Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 516 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

516reviews

  • 5 Stars
    377
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    3

Comfortable, clean rooms

By

February 23, 2017

club

Hotel was clean and modern. Friendly staff upon check in

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location and Comfortable stay

By

February 22, 2017

club

Overall, the hotel was comfortable. The location of the hotel is its best feature. You pay for what you get.. The furniture in the room was outdated but the room itself was spacious. The bathroom was the cleanest. The beds were on par for a Holiday Inn. The breakfast was disappointing. We have stayed in the past and had a much better experience. The breakfast staff was great but the quality of the food and the options were sub-par. Also, the pool was freezing.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Mom O, We are happy to see that overall your time with us was comfortable! Clearly we missed the mark in a couple areas of the hotel where we will address the issues you've raised. Thank you for highlighting the friendliness of our staff, we'll make sure your appreciation of them is conveyed. Please come back and see us again!
Read More
Read Less

stay here regularly

By

February 22, 2017

club

Stayed here a dozen times since my daughter
's college is close by. Generally a good hotel and clean and staff is welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Ellie! You're part of the family at a dozen visits, by far! Thank you for the concise feedback. As the GM I would love to know what we can do to bring that 3 star rating to 5!? Next time you visit if you would like to introduce yourself at the front desk I'm always so grateful for the opportunity to put a face to the name and hear our guest's thoughts/suggestions/impressions. Your being such a loyal guest means the world to us. I want to ensure my team and I are doing everything in our power to exceed your expectations!! At Your Service, Brian L.
Read More
Read Less

Room service

By

February 22, 2017

The hotel was pretty good at the most part but the house keeping was horrible. The maid didn't go her job, trash wasn't done everyday they didn't give new cups the whole stay and they didn't change the sheets on the beds while we where staying and we where there a week and a half

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Justin, Though I'm disappointed to see your experience fell short of satisfactory, and you have our sincere apologies for that, I appreciate knowing specifically how and where we fell short. Thank you for making us aware! I am very confident in saying this is not typical of our facility as cleanliness is of the utmost to all of our team members. We will certainly use this feedback to refocus our efforts. We thank you so much for staying with us and do hope to see you back again!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff - Nice hotel

By

February 21, 2017

Recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Amherst-Hadley during the February winter storms. We have stayed at the same hotel multiple times and find it very affordable and well maintained.

The staff were very cordial and friendly, and the hotel is conveniently located to most local amenities with easy access.

The breakfast staff were quite helpful in bringing out fresh items when needed

Read More
Read Less

A great weekend away

By

February 15, 2017

platinumelite

Stayed for an anniversary weekend with my husband. As always the staff was excellent. A great little hotel tucked away in the heart of the 5 college area.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

February 14, 2017

Friendly kitchen and reception staff, rooms cleanliness was lacking, one of the elevators was out of service.

Read More
Read Less

Another Great IHG Experience.

By

February 14, 2017

platinumelite

Used my reward points for this stay and everything went well. Our stay was comfortable and the quality of the property met our expectations. Good Work IHG and Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Easy, comfortable, convenient!

By

February 06, 2017

club

Staying at this hotel is always a great experience. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and just right, and the amenities are all what you need for a perfect stay! This hotel is my company's go to and I don't blame them. The value and price go hand in hand. You will not be dissatisfied with anything. Checking in and out is a breeze, Internet works 100%, and waking up on those cloud-like pillows make it hard to get up for the awesome breakfast options that are offered. I am pleased always with the service and accommodations.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Jonathan! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions of our hotel!! It's always so nice to see our repeat guests experiencing the consistency we work to deliver with each and every stay. Can't wait to see you again next time!
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

February 05, 2017

club

Very nice hotel. I have been to some other Holdiay Inn hotels and they have not been as clean. The Hadley-Amherst Holiday Inn has been a pleasure to stay at. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The manager in particular has been exceptional and spotted and error I had made from my online booking. He called me to confirm booking was correct and upon noting the error I made, he helped me to correct it and thus saved me a lot of money doing so. I will always go back to this particular hotel (at this location) now because of the manager. And I will be in that area often as my child is at boarding school close to Amherst.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
CG75, I'm so happy you and I were able to connect well in advance of your stay and iron out the question marks! Though we approach each day with the mindset that there is always room to "polish the apple", it's such a great feeling to know that our striving towards being better every day continues to bear fruit! We're thrilled you had such a great stay and it'll be wonderful to see you again down the road! Until then, be well and take good care!
Read More
Read Less

Great Value and Comfortable Stay

By

February 01, 2017

club

We enjoyed the free cookies at afternoon check-in and were met by smiling and welcoming staff. The lobby was calm and relaxing. Rooms were clean and bed comfy. Temperature and darkness of room conducive to sleep. The morning coffee and ability to watch am news made us feel right at home. Nice stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Cherri, Thank you for stopping in to stay with us! It never gets old seeing that all aspects of a stay came together from to start to finish. Take good care!
Read More
Read Less

Convenient hotel in Amherst

By

February 01, 2017

club

This is a pretty typical Holiday Inn Express property. Overall it was good. The location is convenient but it is pretty easy to miss the entrance as the sign is very small. The staff has always been good. Breakfast was OK but not as good as I remember from other properties.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Aafslf, We can't have typical!! Thank you for acknowledging our staff - they're very hard working folks who we're grateful to have at our establishment. That said, you have our apologies for any inconsistencies related to your stay... we are not in the business of blending in, rather we hope to stand out in positive ways that hit the mark. We will put your specific feedback to work and keep pushing for better as we move forward! We very much appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less