Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 264 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

264reviews

  • 5 Stars
    178
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    5

Overnight stay

By

March 23, 2017

Thought I booked with CAA dollars, but my credit card got charged. You get what you pay for. We did get a upgrade, which was nice. Great staff, pool was freezing, and busy.

Read More
Read Less

My stay at Holiday Inn Express Guelph

By

March 22, 2017

club

Great stay! Room was very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Linens and towels were new and clean. Very relaxing stay. Did not have breakfast since it was too early for me and preferred to sleep in.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and breakfast

By

March 15, 2017

club

As with all Holiday Inn Express's we know what to expect and there are no surprises. This is valued when travelling.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 24, 2017
Dear Guest, We are pleased to see that we provided you with a "surprise free" stay! As with every Holiday Inn Express we maintain high standards so that we may provide each of our guest's with exceptional stay that they deserve. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, and if you find yourself in the Guelph area again we would be happy to not surprise you! Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Experience

By

March 14, 2017

club

Clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast. Enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, comfortable room, nice pool/hot tub area

By

March 13, 2017

Every thing was great from registration to departure, except for the hot breakfast meal. It was awful. The sausage and turkey patties were not edible and the egg omellet with cheese was not acceptable to me, scrambled eggs would have been better. The banans were badly bruised and unattractive. This has been ongoing with respect to the Wednesday morning breakfast.
Other parts of the breakfast offerings were acceptable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

March 13, 2017

Front Desk guy very helpful. Nice hotel Quiet. No problems

Read More
Read Less

Great service and convenient location

By

March 12, 2017

club

All expectations completely met. Greta service from front desk through room staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

March 01, 2017

Great stay would definitely recommend!! The breakfast was another equally satisfying Holiday Inn express experience.
Clean quiet and great location for my trip purposes!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Dear Guest, We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Guelph, including the complimentary Hot Deluxe Breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, and if you can think of any ways in which we can improve our service, or are looking to make a reservation, please feel free to contact us at any time. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, and quiet.

By

February 23, 2017

club

Friendly staff plus clean and comfortable rooms make this hotel a great choice. I would definitely book here again, even though it is a bit further away from the university than some other hotel choices.

The fitness area was also nice. The pool looked good, too, although we did not have a chance to use it this time.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Dear Guest, I am sorry to see you were unable to enjoy our Salt Water Pool. Hopefully if you are in Guelph again you will have more time to take advantage of our amenities. Maybe even have a soak in the Hot Tub! Thank you for this review, and feel free to call us at anytime to make your next booking. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

February 15, 2017

club

Highly recommend clean, comfortable friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Guest, We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Guelph. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, and if you can think of any ways in which we can improve our service, or are looking to make a reservation, please feel free to contact us at any time. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel

By

February 11, 2017

club

Hotel staff was friendly, room was very clean.
Pool area and hot tub looked relaxing however didn't have time to enjoy. Breakfast was okay same as any other holiday inn. Could have used a better pillow but bed was okay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Dear Guest, I am sorry to see you were unable to enjoy our Salt Water Pool & Hot Tub. I am also sorry you did not find the pillows to your liking. Hopefully the next time you visit us we can locate a pillow that would suit you better. Thank you for this review, and feel free to call us at anytime to make your next booking. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and very comfortable

By

February 10, 2017

club

Great location
Room was extremely clean and roomy

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Guelph. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, and if you can think of any ways in which we can improve our service, or are looking to make a reservation, please feel free to contact us at any time. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less