Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 278 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

278reviews

  • 5 Stars
    183
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    10

A vacation within a vacation

By

August 08, 2016

club

I was not intending to stop at a Holiday Inn before Breezewood but was not feeling well and sought the nearest Inn (Pittsburgh-North). I was very glad to be in the comfortable embrace of the bed (I bring my own pillow because the Inn pillows are enormous which is not conducive to comfort) and recovered from 2:30 pm until the next morning. The stillness was just what my body needed and I was on my way to Arlington, VA,, well rested, the next morning.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and great staff

By

August 03, 2016

club

WE had to come into Harmarville unexpectedly at the last minute due to the death of a family member. Everything from Booking to the front desk staff, the staff who cleaned the room and the staff who operated the breakfast room were beyond wonderful.. Very friendly. Very helpful. It was such a welcome change. We told them that we will always stay there when we come up there.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Wow! Thank you for such a wonderful comment, & for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We look forward to your next visit! Safe journeys, Zachary Chauvet General Manager HIE Pittsburgh-North
Read More
Read Less

Softball crazy

By

August 03, 2016

club

Awesome customer service and very clean hotel. Location is next to toll road and has lots of eating establishments and shopping for the family.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We look forward to your next visit! Safe journeys, Zachary Chauvet General Manager HIE Pittsburgh-North
Read More
Read Less

Great service and convenient location

By

July 25, 2016

club

My family and I stayed at this HIX the night before I was scheduled for surgery at the UPMC Harmar Surgery Center. This was our second visit for the same reason. It is a great location right next to the turnpike. My window faced the turnpike exit but there was no traffic noise. Kudos for sound dampening! Because of having surgery I was not able to enjoy the breakfast buffet, but assisted my senior Mom to have several good options. She said it was very good, and it was very clean. My only complaint about the property is about the swimming pool. I was looking forward to relaxing in the pool since I would not be able to get my foot wet for at least 3 weeks. The pool area was clean and inviting but unfortunately the water was too cold to enjoy. That was a minor issue because the rest of our stay was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel & write such a wonderful comment. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. I apologize about your experience with the pool. We are assessing the problem. We look forward to your next visit! Safe journeys, Zachary Chauvet General Manager HIE Pittsburgh-North
Read More
Read Less

Secluded but great place

By

July 14, 2016

club

This was off the beaten path but everything was clean and the staff were very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We look forward to your next visit! Safe journeys, Zachary Chauvet General Manager HIE Pittsburgh-North
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 06, 2016

club

Like the idea of the suite. was able to use both the master bed and the couch/cot ... helped with my sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We look forward to your next visit! Safe journeys, Zachary Chauvet General Manager HIE Pittsburgh-North
Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

July 06, 2016

club

Everything was extra nice with the exception of the breakfast. The food did not taste as good as my previous stays at this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Zachary Chauvet General Manager HIE Pittsburgh-North
Read More
Read Less

Excelleent

By

July 02, 2016

club

Very comfortable and clean.
Enjoyed our stay and will do so again.
Staff was pleasant and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Zachary Chauvet
Read More
Read Less

Staff and room

By

June 29, 2016

club

Friendly staff, clean and updated room. Many choices for breakfast. Easy access to free-way.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Zachary Chauvet
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Simple Hotel`

By

June 29, 2016

club

Clean and Simple hotel, friendly hostess, decent food, pleasure staying at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Zachary J Chauvet
Read More
Read Less

Way overpriced for what you get

By

June 29, 2016

In general it was bad. The only nice thing about this hotel was the staff. Room smelled of cigars, so the hotel changed my room. Bathroom tub was dirty and sink clogged when I tried to use it. Bathroom was so tiny, I had to shut the door to reach the tub. Lacking in amenities, 1 tea bag, 1 sugar

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Please feel free to contact me direct via the hotel for future reservations, comments, or concerns. Sincerely, Zachary Chauvet
Read More
Read Less

Nice Nice Nice

By

June 16, 2016

First stay at this place. Safe, comfortable, friendly staff. Pleased my wife and she's picky.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less