Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 531 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

531reviews

  • 5 Stars
    377
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    17

Clean, Comfortable rooms and great service

By

August 09, 2016

We loved our stay at Holiday Inn Express. We always
count on them to be the best.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place Resopnsive people

By

August 09, 2016

I have confidence in your brand. The Hays location is always clean and the staff are always pleasant and responsive

Read More
Read Less

Best in Hays

By

August 08, 2016

club

I've stayed at a number of hotels in Hays and this is where I have had the best stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

August 08, 2016

platinumelite

This is an excellent Holiday Inn. The hotel seems to be relatively new. It is clean and quiet. Our room had two queen beds and was roomier than many others we've experienced in other Holiday Inns. The staff were polite, kind, and helpful. Thanks for a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

fine

By

July 29, 2016

club

all ok except could not get wywi to work. hot tub closed to early. we traveled over 400 miles that and was not allowed in due to it closing at 10 intead of 11

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, not so great room.

By

July 28, 2016

club

The staff were great and very helpful. But the room had several beetles and other bugs.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 06, 2016
Dear K-Stater2015, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive feedback on the great service received from our staff. However, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience the insects in the room may have caused you. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. Rest assured that this situation will be addressed immediately to the hotel management in order to take actions accordingly. Thank you for your staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and we hope that you would consider staying with us again in order to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Hays is okay

By

July 28, 2016

club

Hay Holiday Inn Express was clean, friendly and accessible

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, comfortable bed

By

July 22, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express. The hotel was clean and quiet. The air conditioning worked well. We do not like to be awakened at night with loud clanking of an air conditioner cycling. This one ran smoothly. The bed was comfortable and the room was large. The showerhead in the bathroom could have been better, not much pressure.

Read More
Read Less

Oasis in Kansas

By

July 21, 2016

club

The staff was very welcoming and guided us regarding dinner plans.
The hotel is clean and fresh looking.
The rooms are large, comfortable and the beds gave us a vey good night's sleep.
The pillows labeled firm and soft are a nice touch.

Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable

By

July 12, 2016

club

Great , employees good attitude and we were well at the hotel, you could not find a better place to stay...

Read More
Read Less

Decent Stay Overall - Poor Customer Service Though

By

July 08, 2016

club

I travel a lot and while I don't typically stay at Holiday Inn Express. With that said, this is a very nicely outfitted hotel and with an above-average breakfast with many options compared to most. The hotel common areas are quite nice and comfortable and so was the room. The two negatives were that one day our room wasn't cleaned and when we got back to our room around 9:30 at night and called the front desk to let them know, we were told that we left our room door tag out, which was untrue. Then when I asked about getting clean towels, since it was obviously too late to have our room refreshed, the front desk staff person said we could come downstairs and get them. Really?!? We also tried to address it with the manager the next day, but were met with the same level of concern. Second negative was the bed. It was the hardest bed I've ever slept on and I prefer a firm bed.

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff and comfortable rooms

By

July 08, 2016

Whenever we stay in Hays we stay at this hotel. We have family in Hays so stay quite often. We have always been happy with the accomodations at this hotel.
The staff is always friendly and helpful. The only complaint we have ever had is sometimes the pool is a little cooler than we would like but still useable. We would recommend this motel very much.

Read More
Read Less