Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 460 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

460reviews

  • 5 Stars
    342
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    6

SurprIsed in Gunnison

By

March 28, 2017

club

Great hidden gem in the heart of Gunnison. Great freindly front staff going above and beyond. Nice view. Actuality is the property made for a great trip to Gunnison. Not a lot of good choices in Gunnison, Holiday Inn doesnt make you feel like your being held hostage in Gunnison.

Read More
Read Less

Gunnison Ski Vacation

By

March 27, 2017

club

We stayed 4 nights at Gunnison. The Hotel is next to the Hiway and easy to access. The parking allows you to be steps away from the entrance. The staff is very friendly and always asks if you need anything. All the areas of the Hotel are clean, and maintained. The rooms are modern and updated with all essential conveniences. Since we were there for skiing, having additional elevators on each floor helped getting everyone off the floors quickly. The pool and breakfast area were clean and ready for use.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel -great service

By

March 18, 2017

club

Amazing customer service, rooms are good size with queeens bed. Very comfortable. The property is in great condition.

Read More
Read Less

Good room

By

March 17, 2017

club

Relaxing. Good food. Good location, good gym, good pool .

Read More
Read Less

Great service and ver clean

By

March 15, 2017

club

This hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay in gunnison and the holiday inn express made it that much more enjoyable. The rooms where very nice and the beds where comfortable. We where able to relax in the hot tub and the kids enjoyed the pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sierra B Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor Housekeeping

By

March 14, 2017

club

Room was dirty. Room service actually only cleaned half the room for us.. One bed wasn't even made!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our housekeeping team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Sierra B Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Happy customer

By

March 09, 2017

Always great service and clean. No problems and always helpful and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Clean, great service

By

March 07, 2017

club

Great location, great service, and awesome breakfast. My kids and I were there for four nights on a ski vacation. Close to Crested Butte, and under an hour to Monarch makes this a great location for being central to recreation. It's awesome to come back after a day of skiing to return to a clean worry free place to relax. Will definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

The Best Hotel in Gunnison by far. Head and shoulders above the rest.

By

March 03, 2017

club

The only hotel I will stay at anymore in Gunnison and I've tried most at least once over the years. Friendly, clean, quiet and superb quality every time. Expect and excel lent experience.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay, comfy and a good breakfast

By

March 03, 2017

club

Exactly what I've come to expect of holiday inn expresses. Clean rooms and grounds, breakfast included, hot and ready, and easy check-in/check-out.

Read More
Read Less

Nicest hotel in Gunnison!

By

March 01, 2017

club

We have stayed here everytime we have visited our son, but once. It is a little pricier than others but it is worth it as it is definitely the nicest hotel around. Every staff member we have encountered is always very friendly. Excellent customer service, clean rooms, good breakfast. I use this hotel as my barometer when I stay at other HI Express' and not one has ever lived up to this one. It is the nicest HI Express I have ever stayed in and wish all other HI Express held themselves to same standard as this one.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
This review just made my day! Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to let others know of your experience at our hotel. I am so happy that you found everything at the property to be to your liking. time and time again. Our goal is to be the Best in Gunnison....so for you to claim that we are the "Nicest", really makes us proud. We are equally as proud to know that we are meeting Holiday Inn Express & Suites brand expectations. I will be sure to share this review with the entire staff. They work hard to earn reviews like the one that you have written. Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 01, 2017

club

Gunnison HIE was a great stay. The kids loved the pool and we all enjoyed our full hot breakfast. The internet was reliable and the staff was helpful and courteous. The room was comfortable and clean. I appreciated having a microwave and fridge in the room so we could camp out in the room longer without having to go out.

Read More
Read Less