Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 465 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

465reviews

  • 5 Stars
    317
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    4

Lovely hotel

By

July 27, 2017

club

I will always stay at this hotel on my visits to Hermosa, never dissapointed like with many hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

July 26, 2017

Excellent service great place. Close to the beach and other attractions

Read More
Read Less

A Quality Hotel with Caring Staff

By

July 25, 2017

Front desk young men Carlos and Raven were extremely courteous and helpful. Engineer fixed AC short-circuit in 30 minutes. Bathroom had tub safety handles seldom seen in other hotels and yet are essential to protect seniors from falling.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and great location

By

July 25, 2017

club

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The location and proximity to the beach and the Redondo pier was great. Parking area is tight but plenty of it. The breakfast was top notch.

Read More
Read Less

Larger rooms (Suites) are very good

By

July 25, 2017

Over the last couple of months I have spent most of my time in room 349, asking specifically for this room on each check-in. My room was large & well appointed, but most importantly it was quiet. It did the job of being my home away from home, I will request this room for my next visit.
The internet upload & download speeds were appalling & the TV channel selection is poor compared to the standards seen in comparable hotels, it is time for a technology upgrade! One incoming broadband line for the entire hotel is not enough; it needs to be at least two lines per floor.

During my 7 weeks in the area I did take a few weekends away at different hotels, this was solely to escape from the standard Express breakfast. Something for IHG corporate management to consider, you are losing business because of breakfast boredom!
Many other Express hotels have supplemented the standard offering with some additional options to keep the long stay visitors happy, not so here. One for you hotel manger! Some fruit & pastry variety would be appreciated from the many of us guest who have already hit their life-time limit of cinnamon rolls!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 25, 2017

This hotel was booked through our travel agent. The hotel was great! Location to the beach is pleasant walk (possibly a mile), but not sure you can park any closer anyhow. Breakfast had a good selection and pool

Read More
Read Less

nice and near the beach

By

July 24, 2017

club

Great hotel in great location..Easy walk to beach and places to eat..weather was great..

Read More
Read Less

Good reasonable choice for Hermosa/Redondo Beach area

By

July 24, 2017

Friendly staff and fast service. Clean room and spacious. Parking lot was a little small and hard to find spaces in the evening. I liked the complimentary breakfast. I wiuld have liked a safe in the room but the room did have a refrigerator and microwave.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, and friendly staff, not the best location

By

July 23, 2017

club

The room was clean with fresh . Had a microwave and a small refrigerator . Booked based on the location for a day of family fun at the beach before hitting a few amusement park, however was disappointed to see all the power poles that seems to just cover the place. The location seemed a bit congested for my taste. And never hit the beach. Wish I just booked closer to the amusement park and saved some money.

Read More
Read Less

Close to the beach

By

July 22, 2017

Only a 10 minute walk to the beach. Nice and clean as expected from the Holiday Inn family of hotels. The only issue I had was I came back late and the little parking lot was filled to capacity. I had to park in a non-parking spot.

Read More
Read Less

Very good service and breakfast

By

July 22, 2017

club

Excellent location good value and friendly atmosphere

Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

July 20, 2017

club

I only needed the room for a quick visit with Mom. I didn't need anything else other than a good room to sleep in. It was totally worth it!

Thank you

Read More
Read Less