Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 827 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

827reviews

  • 5 Stars
    512
  • 4 Stars
    252
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    11

Very clean great location

By

July 25, 2017

club

Very clean great location. Good selection of breakfast, including gluten free bread. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 25, 2017

platinumelite

We stayed at this hotel as it was only 15 minutes from Harry Potter world. I must say we were very pleasantly surprised, it is right on the canal side. We had a couple of really pleasant walks along the tow pat including one that took us through a park to the town centre. The hotel itself is fresh and modern and give you all you need in a hotel. There is even a rather pleasant pub opposite on the canal bank that does excellent food.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

July 25, 2017

club

Great stay before visiting harry potter world. Great location and facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel handy to restaurants and transport

By

July 25, 2017

platinumelite

Very comfortable hotel for the "express" class. Recently refurbished, the bathroom and living areas are clean, crisp and tidy. Breakfast is included and has all you would normally expect - including bacon and baps! The bar/lounge serves a reasonable selection of meals, but if you want to venture out there is a nice pub across the road. Across the canal you will find an Indian restaurant, a Vegetarian restaurant, and a Pizza parlour - all within 200m of the hotel. If you are looking for a nice stroll, you can follow the canal up to the town centre, passing several locks and houseboats along the way. If you need to get into London, the railway station across the road gives easy access without the hassle of parking, and there is a bus stop right outside. Worried about noise? Don't be - triple glazing on the road side turns even a wailing siren into a distant sound and falling asleep was never an issue. Overall a great hotel in a handy location.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 24, 2017

club

Staff were friendly, check in super quick, great inclusive breakfast, room clean and functional.

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable Stay

By

July 21, 2017

club

Have stayed in a few hotels in the Hemel area over the years, whilst visiting relatives with my wife. Most of these seem to have outpriced themselves. They may offer a bit more- some have a pool and leisure facilities. If you are not too bothered about these extras a stay at the Holiday Inn Express will more than meet your needs for a short stay. Prices are very reasonable and it has a fantastic location by the canal and marina and is right next to a very nice pub where we had an excellent meal.

Read More
Read Less

hotel stay

By

July 20, 2017

club

comfortable, and the parking can be a bit difficult

Read More
Read Less

Great and Friendly service

By

July 18, 2017

club

Very clean hotel and good choice of breakfast. Close to nice area for a walk and local pub

Read More
Read Less

A good Holiday Inn Express

By

July 17, 2017

Friendly staff, good location, free parking. Not much else to say.

Read More
Read Less

Just as expected

By

July 16, 2017

platinumelite

Typical good quality from Holiday Inn Express. Consistency very good

Read More
Read Less

Miss A Stones

By

July 16, 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel, clean and new. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead

By

July 15, 2017

Returning to this hotel time and time again, the staff friendliness and service is always the same - very good. Rooms are always clean and functional.

Read More
Read Less