Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 625 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

625reviews

  • 5 Stars
    450
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great staff

By

March 22, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel is newly remodeled and clean and staff is friendly and outgoing

Read More
Read Less

A Comfortable Break on the road

By

March 20, 2017

Twice a year or more I drive from Denver to Kansas City. I used to make the trip in 1 day with no stops, but that has been getting tiring.

Hays is a good halfway point and with the Sternberg Natural History Museum in town it offers something most small Kansas towns don't have.

My son and I both agreed it was one of the comfortable sleeps we had during our vacation. The only thing that did not make it excellent quality is the window curtains didn't seem to close over the window entirely; but the street lamp lights did not spill into the room heavily and were never really an issue. They may be from some rooms.

From now on we will be making this trip in two parts, most likely with a stay in Hays.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Raises the Bar

By

March 18, 2017

The Holiday Inn Brand jumps to the forefront with their sharp decor, extreme cleanliness and attention to detail normally experienced only at more expensive chains. Thank you for the great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Management Staff

By

March 15, 2017

Easy to find, easy check in and out, awesome nights stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

March 15, 2017

Great Stay. I am sure that we will be staying in a holiday inn in the future. The staff was great as will the location. I am certain that we will be telling friends and family about our stayThe room and breakfast location was close and food good with great help

Read More
Read Less

HIE Hays Kansas

By

March 13, 2017

Manager is completely unreasonable. Only HIE property in the state not to recognize our state government rate request (which is 100% legitimate). Also didn't fulfill priority club upgrade request. Most expensive HIE in the entire state of Kansas! Has been since it opened. Also, now they are collecting tips for cleaning crew. I have never seen this at any HIE and I have stayed at them across the country. I've only seen this tip request at 4 and 5 (mostly 5) star properties. With the price this HIE is charging for their rooms, I would think the employees would be very well compensated! Picture of the tip envelope left on the bed is included. There are several other options in Hays and I would strongly recommend saving your money and staying at one of the other properties. This HIE is simply not worth the money and doesn't appear to appreciate the customers they get.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Platinumman, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I can see that you have stayed at our property 17 times since 2011. All Holiday Inn Expresses are independently owned. We do require government ID’s at check in to prove that you are a valid government employee. On your reservation, you requested top floor away from the elevator, and a Spire upgrade. We did accommodate all of your requests as you were on the top floor, away from the elevator, and upgraded to a suite for being a Spire member. I apologize that you find the envelopes offensive as that is not our intention. We put them in the room with a message on them thanking you for staying with us. If you choose to tip the housekeepers that is completely up to you. Many guests come to the desk and ask for an envelope to leave their tip in for the housekeeper, or to keep track of their expenses for their trip. We are thanking you for staying, and providing you with a convenience of having the envelope in your room so you do not have to spend your valuable time coming to the desk to ask for an envelope.
Read More
Read Less

Great Friendly Stay

By

March 13, 2017

Staff was extremely friendly and caring. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Hays, Kansas, America!

By

March 13, 2017

had a wonderful stay in the familiar Holiday Inn Express chain that surprised this traveller with one of the best breakfast experiences imaginable!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Dhahranjohn, Thank you for staying with us. Our breakfast attendants work very hard to make sure you have plenty of fresh food for breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly, clean, perfect place to get off the road...

By

March 11, 2017

club

We had a great experience at ALL of HIEX we stayed at on this trip. Helpful, wonderful service, clean rooms, breakfast. We were in and out. IT was convenient and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

March 10, 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel with clean comfortable room and friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable room

By

March 10, 2017

club

Great place to relax and unwind. Room was quiet and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

not what I have come to expect

By

March 09, 2017

As an IHG platinum member who travels for business, I expect to be thanked for my loyalty and upgraded to a better room. When I arrived in Hays, my platinum member status was simply acknowledged but I was never thanked. They tried to charge me the rack rate instead of the state government rate even though I had called the hotel to reserve under the state government rate. I was not upgraded to a suite and I was told they only have welcome amenity points now, no snacks.

Overall, my stay was lackluster compared to what I typically experience at IHG properties. The hospitality was lacking and I felt like my presence annoyed the person at the front desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Sschafer, I apologize that you did not feel recognized as a member. IHG did change their Welcome Amenity as of February 1, 2017. Gold and Platinum members will automatically receive their Welcome Amenity points at check in. IHG has changed this because many of the members prefer the points to the snack option. Unfortunately, we are not able to upgrade all of our members into suites every night. We do currently have several long-term stay guests that occupy multiple suites. We do upgrade Platinum & Spire members when we have the availability. We always make sure our IHG Rewards members are on the top floor in quiet areas of the hotel. I have just looked up your reservation, and we did put you on the top floor in the quietest area we have. We have had the same policy in place for several years regarding the government rate. When you book the government rate, we do not change the rate to $91 until you check in and provide a valid government ID. We do this to ensure that the rooms are going to people who qualify for the government rate, as we are not able to accommodate an unlimited number of government rates per night. I do see that you were granted the government rate at check in. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope that we are able to better satisfy your needs on your future reservations.
Read More
Read Less