Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 622 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

622reviews

  • 5 Stars
    375
  • 4 Stars
    190
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    11

Holiday Inn Express Hemel

By

September 27, 2016

club

Nice hotel, clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is basic but plenty of it.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments on how nice and clean the hotel was as well as how friendly and helpful the team were. It means a lot when our guests enjoy their stay and I am pleased to read how much you enjoyed yours. I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you are back in the area. Kind regards, Suzannah
Read More
Read Less

Mark, tthe manager

By

September 27, 2016

club

We had a major issue wth our bed. When we looked at the bed the mattress sheets had major what looked like blood stains,
we went to reception to see Mark and the way in which he dealt with us was fantastic.
I wish he worked for me!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear guest, thank you for your review and your amazing feedback about Mark, one of our Guest Service Managers. I am so pleased that he handled your complaint so fantastically, but I am also sorry for what you found on the bed sheets. Something which our housekeeping team will be made aware of to ensure this does not happen again. I do very much hope that we can welcome you back again and your next stay will be issue free. Please be assured that Mark will be recognised for how well he handled your experience. Kind regards, Suzannah
Read More
Read Less

confortable et pratique

By

September 24, 2016

club

hotel bien situé avec service correct par le personnel. Le choix de petit dejeuner est très réduit

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Je vous remercie pour votre examen de notre hôtel. Il était tellement agréable de lire que vous avez apprécié votre séjour et vous avez trouvé un bon service du personnel. Nous espérons que vous nous utiliser à nouveau! Sincères amitiés Thomas, Directeur de Service à la Clientèle
Read More
Read Less

Great value for money stay

By

September 23, 2016

club

The location is opposite Apsley railway station, so easy access to London. Third time at this location and will always consider a further return!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Thank you for both this review and your continued use of our hotel! It is always amazing to hear that you are a returning customer and would continue to use us if you were in the area again! Kind Regards Thomas, Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable

By

September 21, 2016

club

very nice stay just keep away from the sausages and remember your car registration when booking in or its a bit of a walk to check

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Thank you for your review, it was great to read that you had a very comfortable stay. We hope you will stay with us again! Kind Regards Thomas, Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel

By

September 21, 2016

club

The hotel was situated in Apsley, Hemel Hempsted. It is a recently built hotel. The area has lots of local interest. The hotel car park was large and secure. The staff are first class. It has a nice bar with comfortable seating area. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a selection to suit all. The bedroom was modern, clean and comfortable with a large double bed. The shower room was again very modern with an amazing shower.
I would recommend to all on business or leasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Thank you for this review, it is so nice to read that you would recommend us to all for both business and leisure! Especially that you mentioned the first class staff that work here! We would love for you to stay with us again! Kind Regards Thomas, Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel close to transport

By

September 21, 2016

club

Excellent location with friendly and helpful staff. Nice room even had an ironing board which was great. Internet fast and efficient. Clean and secure. Breakfast though not much choice for cooked option if your vegetarian and facilities slightly cramped in the breakfast bar area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Thank you Pinewood007 for this review, it was so nice to read that you had a great stay, with our friendly and helpful staff, a fast and efficient internet connection and you felt clean and secure during your stay. Kind Regards Thomas, Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel, ideal for Airport stay

By

September 20, 2016

club

Excellent experience, only one issue where the bathroom door slams behind you. Hope we did not disturb anybody else.
Otherwise, excellent service all round.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel, it was so nice to read that you had an excellent stay and we hope you will stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards Thomas, Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

An other great stay

By

September 08, 2016

Having stayed here previously we had no hesitation in staying here again to travel on to Heathrow early the next morning.
Everything was fine.
We had a change of plan a couple of weeks before and needed to bring the date forward. I rang the IHG booking number and it was changed straight away without any problem. Very pleased with that.
A good experience and will be staying here again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear loyal guest, thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel when you need to be in the area. I am so pleased that we were able to sort out a change in your reservation with no problem for you. I am so pleased also that you have a great experience when staying with us and we very much look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Suzannah
Read More
Read Less

Great overnight stay

By

September 08, 2016

club

Had an excellent one night stay here. Efficient and friendly staff had our room ready for us on our arrival ( about midday) as we needed to get ready for a wedding. Breakfast was excellent - good variety of hot and cold dishes. Room was very clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear guest, thank you for your great comment. I am so pleased that we were efficient and accommodating to your early check in needs before the wedding you were attending. We always try our best to accommodate any guest requests so it is great to hear. I am pleased also that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. This really does make our day to read that we met your expectations and we delivered a great service. We very much hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Suzannah
Read More
Read Less

Great service but needs undating

By

September 08, 2016

club

The staff were great and freindly but I think the hotel is starting to look a little dated and could do with some updating.
Rooms are still the same as I remember them several years ago and pillows were not great but I slept OK and no major problems with my stay at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear guest, thank you very much for leaving a review about your stay and how much the team were great and friendly. I am sorry to read that you felt our rooms are the same as several years ago - our hotel bedrooms and corridors were updated last year with new decorations to all rooms as well as new furnishings and new carpets which has brought us more up to date with the newer Holiday Inn Express hotels. I am pleased though that despite your comments there were no major problems during your stay and we do hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Suzannah
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and very comfortable stay

By

September 07, 2016

club

I/we have used this hotel before and will come back again. The rooms are very clean and of a good standard, with great beds. Its great value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear Tony, thank you very much for your fantastic 5* review and comments abut our hotel. It is always nice to read when guests have returned and find our hotel to be of a very clean and good standard. We are very proud of our hotel and location and it does make us happy to hear when our guests will choose us for their stays away. We very much look forward to your next visit which we hope is very soon. Kind regards, Suzannah
Read More
Read Less