Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 801 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

801reviews

  • 5 Stars
    496
  • 4 Stars
    242
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great location

By

June 26, 2017

club

Stay here for two nights every thing we required, staff friendly and nothing to much trouble. Breakfast is a little limited b

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and pleasant stay, very nice staff

By

June 24, 2017

club

Loved the location, friendly and efficient staff, the bed and the mattress. Also superbly fast internet in all areas. I think a small fridge int he rooms would be a great advantage to add against the competition and for a more pleasant stay of those professionals working long hours in the room. the breakfast also could be much richer in terms of food choices.

Read More
Read Less

Not a good value

By

June 23, 2017

club

Room too small
Less breakfast choice
Not a good parking space n area

Read More
Read Less

Staff and location

By

June 23, 2017

club

We absolutely loved the location and surroundings which I had already seen in previous reviews. We went for a walk and chatted to the locals/canal boat owners.

The 2 ladies on the desk at check in were very polite and had a little chat myself

Read More
Read Less

Good service and comfortable bed

By

June 22, 2017

club

Good value with a safe parking area (although the parkings are a tad narrow for some vehicles). Quiet room and great breakfast to set us up for our daily activities. Wi-Fi fast enough for our needs. Staff very helpful when approached with any query.

Read More
Read Less

just one night

By

June 20, 2017

club

this is the second time in about a month we have stayed at the holiday inn, it is convenient for us, both times as its near Watford, and this time we attended a friends 50th Anniversary in Abbbots Langley, sometimes parking is a little difficult but we mange to get a place, I love to walk around the Marine early morning before breakfast, the staff are very friendly, and it is clean and comfortable, thank you again we will be back

Read More
Read Less

Great location and helpful staff.

By

June 20, 2017

club

A lovely hotel situated by a canal for a leisurely stroll, and an easy 10 minute drive from Warner Bros Studio for the Harry Potter tour. Staff informed us of the railway station across the road which enabled us to be in central London in just over half an hour, an added bonus to our stay. Plenty of free parking and a good breakfast, would recommend for families.

Read More
Read Less

Very Impressed

By

June 20, 2017

club

Have stayed in Holiday Inn Express before at different location and this one did not fail to impress.
Had a long journey down to Hemel Hempstead so were pleased that check in was friendly, speedy and efficient - we just wanted to freshen up and relax.
The room was really nice and spotless, I was impressed that there was an iron and board already provided - this is a thoughtfull additon to room amenitites as the last thing you want to do when you're tired is track down an ironing board!
Overall facilites were bright and cheerful, a real pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

June 19, 2017

Great location, friendly staff, car parking, comfortable, good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

H Inn Hemel H

By

June 17, 2017

What you would expect from a holiday Inn express. The staff are friendly and it's clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

June 2017

By

June 17, 2017

club

We used to live locally and returned from Dorset for medical MOTs. Good location for our visit

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay.

By

June 14, 2017

club

We enjoyed our 2 night stay. Found the rooms clean and everything we needed was provided. We liked the fact that breakfast and parking was included in the cost of the booking. Our only complaint is with the cost of drinks in the bar which we felt was excessive.

Read More
Read Less