Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 349 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

349reviews

  • 5 Stars
    231
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    9

Good choice for the Hiawassee Area

By

March 22, 2017

club

Generally clean quiet place with helpful and courteous staff. Have stayed many times for business and pleasure. Rooms, especially bedding and mattresses are do an upgrade badly.

Breakfast is great with many options.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

March 22, 2017

club

Our bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The only issue was that the restroom in the suite smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Not sure if it was coming thru the vents or not but very strong in the restroom area of room.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Little Town!

By

March 21, 2017

club

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Hiawasee while attending a Revival Conference. The hotel met our needs. It could just use a little extra TLC in general cleanliness.

Read More
Read Less

My Daughter's Birthday Weekend

By

March 09, 2017

platinumelite

I Judy Crowder are a Platinum Card Member...I reserved the room on my points for my Parents to come to Hiawassee Ga for my Birthday....They had a "Great" time and we're very pleased with the hotel and said it was a relaxing weekend...

Read More
Read Less

Middle of the road

By

March 08, 2017

This was an older Holiday Inn Express. The room was very large. The room had a microwave, mini fridge, and a Keurig coffee maker. The pool was closed the first day we were there. Breakfast was good and the vending machine was empty. Water pressure was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Helpful Staff

By

March 08, 2017

platinumelite

The staff here was very helpful the first time we stayed there and had car trouble. The front desk offered to assist with locating a local auto parts store. Each time we have stayed there, the hotel has been very clean and grounds well maintained. We will be staying there again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Good not great

By

March 07, 2017

Hotel was fine. Staff was great and very friendly. The lobby and rest of the hotel was very messy. I don't know if they had been doing some remodeling or what,
But there was stuff all over the floor. It did not look like they had remodeled, but the lobby, hallways, and elevators had stuff all over the floors. Looked like it had not been vacuumed in weeks. There were no signs saying they were remodeling and the cost of the rooms do not indicate they were remodeling, but I sure hope they were. Otherwise, I would say to stay elsewhere until they fix their vacuum.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service.

By

March 06, 2017

club

Overall experience was good considering the ac unit wasn't working properly. Room was warm and uncomfortable for sleeping. Maintenance attempted to fix problem but, still room was uncomfortable despite effort made to fix problem. Pool area was great for the first day of our stay but, jacuzzi started malfunctioning on second day of our stay. Temperature settings were not staying at proper set temps according to front desk clerk. She reset the heating unit for jacuzzi in hopes that would alleviate problem but, it didn't. Jacuzzi felt like tepid bath water for 2 or our 3 day stay. Pool was shut down for half of the stay due to issues with the drain cover. Room was great overall except for cooling issue. Furniture could use updating some or at least cleaned more often possibly.

Read More
Read Less

a room for the night

By

March 05, 2017

We chose Holiday Inn Express because of the name recognition and we were quite surprised by the value. The room was spacious and clean, the mattress comfortable, the lobby attractive and the hot breakfast of good quality. I would recommend this to everyone.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Stay!

By

March 04, 2017

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Lovely building and rooms. Comfortable beds and friendly staff. Highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

February 28, 2017

club

Great customer service. Nice variety for breakfast and an indoor pool! What more can you ask for while traveling with children

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us while in the Hiawassee area. We are thrilled to hear you had a pleasant stay! We hope to see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Relax and get away from the Atlanta area for a bit.

By

February 22, 2017

club

Been to this hotel before and they remembered me. It was almost like being home again and I and my partner will be coming back again.
Can't think of anything the staff could have done to make our stay better. I highly recommend this place.

Read More
Read Less