Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
67%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 159 reviews
67%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

159reviews

  • 5 Stars
    74
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    15

Disappointed

By

August 08, 2016

We checked in Friday evening & had a suite booked. I called the 800 reservation line to book the suite because you couldn't see pictures of the room from on the website. I booked a queen suite that had a separate living quarters (couch/tv). When I checked in I saw that I had a suite other which is a room with bunk beds & room with 2 queens at the same price. I was not happy & the gentleman knew it. He was very nice & patient. I asked to see the room & had no other option but to take it because all of the suites were taken. I showed him my reservation & he said that I must have been bumped because the other rooms were taken. Why didn't someone call me or show that the rooms were unavailable when booking? He also kept asking "you didn't book this online" & I told him I went thru the 800 number because I wanted assurance I was getting the correct room. He told me the GM was running errands & would be back later if I wanted to talk to her. I said I did. No response.

After getting into the room I looked it up online & the description says that 2 TVs with other amenities included. I went back downstairs & asked about it. He said none of the rooms have 2 TVs. I said then why does your website state it does. He said he agreed that it should since that's what was stated. He again said the GM was running errands if I wanted to talk to her. I again said I did. No response. He also said that since I was staying more than 1 night if another suite opened I could have it......I guess 1 never opened. Again, the gentleman who checked me in was very patient & polite.

I never got my bed coverings for the bunk bed I was stuck sleeping on or extra towels for the bathroom either. Thanks. We also were picking things up off the floor all weekend that housekeeping obviously didn't vacuum.

The pool was disgusting. It was cloudy & had a terrible smell. The girls couldn't stay in it. Shall we mention lack of towels???

Breakfast complaints seem to be a recurring theme. If you aren't there when breakfast 1st opens you won't get anything hot or refilled. Also, does anyone ever empty the trash?

The 3rd floor hall was terribly hot. You walk off the elevator & your hit in the face with heat. I felt the AC units at each end & they weren't cooling at all. I wasn't the only person to complain about that as well.

Overall, for the money I spent it was not worth it & I will really question coming back to this location. I typically like Holiday Inn's but have found other chains provide better customer service, points, cleanliness & value.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Linash, Thank your for taking time to complete a review of our property. Your opinion is extremely important. I apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing these issues to my immediate attention. I have shared your comments with our entire staff. We are currently working to resolve the issues you mentioned. Thank you again for your comments. Donna P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always enjoy Hoilday Inn Express,BUT this needs new management

By

August 07, 2016

Looks like a fairly new hotel
Understaffed, unfriendly,hotel telephones didn't work,front door to the room was out of line and you had to lean and pull hard on it to shut and our toilet seat was busted. I have walked by the front desk person as he leans on the counter and not once greeted by him.. When we came back to the hotel last night the trash cans were overflowing and trash on the ground. They struggle to keep the breakfast buffet fulll of food, not enough seating for a rush of people when they come to breakfast.
I know its hard to find good employees and that what this hotel is experiencing, but there should be management there until they get the shortage of employees situation resolved.
disappointed memeber!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay I am happy to announce that we have recently hired new employees who are dedicated to making your stay an excellent experience. I have shared your comments concerning your stay with each department. Please be assured that our team of managers along with the rest of the staff are working hard to implement all changes needed. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about our property. It would be a great pleasure to have you return to our new and improved hotel. Donna P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

August 05, 2016

for the most part the hotel was what you come to expect however the service level of the staff cleaning the rooms did not hit their normal standards. Everyone has off days so I will consider it just that and will say that I am still a fan and continued guest at HIG

Read More
Read Less

Gummy Bears in the Pull out Couch?

By

August 03, 2016

Arrived at this location in order to catch an early flight the next morning out of STL. Had 2 queens and the pull out couch which was supposed to accommodate our party of 5. In making the couch, pulled off the cushions to find gummy bears on the mattress - got rid of those and there was dirt and hair on the sheets - pretty disgusting. So, 3 in one bed, 2 in another. We slept and caught our flight, but if needing a hotel in this area again, would definitely NOT select this one.

Read More
Read Less

St. Louis Airport

By

August 03, 2016

Very friendly staff. Great hotel! The room was very clean and we enjoyed our stay!

