Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 326 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

326reviews

  • 5 Stars
    228
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    9

Spring Break Week

By

March 17, 2017

Arrived on Monday and checked in. Monday night, 11:25 pm I was awakened by a call from the front desk. They said that a new employee had lost records and they needed to verify who was occupying the room. Thanks for waking me up.

The rooms have dehumidifiers. The one in my room didn't work. The fan operated but it did not remove water. I shut it off and left a note on it. The next day it was on again, apparently the note meant nothing.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

March 16, 2017

platinumelite

Bed was comfortable but the pillows were flat/worn out.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am glad you chose us for your hotel needs while in the Rio Grande Valley. We hope to see you again soon. Adrian V.
Read More
Read Less

Bad bed

By

March 12, 2017

platinumelite

Your beds are not very comfortable, they feel like im sleeping on a board with sheets, I've slepts on better beds for sure!! Your soap botyles are too small, the bar soaps leave my skin dry and soap skummy! Liquid body soap would be better!! I always have to fight the shower curtains cause they are to shallow!!

Read More
Read Less

A good relaxing place

By

March 11, 2017

club

The reason I stayed there is because the other salesmen he's going to retire and he was introducing me to all the clients that he had and turned them over to me it was in good location because all the other little cities are around and this place is a good place either at the Holiday Inn Express in Pharr but this place has more friendlier people I like that happy hour 5 to 7 pm because you give to talk to other people and it's real neat.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and Great service

By

March 07, 2017

club

we love our membership at IHG and our stay is always great and our stay in harlingen is no different, great service, comfortable,location and friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are glad we could meet and exceed your expectations and we hope to see you again soon. -Adrian V.
Read More
Read Less

For Business

By

March 04, 2017

club

Nice place, staff was very friendly and helpful, they need to work on breakfast. It is very lacking (fake eggs etc). Room was nice and clean

Posted byHotelStaff
March 05, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I regret to see that you expressed an issue with our breakfast options. I'll be sure to pass your feedback to our General Manager and breakfast staff. Please do not let that deter you from visiting our lovely facility in the future. We sincerely hope you'll visit us again soon so that we may provide you with a stellar experience! Sincerely, Chelsea G. Customer Service Representative
Read More
Read Less

Nice Property - Poor Management

By

March 02, 2017

club

Nice facility - Sadly lacking in management personnel and follow-up by anyone on an issue reported three days prior to my departure.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 05, 2017
To our valued guest, please accept our sincerest apologies for our lack of response to your problem. We'd like to discuss this issue more in detail so please feel free to contact us at mmickle.hrlex@gmail.com so we can provide additional assistance. Chelsea G. Customer Service Representative
Read More
Read Less

Great accommodations for handicapped

By

February 25, 2017

Comfortable bed for people with bad backs, Husband loved the pillows, I never can get one soft enough so I carry my own. The desk chair and the other chair were very comfortable, but very easy from which to rise. (Desk chair was higher with good curved back. Other chair was firm so that one did not sink in and struggle to get out.) I was most interested about the bath room. I had checked this out at length with the reservation desk in advance. She even sent someone to check it out in answer to my specific questions. (I really appreciated this because we could not have made the trip other-wise.) We laughed and said, "The walk in shower was so great he would have to take a shower whether he needed one or not." The arrangement made it very easy to get up from the toilet not only for people with a walker, but also for those who have bad knees. Believe me we were really happy about our stay. We hope to
be there for the 73rd anniversary of D-Day Iwo Jima on Feb. 19, 2018.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff loves to hear how we are doing both positive and negative, and hearing your words are awesome positive feedback! We also appreciate your loyalty and can not wait to see again in February. -Adrian V.
Read More
Read Less

Harlingen

By

February 21, 2017

Very good hotel, will stay there every time I'm in Harlingen. Friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. It was wonderful to read that you will be spending your future stays with us from now on. It is feedback like yours that motivates our entire staff, thank you! Sincerely, Chelsea G. Customer Service Representative
Read More
Read Less

Great service and very accmodating to my husband

By

February 15, 2017

club

Stay was very relaxing, calm and quiet. The staff was very accmodating to my husband while I was serving in the Army reserves. They were awesome.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Also we would like to thank you for your service to our country. -Adrian V.
Read More
Read Less

Great location when traveling to the valley

By

February 09, 2017

Great location, right behind a movie theater walking distance to many places to eat, plus great focus hour ..

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are very pleased to hear you had a good experience at our hotel and at the local surrounding businesses. we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, -Adrian V.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn-Harlingen

By

February 07, 2017

club

Very clean hotel and very attentive staff! Highly recommend Holiday Inn on South P st in Harlingen

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We appreciate your kind words and your business, and we hope to see you again soon the next time you are in the Rio Grande Valley. -Adrian V.
Read More
Read Less