Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 429 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

429reviews

  • 5 Stars
    289
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    2

Holiday Inn and Personal service

By

August 08, 2016

club

I really wanted to say that I had a great stay at Holiday Inn, particularly with the hotel staff's personalized service. They shuttled me back and forth, and when I called in and asked to be picked up at a local restaurant because my classmates wanted to go out to dinner, they said sure! I wound up getting a ride back to the hotel with a class mate, and when I walked into the lobby, I heard "There she is! Hi, Lisa, how was dinner? Welcome home!" It really took me by surprise and made my day!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

August 03, 2016

club

The staff was excellent and attentive to my needs while visiting. The location of the hotel is excellent and within walking distance to local restaurants. I was able to sleep comfortable every night in my bed with the choice of different types of pillows for my comfort.

Read More
Read Less

Nice to know what a VIP feels like!

By

July 25, 2016

Getting a handwritten welcome card from the manager was the second major influence for me to write this review. I never write reviews. The first thing was the prompt airport pick-up, an extremely friendly and open conversation with the shuttle driver. Very welcoming. Second was the card, followed by a very early and unexpected check in to my room. That gave me the needed rest and catch-up time to really enjoy my stay. The hand-written note in my opinion deserved an immediate response. I've never had that before and I truly felt that if she took her time to personally write it, she definitely deserved my time to respond. That was the first thing I did before I unpacked my bags.
I live by customer service, as a Fire Chief I always strive to give it my best. That's why when I receive that and better, which I did, it deserves my attention. That reason alone gives it 5 stars, however every other category was exceeding normal standards. I'm betting the breakfast was on par too, but I was too tired to give it a try. That's the only reason I did not rate it. The IHG reward system has been not just trouble free, but it's been truly rewarding in many ways, pun intended!
Thank You for a perfect stayl

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

July 24, 2016

platinumelite

After a 20 drive to get here it would have been wonderful to have a hot tub to relax in, but the location of the hotel was the most important part of this reservation. The hotel itself is an excellent example of the great service and value we always get at a Holiday inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for excellent hotel

By

July 22, 2016

club

Always stay at this hotel when visiting Herndon/Reston area of Virginia. Excellent location with easy access to restaurants and a grocery store next door. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and the hotel staff are very friendly and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Great Job

By

July 12, 2016

One of the nicer stays I have had in the NCR. Hosts are very supportive of corporate travelers on government business. Airport shuttles on the half hour daily are awesome!.

Read More
Read Less

Above Average Stay for Reasonable Price

By

July 08, 2016

club

We had great service and a nice room---don't expect a Presidential Suite at this price , but this time our expectations were exceeded---and that doesn't happen often enough nowadays.....

Read More
Read Less

It was all good.

By

July 07, 2016

club

The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast and shuttle service couldn't be beat.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

July 05, 2016

club

Fair and a good price, shuttle service was great, had minor TV problems that where never addressed after 4 days.

Read More
Read Less

Warm, inviting and comfortable stay.

By

July 05, 2016

club

From the time we entered the hotel to the time we left, the amenities, appearance, and staff made our stay a nice one. No worries about the stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Reston Herdon-Dulles Airport allowed us to enjoy our vacation.

Read More
Read Less

use filtered water in rooms for coffee/tea

By

June 30, 2016

club

I've stayed at several holiday inns in the past several years and would say that the quality level and as well as staff of your chain has increased to a very acceptable level.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Experience

By

June 30, 2016

Really bad experience when I stayed there for a week from June 12 to June 18 2016.
Here is my list of bad experiences:
1. On first night that I stayed I called front desk to ask for getting few flatware (forks). Lady picked up and put me on hold for 10 mins. Then she said she can only send someone after 15mins or so since there were only two persons managing the entire hotel at that time. Finally I went down and got it myself rather than waiting.
2. refrigerator is our room didn't work properly. We kept few salads and milk packets and it all became frozen. I tried to decrease the cooling still would do the same every night.
3. room card key was not working each day. First day they told it was because it may be kept near phone. From next day onwards I always kept it away but it happened each of the 6 days and it was really frustrating.
4. Bathroom door got locked in without anyone inside. I had to call someone to open it. Didn't expect that to happen in a hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for taking time to give your feedback about your hotel stay. I apologize for the difficulty encountered with the refrigerator temperature and hotel key card. Our goal is to sure all hotel guests have a positive and memorable stay at the Holiday Inn Express. I know we didn't meet your expectation during your stay. If you would like to provide any additional feedback, please feel free to reach out.
Read More
Read Less