Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 729 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

729reviews

  • 5 Stars
    443
  • 4 Stars
    224
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great stay

By

March 29, 2017

club

Very clean and good value for money. A wide variety of choice at breakfast time food very fresh.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay.

By

March 24, 2017

club

We have stayed in Apsley many times and we have always had a satisfactory stay with the staff always willing to help and to recommend places in Hemel Hempstead. We recommend the Hotel to others because it is situated on the bank of the Grand Union canal with its tow path for a quiet walk.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay to tour Harry Potter studio tour

By

March 24, 2017

club

Always use holiday inn hotels and as usual this one didn't disappoint.Clean rooms nice staff good location.

Read More
Read Less

Good location nice surroundings

By

March 23, 2017

I stay at this hotel regularly, the staff are always friendly and willing to share a joke.
The hotel is in a good area and opposite the train station with a easy commute into central London.
The hotel is situated next to a canal which is pleasant to walk and opposite several restaurants. If you are on business or just using as a base to explore, this hotel is a recommended option.

Read More
Read Less

Pinks

By

March 23, 2017

I am always greet as a returning known guest in this hotel. The staff are professional and friendly, ensuring a quick check in. The rooms are clean and tidy. Internet is great.

Read More
Read Less

Standard hotel

By

March 23, 2017

club

Nice hotel, Good room but bad breakfast... service is good

Read More
Read Less

Peaceful night

By

March 22, 2017

club

Clean and welcoming. Good service and parking was easy

Read More
Read Less

London break

By

March 21, 2017

club

Great location and hotel.
Fantastic access to rail into London plus lots of great pubs along the canal

Read More
Read Less

Much better than expected

By

March 21, 2017

club

First time in a Holiday Inn Express and was very pleasantly surprised. Real Value for money, the room, though not overly big, was smart and very clean. Very good and easy-to-use WIFI, at no extra costs. Hair-dryer, kettle, TV - all very good.
Bed very comfy with pillows to choose, and even though our room faced the street and I am a light sleeper, I did not hear a thing. Sadly I was unable to work the heating, but think that was just me; room was quite warm as a concequence.
Breakfast was not more than ok, scrambled "eggs" (not sure they saw a real egg) sausage

Read More
Read Less

Peaceful and great location

By

March 21, 2017

club

Lovely stay next to plenty of amenities. Staff helpful, enjoyed the peace and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Regular visitor

By

March 19, 2017

Staff are great, facilities are good,popular place to stay within easy reach of London

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

March 17, 2017

club

We had some great staff to attend to our issues. Loved the property and staff

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Dear Joan, thank you for your great feedback! Our colleagues take great pride in the service they provide and they will be glad to know you were well looked after. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Mark Austin | Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less