Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 331 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

331reviews

  • 5 Stars
    265
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    7

Original reservation not honored

By

August 05, 2016

club

Older front desk clerk needs to do his job.
Erika did her best to make our stay comfortable after the original desk clerk assigned the wrong room to us and refused to correct his error. A suite with a king bed and hide-a-bed had been reserved via a personal call to the hotel. Cathy handled the reservation. The manager, Brenda, made an adjustment in room rate the next morning, but explained that Bill could have and should have changed our room as we returned to the front desk as soon as we opened the door to discover the error. Erika brought a roll-away to the room and moved furniture to give us a little space to walk between the beds. She was very helpful as she returned with more luggage racks, too; but had Bill reassigned us to the suite reserved when we requested him to do so, we would have been much more comfortable during our two-night stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
I want to apologize again for our error. Thank you for your feedback, it is always useful in helping better serve you. I would like to have further communication to resolve this matter.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to relax after a day of sight seeing.

By

August 04, 2016

club

We thoroughly enjoyed everything about this facility and staff. The kids enjoyed the pool after a day on the road. Keep up the good work everyone does at this great hotel. It is very close to many of the sights we were looking to see. We plan to stay longer the next time in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Thank you for your kind words about the staff at our hotel. They work very hard to make your stay a memorable one. Thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Read More
Read Less

Weekend Visit

By

August 02, 2016

club

The hotel is in a great location for exploring the Black Hills area. The 1880 train station is next door so I was worried the train would be too loud but was told the last one is done by 9 pm and it was never an issue.
The staff was so friendly and at breakfast time they worked hard to keep everything stocked. My only suggestion is that they provide larger tables for all the families that want to eat breakfast together as most tables sat two and were pretty tiny. (There were only 2 big tables that sat four people.)

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us! Your feedback is one of the ways that we can learn about our guests and how to serve them better! We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Hill City Stay

By

July 31, 2016

Nice Hotel, would stay again. Great location, clean rooms. Nice staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for staying with us, for taking your time to submit this review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Pricy but worth it

By

July 26, 2016

Compared to other hotels in the area, Holiday Inn worth the price. The Staff was very polite and friendly. The breakfast was good and my kids were very please with the pool. Everything is in a 15 miles ratio, so the location is perfect. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
We are so happy that you stayed with us. And that you took your valuable time to compose this review. Your feedback is a tremendous learning tool for us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Road trip vacations from Montreal to Mt. Rushmore

By

July 26, 2016

I would recommend this hotel for sure even if I had a small inconvenience when checking in. The staff worked to acomodate us and all was good.

Clean hotel, good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for taking your time to submit this review. Your feedback is invaluable to us and helps us to better serve you! We hope to see you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

July 21, 2016

Greeted with a friendly smiling staff at check-in and any time we came in or out of Holiday Inn,. The grounds, and interior were well kept. Staff was very helpful on tourist suggestions and guiding us to locations.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking your time to submit this review. Our guests are the best!! Your comments and feedback are extremely valuable to us. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great location, and friendly staff.

By

July 18, 2016

club

Overall good, but expensive. Problems included noisy plumbing, and kids running round in the room above.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for your time in submitting this review. I am sorry that you had little ones running around above you. If you call the front desk we are happy to talk to the party above you. I will see if I can figure out what room you were in and find noisy plumbing. Your feedback is invaluable to us. Thank you and we hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Very nice and extremely nice staff.

By

July 18, 2016

Very nice hotel. Breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly. Convenient location. Would stay again if we were in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking your time to submit this review. Your feedback is very valuable to us. It helps us to better serve you. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 16, 2016

Everything about the hotel is great. Breakfast was VERy good. One thing odd though was one from behind the desk at check-in went out to walk around our car after asking where we were from. ???

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us ! And for taking your time to submit a review. I will ask front desk about someone walking around your car. I don't know anything about this. My first thought was that it was me (Brenda) asking where you were from (sounds like me) and that I was just leaving for the day.?? Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Quick Stay

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

We pulled in in the late afternoon without a reservation and was suprised they still had a room left. We were lucky and got a warm reception, clean room and it was quiet. I would surely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
We are so glad we were able to provide accommodations for you! And that you took your time to post a review for us. Your feedback is very important to us, as it helps us provide better service to you. See you again!
Read More
Read Less

Great location for sightseeing!

By

July 11, 2016

We were very pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Hill City. We had debated staying in Rapid City but we were glad we chose to stay closer to the area's attractions. It was a short drive to Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Jewel Cave, Needles Hwy and more.
Our room was very clean. The staff was accommodating and friendly. We were also pleased with the pool.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Mt Rushmore area. We will stay here again if we come back to Hill City.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
We are so glad you chose to stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Hill City. And we are also glad you took your time to post a review. Your feedback is very valuable to us! We will be looking forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less