Read More
Read Less

Sketchy Internet

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

The internet was not very realiable, kept dropping the signal which in turn meant that I had to keep refreshing my computer.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 11, 2016
Dear DK427, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. Please accept our deepest apology for the experience you had with our Internet services. Please be assured that this issue will be looked into and to improve our guests experience. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Overpriced and Poor Service

By

July 18, 2016

For 3 nights we paid over $500 for one room. It is extremely overpriced and the service was horrible.
Breakfast is served till 9:30, if you didn't get there before 8:30 they were out of everything hot. I asked the breakfast attendant several times if there was more and was always told no we are out. Very poor planning.
While at the pool, they were out of pool towels, so I told the front desk this and asked for a couple towels and was told no. I asked to a manger and there was not one there and wouldn't be for the next two days, I was told. after arguing for 10 minutes with her, she finally went and found me a couple towels.....who knows if they were clean!
The wifi service was very poor and unreliable.
Were not recognized as Reward members. We stay at Holiday Inn Brand hotels often and I would not recommend this one and we will not stay here again.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 28, 2016
Dear JQ1301, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. We are glad to know you liked the location of our hotel. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apology for the service you received. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We are also sorry you were not satisfied with our WiFi and the issues you had in our breakfast area. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Our stay

By

July 06, 2016

club

Once we got to a room (the 3rd one) we were satisfied with the room's cleanliness and comfort. The staff was very accommodating and nice but the managing company needs to pay attention the maintenance issues that this hotel has. Just because it is a fairly new hotel, there is still going to be maintenance issue that need attention.

Read More
Read Less

M

By

June 29, 2016

Disappointed with the stay since I used points for the room and have been a loyal Holiday Inn user.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 10, 2016
Dear thisissostupid, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Club Gold member you are one of our most important guests and while we are pleased with your generous individual ratings, particularly for the level of service rendered and overall cleanliness of our hotel, it is regretful to learn that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the overall state of the hotel room you were assigned to. Rest assured, your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Do not stay here

By

June 24, 2016

This hotel is so vastly out of character for the IHG brand. I have truly never had a bad experience within IHG until our stay at this hotel. One of the pillowcases had blood/hair on it, the refrigerator didn't work and had previous guests leftovers still in it, the clock was broken, and there were lightbulbs missing. I went to schedule the shuttle to the airport which was advertised on the hotel website and told they didn't have one. We had to make last minute plans late at night. The pool was so cloudy you couldn't even see the drain, there were dirty pool towels everywhere, and the rescue preservers were in the pool. At breakfast, an hour before breakfast was scheduled to end the cinnamon rolls were empty, the gravy, biscuits, and sausage were gone, the pancake batter needed refilled, and there were only 3 omelettes left. NO ONE EVER CAME AND REFILLED ANY OF IT. There was no one to be found until exactly at breakfast end when she magically appeared and started cleaning up the containers that had been empty for an hour. If you can stay ANYWHERE else or have time to change your plans before your stay, DO! It also felt like a shady neighborhood and was glad I wasn't traveling alone.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 06, 2016
Dear lobofan1, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. We are deeply sorry for the experience you had with the room accommodations you received and the facilities of our hotel. We also apologize our breakfast area did not live up to your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Slept well, but missed the mark in far too many areas

By

June 22, 2016

platinumelite

POSITIVES: Slept very comfortably, did not wake up once. Convenient location for St. Louis airport. NEGATIVES: Took me 10 minutes to check in (after calling someone else for support) due to a problem accessing my reservation to print the appropriate paperwork. Bed was not properly made. Air conditioning in room was not on prior to my arrival—95 F that day. Bathroom trash can was not emptied, and the bar of soap was clearly used. Front desk gave me the wrong wi-fi password. Tried to call the front desk to find the correct wi-fi password, but pressing “Front Desk” and 0 on the phone did not work. Night staff did not have email information for the hotel manager. At breakfast, dairy refrigerator remained locked.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 06, 2016
Dear simairlinenet First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hazelwood - St. Louis Airport, MO and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with housekeeping, air conditioning and front desk service. We will address these concerns. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Wouldn't recommend

By

June 22, 2016

I very rarely write reviews of hotels, but this was one of the worst Holiday Inn Express that I have ever stayed in. My family was driving up late in the evening to stay close by the airport and catch a flight the next day. When searching for a room online I noticed a "park and fly" rate that included 8 nights parking. We were going to be gone much longer than 8 days, so I called the hotel and ask the employee if we could just pay for each additional day over the 8 days. He had no idea there even was a park and fly rate and said that he would have to ask his manager even though he couldn't do that until we would already be checked out. I also asked the lady at the front desk the same question the next morning before we checked out. She had a similar response. After asking and getting her response, I said never mind, we'll just pay for airport parking. Her response, was, "ok, good idea".

I normally really like the Holiday Inn Express breakfast, but almost everything was out when I went to get breakfast. We had arrived very late the night before breakfast, so I didn't make it to breakfast until about 50 minutes before they were supposed to shut it down. They were nearly out of cinnamon rolls, eggs, and sausage. Even though breakfast was supposed to continue for another 50 minutes, the only thing that I saw them bring back out was cinnamon rolls. The dining room trash was also overflowing with trash just stacked on top of the trash can.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 06, 2016
Dear Vacation traveler32, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our staff and breakfast options. We appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less