Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 291 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

291reviews

  • 5 Stars
    197
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    6

clean and comfortable

By

August 10, 2016

This hotel is in a beautiful location and has one of the friendliest staffs I've ever encountered. The rooms were clean and comfortable as were the common areas. The only issue we encountered was the inability to connect to the internet. Some of our party were able to connect their smart phones but the service was erratic. I was never able to connect my computer for more than 30 seconds so I did get a bit behind on some work over the course of 5 days. Not a big deal to me, but it may be a problem for others that require more consistent internet service.

Read More
Read Less

Look elsewhere

By

August 06, 2016

platinumelite

Dirty hotel with many areas needing attention. Wish I had booked elsewhere. Tiles missing in bathroom, rust on ceiling no hand soap, hair from previous people on bath room floor. Tip envelope on night stand. staff smoking outside end door where guests come in. much much more.

Read More
Read Less

Overall OK

By

August 04, 2016

club

The facility is a bit dated and there are very few outlets in the room, but the staff was very nice and the breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Basic Hotel Accomodations- Needs Cleaning

By

July 30, 2016

platinumelite

The staff is friendly but our room did not smell good. It needs a deep cleaning and the cleaning staff needs to do a lot better. The bed cover was dirty from previous guests and should have been changed on both beds - nasty. The pool and hot tub were clean.

The breakfast has the basic variety but was not very good. If you need a place to sleep or you are attending the GA fair or a local event, it might be as good as it gets for this remote area.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 10, 2016
Dear Peaceful Days, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate the high rating you gave to our staff service. However, we are truly sorry for the shortcomings particularly with the cleanliness of the property was below par. Rest assured, your feedback will be treated very seriously and our Housekeeping team will work diligently to rectify such unsatisfactory experiences. Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future. Kind Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great location, service, rooms, price

By

July 29, 2016

club

The ratings speak for themselves. We experienced great service, clean rooms, a convenient location, well lit parking, good beds, and a quality breakfast. In fact, we came back for another night the following week after additional hiking on the AT.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Experience of stay.

By

July 23, 2016

club

Enjoyed my stay for the most part. Would recommend to others.Wish hotel was a little more updated or newer in all areas. Staff was very friendly and helpful when necessary. The price for the room was a little high for the quality of the room. Needs improvement in that area particularly. Hotel seemed older than other Holiday Inn's that I've stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

July 21, 2016

Better stay here couldn't ask for a better cleaner more nicer place to read and rest your head take in a few shows at the fair and visit some old time mountain places

Read More
Read Less

Top Notch Service

By

July 18, 2016

We really appreciate the Staff at this Inn. They treat us as family and friends every time we come no matter how long it has been.

Read More
Read Less

Problem solved nicely!

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

Had a rare technical issues around 1AM that the night manager solved. The day manager contacted me the next day to assure the matter was solved. This is typical of IHG properties!

Read More
Read Less

Dirty carpets

By

July 17, 2016

club

I could overlook the fact that the property is dreadfully overdue for a refresh, if what is there now was clean. Unfortunately that was not the case. There was a slightly musty smell when we entered the room (ground floor) and the carpet at first felt wet. But we discovered it wasn't wet, just grimy, with a film on it that came off on our feet and socks. The bathroom was reasonably clean, but there had been repairs that were done half-heartedly and there was rust on virtually every vent cover. The breakfast buffet was up to normal HI Express standards and the service of the breakfast staff was wonderful.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 27, 2016
Dear VinceInNC, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our breakfast selections and the service you received. On the other hand, we are sorry to shortfalls you have experienced with the room you received and if you found the condition of our property to be less than satisfactory. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great service; mattress could be better

By

July 16, 2016

platinumelite

We have stayed at this hotel on a couple occasions...good value for the room size plus includes an above average free breakfast and Internet. Only negative is that the mattress could be a lot more firm.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean rooms

By

July 13, 2016

club

Over all stay was great. The staff was nice and helpful. The room was clean and tidy. The breakfast was good.
The pool and hot tub was clean and a plus. The cleaning staff could be a little nicer. I will certainly stay here again .

Read More
Read Less