Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 386 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

386reviews

  • 5 Stars
    285
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    2

One of the best places I've stayed.

By

May 24, 2017

club

My husband and I came down to Louisiana for my birthday, and decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We've stayed at a few before, so it was a no brainer. We arrived a few hours sooner than expected, and were glad when I called and was told that we could check in early. This was great news, because we were exhausted after driving for seven hours from Georgia. Once we checked in, we went up to our room, and it was clean. While in our room it was quiet, the bed was comfortable, and the air conditioning was the best. This is the first hotel that I've stayed in that had a bunch of cable channels, so while in our room there was always something to watch. Lastly, with the curtains drawn, the room was dark; which made for a great sleep for my husband and I. Great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

May 22, 2017

Anytime I had a question or was looking for something to eat or so the ladies at the front desk dropped everything to help out. They greeted me every time I walked in or out of the hotel with a smile and eye contact. Thank you very much!!!

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

May 18, 2017

club

Courteous staff. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was hot

Read More
Read Less

Harvey Holiday Inn Express

By

May 13, 2017

club

Comfortable bed and great service. Room was clean and adequately equipped. The wifi connection was reliable. The breakfast choices were limited but acceptable. Some bottled water in the room would have been a nice addition.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 11, 2017

platinumelite

Great service, friendly staff, stay here if you're in the area, you won't regret it.

Read More
Read Less

good

By

May 11, 2017

club

overall good. the survey too long. this is getting tiring!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent and Caring Staff

By

May 10, 2017

club

I was kept awake by a man that weighed over 300lbs that stayed above me. I thought the hotel was doing repairs or moving furniture all night long. I was relocated to another room the next morning and the refrigerator leaked water all over my food that was placed on the shelves. The internet service was bad. I didn't sleep very much at all. The staff are some of the nicest people you will ever meet and the breakfast was good. The friendly staff is the reason I returned for an other stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and great staff!

By

May 09, 2017

platinumelite

We loved this hotel! To put it simply, it was one of the cleanest hotels we’ve experienced yet! The room was perfect, roomy, comfy, fresh. The bathroom was spotless! We had plenty of everything that we needed, and the shower was fantastic! Large shower head with great pressure, clean fluffy towels, and easy to find the perfect water temperature. The bed was SOOOO comfortable that we nearly fell asleep as soon as we climbed into the bed linens. And can we just ask WHERE does the Holiday Inn Express get its pillows??? They are Wonderful!! (I’m hunting that down this week) Housekeeping is often a difficult and thankless job that most folks forget about… this team obviously takes pride in caring for the rooms and for the guest! GREAT breakfast the next morning! Clean, stocked, and lots of great options to choose from, and all included! The coffee is delish, and the food is fresh and wonderful. The personnel at the desk the night before had a busy lobby… as it was a Friday night, it seemed the action never stopped, however, both of the staff people manning the front desk and phones were FANTASTIC! Super attitudes, super energy, and what smiles! Even with a somewhat difficult gentleman checking in, they handled it professionally and positively, with a sincerity that really said, “we want to help you.” The next morning, as we checked out, the lovely person at the front desk didn’t just ask us if our stay was alright… she connected with us, engaged us, made REAL eye contact and asked how everything was in a way that really showed it mattered to her! And THAT makes all the difference! Thank you Holiday Inn Express staff in Harvey! You rocked it!

Read More
Read Less

2 thumbs up

By

May 04, 2017

Great value. Great service. Greeted by each and every staff member whether it be desk services or housekeeping. All seemed to enjoy their job.

Read More
Read Less

It's like being at home, but better and with daily housekeeping services

By

May 01, 2017

I stay at this hotel often. I spend about 80% of the year travelling and staying in hotels. Whenever I'm in the New Orleans area, this is the hotel I choose. I've stayed in MUCH more expensive hotels in the business district and French Quarter, but they all had their own cons, such as parking and waiting for valet, difficulty of taking luggage upstairs etc. This hotel is roomy, with a great staff, and very convenient parking that's safer than most of the lots downtown. The cinnamon rolls are like gourmet homemade cinnamon rolls for breakfast, although there's healthy options as well. The fitness center is above average IMO, and the staff is AMAZING. I come back so often because the staff at this hotel is unrivaled, and management should be commended as well as the desk clerks. I've stayed at brand new Holiday Inn Express hotels, and I still prefer the Harvey/Marrero location.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great people

By

May 01, 2017

platinumelite

We selected this hotel because it was close to our friends home and also to the Port of New Orleans, it is also located really close to shopping, restaurants and central New Orleans, this place has everything going for it! And the rooms are clean, building well maintained and the staff is exceptional, I have found my home away from home in Harvey!
I love this hotel chain and their rewards program!

Read More
Read Less

Louisiana experience

By

April 27, 2017

club

We traveled to Louisiana for a weekend wedding. We're IHG reward members so holdiday inns are the first hotels we seek out. When comparing prices there was one hotel down the street that was priced a tad lower but I still came to holiday inn because I know their quality is great. There was only one issue I had with the urine stain behind the toilet but other than that everything was well. I will choose holiday inn again.

Read More
Read Less