    12

Guelph Trip

By

March 17, 2020

club

Great location. Staff was great. Breakfast was poor; several hot items were not available and bread was stale. They were under construction but it did not impact my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Worst experience and not clean at all.

By

March 10, 2020

club

the list is too long. Let's just say it could be a good hotel, however, fraid towels, hair all over the shower, mirrors with writing on them, opened shampoos, containers in the shower not washed as dried up soap. sawdust all over my clothes and counters due to lock change on the door, which by the way was not notified to quests. Not to mention the highly inappropriate breakfast lady(staff) who was not only rude, mean and bluntly a bigot. It was absolutely disgusting.

Read More
Read Less

Recommend

By

March 10, 2020

club

The hotel we stayed at in Guelph was lovely. Staff were helpful, courteous and very kind.

Read More
Read Less

clean

By

March 09, 2020

loved it clean an friendly well worth the money not much parking but it is what it is

Read More
Read Less

Poorly managed

By

March 04, 2020

We arrived, having called a number of weeks in advance to indicate that we travel with a Service Dog asking that we have a room on the ground floor close to an exit for ease of access, to be assigned a room on the top floor and as far away as possible from the elevator. Our key did not work and housekeeping let us into our room upon arrival and despite 5 separate trips to the front desk, they were unable to get a key to operate our door lock. The young lady at the front desk the 2nd and 3 visits finally let us in with yet another master key and said she would engage her manager. Later that evening I went down to check on the outcome to be told that the manager indicated that she would sort it out in the morning, which never happened. There just was one little issue after another from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. Premium hotel rate for sub-par experience and customer service- very disappointed

Read More
Read Less

Guelph hotel offers excellent service

By

February 27, 2020

club

Staff was amazing and super helpful.
Breakfast selection was good and beds were very firm and comfortable.
Pool is small, but clean and warm.
The hotel is very clean and well maintained by a courteous and friendly staff.
This is a great option if staying in Guelph.

Read More
Read Less

Somewhere to sleep

By

February 26, 2020

Just needed somewhere to sleep for the night. Was comfortable. I wouldn't recommend the breakfast though, better to eat elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed great service, enjoyed pool and hot tub

By

February 19, 2020

Enjoyed our stay. We were please how responsive the staff were.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Review

By

February 19, 2020

club

Not bad, pretty expensive for a hard pull out couch, king bed was nice

Read More
Read Less

Guelph Holiday Inn Express

By

February 18, 2020

An well-run hotel that is clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Worst cinnamon rolls

By

February 11, 2020

platinumelite

The cinnamon rolls are as hard as a rock and shriveled. I only stay in IHG hotels so these rolls are by far the worst I have ever had. I have mentioned many times to the kitchen help and management they need to leave the plastic over the rolls to keep them moist and soft but they always remove them.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Guelph

By

January 31, 2020

club

Convenient location for Guelph area. Clean hotel with good free breakfast. Well equipped fitness room also.

Read More
Read Less