Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 304 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

304reviews

  • 5 Stars
    220
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    1

Fantastic all around motel close to New Orleans

By

September 30, 2016

Usually staying in Slidell when we visit New Orleans, we were very pleased with being in Harvey this time. The motel was great from the staff to the comfort and cleanliness of the room; the excellent included continental breakfast; the well equipped exercise room; the convenience of the computer room; the usefulness of the great room for visiting and enjoying the free popcorn; the included amenities of coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, and hairdryer; and the washer and dryer available for use.
We were close enough that we were able to drive easily to New Orleans, and the Slidell/ Covington area as well as enjoy the numerous nearby eating establishments. The motel was located in a clean area and it seemed very secure. It was so nice being welcomed and greeted by the members of the staff, and they all seemed to be working and doing their jobs efficiently and in a friendly manner. We wish to thank everyone at this motel for we had a wonderful time (we were there with other Charity Hospital School of Nursing 50th reunion members).

Read More
Read Less

Very Impressed with Consistent Good Stay

By

September 26, 2016

I've been quite happy with the staff, management, and condition of the facilities. I travel for business five days a week usually, and this hotel has consistently been exceptional. It's usually quiet in my room, and they offer me the suite which includes a small dining area and separate bar for the Keurig machine, and they even have some kitchen/dining amenities in the cabinets like paper plates, paper towels, etc. The breakfast is some of the best I've ever had, and hard to believe it's included with the price of the room. The ladies in the dining area were quite polite and worked very hard to make sure guests had everything they could possibly need, and this probably contributes to the quality of the breakfast foods they serve. The cinnamon rolls alone will make you want to come back.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
CharliesTheMan , We are glad to hear you are happy with the staff , management and condition of the property . Thank you for all the wonderful comments about of staff and your suite you occupy on you travels to our area . Yes breakfast and the cinnamon rolls are one of a kind , my favorite too as well . We like to also mention , we Thank you for being a Spire Elite. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to NOLA . Office Manager , Sherri Thiel
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

September 19, 2016

We were in town for a wedding and was very pleased with this hotel. The staff is friendly and the hotel is clean! Kyle checked us in with an impressive warmth and friendliness that we greatly appreciated after our 20+ hours trip from Buffalo, NY. Iesha, the room attendant, saved us after our long day. It was a great relief to come back to a beautifully serviced room. We loved our stay, we loved the atmosphere and we felt like the hotel represented the Holiday Inn Express brand very well! Nice hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Buffalomom12, How exciting to come to the Nola area for a wedding . We Thank you for your review . Glad to hear your stay at our property was friendly and clean . We will sure mention to Kyle and Iesha the wonderful complements . We love that you mentioned our brand . That's what we are all about . 'Guest Love "
Read More
Read Less

Customer Expectations

By

September 19, 2016

club

Accurate with the expectations. It is a hotel that we always use when we are visiting our factory located in Belle Chase.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
ALTINOZ , Thank you for your review. Glad that we are accurate with your expectations . We are happy that you choose to stay with us here at our property .
Read More
Read Less

Satisfied re-occuring Customer

By

September 16, 2016

club

Hotel is nicely located, many shopping and eating places in the area. Hotel staff was truly nice and caring.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
TuMom Thanks for choosing our location and the wonderful comments about the hotel staff ...I agree about the shopping and eating there is plenty of that in this area. We hope to see you in this area again soon. Best regards,Tyranisha
Read More
Read Less

Family Day at New Orleans

By

August 10, 2016

Staff and hotel is fine. Location not that good. and my room was recently upgraded but there was a smoke smell. Overall ok if you plan just to sleep there.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear Rachelro, First all thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had issues during your stay. Please accept my apologies and i appreciate the feedback. Hope you enjoyed your day in the city..
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!!!

By

August 04, 2016

The hotel is maintained very well by the housekeeping crew and the staff is phenomenal! Kyle took care of everything I needed and went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of!!! That man deserves a raise or even management! I will stay here again when I visit NOLA next time!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear TrueMadness, Thanks so much for the nice comments about the hotel and the staff. I am very happy to hear that Kyle gave great customer service. We appreciate you staying with us and can't wait to see you on the next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Home

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

The crew at Holiday Inn Express Harvey is great. They have treated me really well during all my stays, and provided excellent service, from breakfast to the front desk clerks to housekeeping.

If you stay, make sure and try the cinnamon rolls at breakfast, they revel any specialty cinnamon roll restaurants, I even bring them to go when I'm rushing and they eat well in the car.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Dear CharliesTheMan, Thanks you for the feedback and the nice comments about the hotel and the staff. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the cinnamon rolls, they are delicious.. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

GREAT HOTEL

By

July 27, 2016

platinumelite

you know that feeling of apprehension you get when you're standing before the door at a new hotel...well, we were wonderfully pleased upon unlocking our room after a long drive. it was beautiful and welcoming.

the air was on "just right" it was elegant and tastefully decorated.

the staff was always helpful and friendly, will always stay there for any future trips to the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
MrsPike2005 Well we are very pleased that your stay was wonderful , cool and welcoming . Thank you for the comments about the staff and the the decor . We hope to see you stay with us again in the near future .
Read More
Read Less

good service

By

July 22, 2016

club

Check-in was easy. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
vboff Glad to hear your checking in was easy and that everything else was clean and comfortable . The staff aims to please too. Thank you for your wonderful comments .
Read More
Read Less

Great service again

By

July 14, 2016

Usually stay here about 2-3 times a year and always greeted by friendly staff. Only bad thing is getting into the parking lot since those orange barriers were place to not be able to drive across the street.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
magicmant , Glad to hear that you choose our property and we are happy that you are always greeted by our friendly staff . Sorry that the City of Harvey has placed those barriers . We understand your frustrations . Thanks for your feedback . We hope to see you again in the near future . Sherri Thiel Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice Place

By

July 13, 2016

Very Good staff, Excellent service, Nice property, what more could you possibly expect from a hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Slim69, Thank you for the wonderful comments . Glad you had a great stay with us . Sherri Thiel Office Manager
Read More
Read Less