Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 368 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

368reviews

  • 5 Stars
    294
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great Black Hills Hotel

By

November 01, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel was a nice stop for a road trip through South Dakota.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 07, 2016
Thank you for staying with us on your road trip! We meet so many interesting people like you traveling the Beautiful Black Hills. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Read More
Read Less

Good value for the price

By

October 24, 2016

platinumelite

The room was clean and fairly quiet, although the guests next door to us were a bit loud. The breakfast is always good, and the service was friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 24, 2016
Thank you for staying with us! We try very hard to make sure all of our guests have a enjoyable experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Staff Quality

By

October 19, 2016

My very first impression of this hotel was the man working at the front desk the night that my fiancé and I checked in. I had called earlier that evening to inform the front desk that we might be arriving late that night, and he was very pleasant and nice over the phone. Then, once we got to the hotel, he was very welcoming and helpful. The next morning, we went to eat breakfast, and the waitress in the dining room was so joyful! She was asking where people were from, how they were liking their stay, and just overall, making everyone feel more comfortable and more at home. My fiancé and I are already planning our next trip to the Black Hills and this hotel will definitely be where we stay. Thank you for the great service!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2016
Thank you for staying with us! The best part of our day is our guests and making sure that they have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Thank you for taking your valuable time to submit your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

October 18, 2016

club

This is a great hotel to stay at when in the Black Hills. Very comfortable, modern, good service, close to all activities. You'll be glad you stayed here.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2016
Thank you for staying with us! And thank you for taking some of your valuable time to submit your comments. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again very soon!
Read More
Read Less

General room conditions

By

October 13, 2016

club

The room was clean. Did not have an unpleasant odor or smell of cleaning products. The linens were fresh and the bed was neatly made. Carpet was clean with no stains. The furniture was not damaged. We were given toliteries and plenty of towels for our stay. The breaffast was great and there was plenty of food with a great variety for all tastes. We had a great time!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Your comments help us improve so that we can provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly Super Stay!

By

October 13, 2016

club

It has been a long time since staying at a Holiday Inn and I was unexpectedly surprised by the accommodations - the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Read More
Read Less

great service and breakfast

By

October 12, 2016

platinumelite

Was staying here for a visit to Mount Rushmore and the Black Hills region. This hotel was first class in every way, including room comfort and amenities and the great breakfast that no other hotel chain can match.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking your valuable time to submit your comments. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

excellent staff and very clean

By

October 10, 2016

We were traveling with our family. Called from Rapid City and Bill was very friendly and was able to get us a room and an excellent deal. After checking in and really liking the looks of the hotel, asked if we could get room for another night and Bill was very accommodating and we got the room for another night. Breakfast was good something for everyone. Hot coffee and everything was promptly refilled when empty. Staff was very friendly. We had a great experience would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be staying here again next time we come throught.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel Guest satisfaction is very important to us. Thank you for taking your valuable time to give us your comments. WE look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

October 05, 2016

club

staff was very friendly and made sure we had coffee early in the morning

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking your valuable time to submit your comments. We strive to make sure our guests have a rewarding experience. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and pillows

By

September 28, 2016

club

Comfortable room and quiet. Would like to see improvement in food quality

Posted byHotelStaff
October 04, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment with your breakfast experience. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve.
Read More
Read Less

Great service and wonderful breakfast

By

September 28, 2016

club

The staff was very friendly from check in to checking out.
The appearance of the hotel and room was very nice.
A wide variety of breakfast foods were available and was very good. The bed was comfortable and made it easy to get a good nights rest.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 04, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is our main concern and we try hard to make all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

HILL CITY, SOUTH DAKOTA HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS

By

September 26, 2016

Great stay. Have stayed there last year and enjoyed our stay there again this year.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us! We have the BEST guests! Your satisfaction and enjoyment at our hotel is our main concern. Thank you for taking your time to submit this review as it helps us to serve you better. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Read More
Read Less