Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 374 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

374reviews

  • 5 Stars
    278
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    6

Vacation Stop

By

July 21, 2016

Hotel Is very pretty - received an "upgrade" to a queen balcony room in lieu of the king room that I booked and was confirmed for. Front desk staff clerk was rude and not helpful. Breakfast was ok - not great but still okay. Indoor pool was quite cold - was supposed to be heated but did not appear to be - hot tub was great. Room said it had a steam shower but it did not work. Having stayed at more than 100 Holiday Inn Expresses, this one ranks toward the bottom - mainly due to staff attitude, maintenance items needed handling, and just adequate breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

noise level

By

July 20, 2016

club

there is a major highway out front which generates noise all hours of the night.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for the review! We apologize for the increased noise from the highway, the traffic really picks up in the summer through town. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable stay

By

July 15, 2016

We were in town for a wedding. Our accomodations were excellent. Our room clean and comfortable. The staff we came in contact with was pleasant. We had breakfast the next morning downstairs and it was clean and neat and lots of choices. The employee who was there making sure that everything was clean and neat was wonderful!! I didn't get her name but she was so pleasant and helpful!!! Please commend her-she did a great job!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Thank you for the great 5 star review! We're glad to hear you had such a pleasant experience at breakfast! We've shared this review with our breakfast host to let her know the guests are really appreciating her extra effort. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Road to Ouray

By

July 15, 2016

Spent the night in Gunnison for July 4th. Desk staff nice and helpful with supper recommendations at Crested Butte's Slogar. Community fireworks were just down the street and were also great. Breakfast was a disaster, but maybe another time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We apologize for the disaster at breakfast. We've shared this review with our breakfast staff and working on retraining to make sure every breakfast goes well. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Super Accomodations

By

July 14, 2016

club

Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Slow internet.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for the great review! We apologize for the inconvenience of the slow internet, we're getting the best service we can for a small mountain town. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel in Gunnison

By

July 14, 2016

club

We went on vacation in Colorado for a week and stayed at a few different Holiday Inns, and this one was by far the best! The room was huge! Very clean. The private balcony was awesome - we were there on the 4th of July and it was like having our own personal fireworks show! Pool and patio area were nice too! Highly recommend this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for this great 5 star review! We ecstatic to hear we were the best Holiday Inn you stayed at! We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Never any surprises

By

July 07, 2016

club

We always try to stay at a Holiday Inn Express if one is available. Clean, comfortable room with a decent breakfast. You always know what you are going to get and we've never been disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for the great 5 star review! We're glad to hear that you've never had any surprises with our trusted brand! Thank you for your loyalty!
Read More
Read Less

Good location and well maintained hotel

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times, and the quality is always consistently good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for leaving us a review! We're glad to hear that your stays are always consistently good! We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

July 05, 2016

club

The hotel room was clean. The lobby was clean and relaxing. The front desk staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for the review! We're glad you found the property clean and staff friendly! We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Regular Guest

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is fresh and airy and the staff is always friendly. The hotel is close enough to downtown so you can walk downtown or go to the university without driving.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for the great 5 star review! We're glad you find that our staff is always friendly! We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn great stay

By

July 01, 2016

I really appreciate the IHG rewards plan and stay only at the IHG locations through out the year which is 95 percent of days in the calendar It was a great opportunity to visit the Gunnison area for leisure time

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for the 5 star review! We're glad to hear you had a great stay! We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Best In Gunnison, CO

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

Unless you're traveling to a resort in Crested Butte, this is the "premier" hotel in the area. we've stayed at several others in the area and this is by far the nicest and most complete facility in Gunnison. If you're not in the mood for their breakfast or looking for a late night snack, McDonald's is 100 yards to the west of the hotel. HIExpress also has a good selection of grocery items at the front desk. Business Center has fast computers and printer. (Did notice that one of the elder guests apparently "camps out" there late in the evening. But not a problem as there are two computers.) Internet is reliable and fast in the room. This is a domestic Holiday Inn Express and while I end to manage my expectations, this facility did exceed them.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Woohoo! We're ecstatic to be called the best in Gunnison! It's our goal to be B.I.G! Thank you for this awesome review! We're glad to hear we exceed your expectations! We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less