Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 231 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

231reviews

  • 5 Stars
    157
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    5

Clean hotel and comfortable

By

September 20, 2016

Very good customer service. Rooms were clean and updated. Beds were comfortable. Will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Serviceable but disappointing

By

September 15, 2016

The hotel was acceptable for rooms and cleanliness in general. A little disappointing for a HIE compared to others, or at least a bit more on the "bare minimum" for chain expectations. Main issue is that the WiFi was unusable. The system was down far more than it was up. Was not able to do any work or easily contact anyone through my phone/computer. When the system was working it was very slow. Still better than staying at a lower rated property. I may try the downtown HI property next time I am in the area instead.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I apologize for the issues you had with our WiFi during your stay. Unfortunately our ISP experienced some issues which affected our service here at the hotel, but it has since been corrected. Please contact myself directly when booking your next stay in Guelph and I will ensure that you receive the exceptional stay that we endeavor to deliver to all of our guests. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pastor

By

September 08, 2016

club

We always have enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn because of the cleanliness of the rooms, and friendly staff. Of course earning reward points is a bonus.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph. We hope that we will see you again soon, maybe even for a free stay by using your IHG Rewards points! Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

HIE Silvecreek Pkwy

By

August 31, 2016

Short visit for leisure in Guelph. Enjoyed the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Dear Guest, We are glad to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Guelph. And we also appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. If you have any further comments or are looking to make another booking, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Minor Housekeeping Hiccup

By

August 31, 2016

club

The King Size Suite is a great combination when you want to be able to do some work that does not interfere with another person. Unfortunately the Housekeeping staff did not leave fresh towels, toiletries and coffee supplies. That was promptly rectified by the Reception Clerk.

Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping

By

August 29, 2016

My twp (2) night stay at the Guelph location was very good. There was a small issue, with Housekeeping not supplying fresh towels, toiletries and KCups for the coffee machine. The young man on the Reception that day was very helpful and promptly provided the needed items. It would have been appropriate to provide some type of comp.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I would like to apologize for the oversights in your housekeeping service; although I was happy to read that another staff member was able to correct the issues and provide you with the necessary items. We do strive to provide each of our guests with an exceptional stay and we obviously fell short of this goal on your stay. I do hope that you will stay with us again if you travel to Guelph in the future so we may show you the service that we usually provide our guests. If you have any other ways in which we can improve our service, or wish to book a future stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact myself at any time. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

August 24, 2016

club

The staff was very good and the room was good for us.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our staff and facilities and that you had a good stay with us. If you have any further comments about you stay or wish to make another reservation with us, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time. Thank you again and have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express and Suites Guelph

By

August 22, 2016

club

Highly Recommend! The staff was very attentive and the entire hotel was very clean and updated. Great for business or leisure!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear Guest, We are very pleased to see that you had an excellent stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed our facilities and found our service to your liking. Our staff work hard to provide each of our guests with an exceptional stay so it's always rewarding to see those efforts paying off. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and we hope that you will be able to come and stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and staff, would stay again

By

August 17, 2016

club

My husband and I arrived early. We were caught in the rain at the Fergus fairgrounds and both drenched and hoping we could check in early. We were welcomed upon arrival and told our room was ready and early check in was no problem. The hotel also has laundry facilities enabling us to dry out our clothes!

The hotel has a pool and small gym. My husband went for a swim and enjoyed the pool. I decided to work out since the gym looked so nice. It was small but well equipped with very high end machines, I was very impressed.

We didn't eat the full breakfast as we were in a rush the next morning, but grabbed some fruit, coffee and muffin to go but the selection seemed adequate.

Overall I was impressed with this hotel and would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 20, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you had the opportunity to enjoy all of our facilities here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Guelph. Hopefully next time you will not be in a rush and will be able to sit down and fully enjoy our Deluxe Hot Breakfast. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

great place

By

August 17, 2016

club

went to Fergus highland games and stayed at hotel as close to driving back and forth.
stayed at others in Guelph and not as good or service was terrible. Worth the extra money for better service

Posted byHotelStaff
August 20, 2016
Dear Guest, I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel during your visit to the Highland Games in Fergus. Our staff work hard to ensure that each of our guests has an excellent stay and they will appreciate their hard work is paying off with happy guests! Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

員工服務不錯, 床舖可以, 性價很低,短期入住可以,3天以上不推荐

By

August 16, 2016

入住感覺還可以,但就是性價很低,短期入住可以,3天以上不推荐。床舖可以,睡眠可以,但裝潢很普通,有些陳舊感覺。員工服務不錯,是除了床舖之外的優點。總之優點缺點都明顯。

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Unfortunately the translator makes it difficult to know exactly what you wrote, but it seems overall you had a good stay. Thank you again and we do hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always a good stay

By

July 18, 2016

I go to this hotel often on business trips. There's plenty others in the area, but this one is nice, clean, quiet.
It's in a quiet spot in town, and easy to get back on the road.

It has all the standard amenities, and never had any issues with room or anything in the room at any of my several stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Guest, First, thank you for being a loyal customer! And of course we are very pleased to see that you enjoy staying at our hotel. Our staff work hard every day to ensure that each guest has an exceptional stay and they will be happy to see that their efforts are being recognized. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less