Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 413 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

413reviews

  • 5 Stars
    287
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great place to stay

By

May 27, 2017

club

Had a great stay. Had no complaints at all. New accomodations clean rooms and would always recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

May 27, 2017

club

Easy transaction, breakfast could use some improvement

Read More
Read Less

An Up To Date Place To Stay

By

May 26, 2017

club

Every effort was obviously made to meet travelers' needs and comfort expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

May 25, 2017

club

Newer facility, internet, lots of electrical plugs, comfortable lounger in room. Recommend this place

Read More
Read Less

hillsville holiday inn

By

May 25, 2017

club

awesome awesome awesome i will stay here again breakfast was great

Read More
Read Less

Good service, pleasant staff

By

May 24, 2017

club

Staff, upon arrival, was extremely accommodating and signed me up for the rewards program. The lobby and room were clean and comfortable. Check out was efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Modern comfort

By

May 24, 2017

platinumelite

Newer property with a good assortment of outlets. However, TV inputs not available for use with external devices such as a laptop to play movies.

Good breakfast selection including some healthy items. Glad to see this inclusion. Carpeting is great even though commercial. Easy to roll wheeled luggage unlike some older hotels or other brands.

Limited number of luggage carts. Only saw two during entire stay.

Think rate was higher than expected for a HHI in a rural area. May have been related to graduation time at VT.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

May 23, 2017

Great highly recommend this hotel Very very clean and comfortable we really enjoyed this place. Great location and great rates.

Read More
Read Less

Been here twice

By

May 22, 2017

platinumelite

I think this the best hotel in the area. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. You do have to go into Galax to find good restaurants (10-15 mins). The only negative I found was that high surfaces were dusty. Like the top of the armoire, top edge of doors. But I'm tall and most people don't touch these areas. A very good hotel, though, make no mistake.

Read More
Read Less

Our favorite hotel

By

May 17, 2017

club

This HIE is clean, convenient to the interstate, quiet and comfortable - and the staff are 10 . We stayed here one night but will make this our stopover for all future trips when in the area. All the room features are new and upgraded. We accidentally left a laptop in the room and we were called as soon as housekeeping attended to our room. Since we were 3 hours down the road the hotel staff kept the laptop safely stored until we could return a week later. Everyone we spoke to was courteous and accommodating - we cannot say enough about the quality of this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Passing through on business

By

May 17, 2017

club

Very quiet hotel. Able to get a great night sleep. Plan to stay here again when I travel for work.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed great breakfast , bad sleep

By

May 16, 2017

club

Easy access , clean area, nice size rooms , Staff good, Nice breakfast selection, Neat pankcake maker, Bad sleep due to noise outside the room on ground level . Also the TV was not operating correctly .

Read More
Read Less