Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 256 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

256reviews

  • 5 Stars
    175
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    5

Clean, comfortable, and quiet.

By

February 23, 2017

club

Friendly staff plus clean and comfortable rooms make this hotel a great choice. I would definitely book here again, even though it is a bit further away from the university than some other hotel choices.

The fitness area was also nice. The pool looked good, too, although we did not have a chance to use it this time.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Dear Guest, I am sorry to see you were unable to enjoy our Salt Water Pool. Hopefully if you are in Guelph again you will have more time to take advantage of our amenities. Maybe even have a soak in the Hot Tub! Thank you for this review, and feel free to call us at anytime to make your next booking. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

February 15, 2017

club

Highly recommend clean, comfortable friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Guest, We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Guelph. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, and if you can think of any ways in which we can improve our service, or are looking to make a reservation, please feel free to contact us at any time. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel

By

February 11, 2017

club

Hotel staff was friendly, room was very clean.
Pool area and hot tub looked relaxing however didn't have time to enjoy. Breakfast was okay same as any other holiday inn. Could have used a better pillow but bed was okay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Dear Guest, I am sorry to see you were unable to enjoy our Salt Water Pool & Hot Tub. I am also sorry you did not find the pillows to your liking. Hopefully the next time you visit us we can locate a pillow that would suit you better. Thank you for this review, and feel free to call us at anytime to make your next booking. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and very comfortable

By

February 10, 2017

club

Great location
Room was extremely clean and roomy

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Guelph. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, and if you can think of any ways in which we can improve our service, or are looking to make a reservation, please feel free to contact us at any time. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

February 08, 2017

club

Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Continental breakfast was varied and nutritious. Thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2017
Dear Guest, We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Guelph, including our Complimentary Hot Deluxe Breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, and if you can think of any ways in which we can improve our service, or are looking to make a reservation, please feel free to contact us at any time. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great breakfast

By

February 03, 2017

Comfortable bed. Great room climate control. Excellent breakfast with a good selection of food.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2017
Dear Guest, We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Guelph, including our Complimentary Hot Deluxe Breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, and if you can think of any ways in which we can improve our service, or are looking to make a reservation, please feel free to contact us at any time. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, very clean.

By

February 02, 2017

The rooms were very clean. Well accommodating. Really liked the hotel. Smelt fresh too. Haha.
I was really disappointed the pool was freezing, we could have stayed at another hotel for $50 less but my children really wanted to swim and then couldn't stand to even be in the pool it was so cold even I was shaking trying to stay in it. The breakfast was very thin on variety.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It sounds like for the most part you enjoyed your stay, but the pool temperature was too low for your enjoyment. Please accept my apologies and we will certainly have our maintenance staff check the pool and correct any issues there my be. You also noted the variety of the breakfast seemed low. Our breakfast does include over 30 separate items for our guests, but maybe there was something in particular you were expecting or hoping to for? Please feel free to contact myself with any additional information you feel we could use to help improve the stay for all of our guests. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

February 01, 2017

club

Stayed for a conference. What a nice clean new hotel! Very friendly staff, very quick service! Breakfast needs work - other than that my stay was perfect :)

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Dear Guest, So pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Guelph! Although I'm sorry to see that our breakfast fell short of your expectations. If you have a chance to contact us to let us know specifically where we fell short, we would appreciate that so we can work to improve upon it. Thank you for talking the time to leave this review, and we do hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

January 23, 2017

club

Super clean, friendly, great facility. Exceeded expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you can think of any ways in which we can improve our service, or are just looking to make your next booking, please feel free to contact us at any time. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2017
Dear Audrey, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to provide you with the superior stay that we aim to provide to all of our guests. If you can think of any ways in which we can improve further, or are just looking to make a reservation, please feel free to contact us at any time. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great location

By

January 16, 2017

The bed was very comfortable, I liked the separate sleep and lounge areas in the room. Location of the hotel is great. Easy to get to and easy to access the Hanlon. Complimentary breakfast was lacking for someone trying to avoid carbs.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It's good to see that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient for your stay. Our breakfast does have a number of non-carb items, such as scrambled eggs and/or omelettes bacon, sausages, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, and fruits such as bananas and apples. Of course your comment regarding that selection of items will be forwarded to our Breakfast Staff to see if we are able to add an item or two to improve the selection available to our guest. Thank you again, and if you can think of any other ways in which we may be able to improve our service please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall experience

By

January 14, 2017

club

Everything went as it should , from the registration to the clean room to the pool to the breakfast buffet
We always stay at this location every time we go to Guelph

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were able to enjoy our Salt Water pool and Deluxe Hot breakfast during your stay. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us here in Guelph. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay and excellent staff

By

January 06, 2017

club

I use this Holiday Inn Express regularly and have always found that is deserves its high ratings.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Guest, We are always pleased to see a positive review, even more so when it comes from a repeat guest. And with a name like Coffeguy, I would hazard a guess that you appreciated our recent upgrade to the in-room Keurig coffee machines! Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, and we look forward to your next visit with us here in Guelph. Sincerley, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less