Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 372 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

372reviews

  • 5 Stars
    204
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    24

Nice Location Just South of Louisville

By

March 26, 2017

Overall this location meets the needs of a business traveler. Finding hotel off the interstate was a little hard, but not a reason to avoid location. At least in the room I was in, it is definitely time to replace the mattress (uncomfortable and springs squeaked with every movement).

Read More
Read Less

Kentucky Adventure

By

March 22, 2017

club

Had an amazing couple of days in Kentucky... loved the Holiday Inn Express.. clean, friendly, safe... can't go wrong staying there...
Easy access to the expressway not to mention close enough to all attractions...

Read More
Read Less

W

By

March 19, 2017

club

It is hard to check out in the morning the girl at the front desk is never there. She will not deliver fast pass up on the third floor and it says that she's always in the cafeteria talking to her boyfriend. And her boyfriend takes a whole bag full of stuff out of the cafeteria each morning

Read More
Read Less

Quick getaway

By

March 19, 2017

club

The Jacuzzi was nice, being awaken at 9am by vacuum cleaners was not. The broken ice machines on 2 floors was a bit of a bother. The pillows were way too soft.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

March 15, 2017

club

Staff very friendly and helpful. Convenient location. Rooms very clean with everything you needed. Will definitely stay here again next year

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay........not enough parking though.

By

March 14, 2017

Awesome hotel. Needs more parking space......a little hard to find as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear Kangfish, I want to thank you for such a lovely review of our property. Our staff works hard to make sure our guest feel like they are at home and they enjoy their stay. I am glad to hear that they are still living up to the HIE standards. I do understand the parking issue especially during certain events. I hope during your travels we get to see you again. Thank you, Misty Bolin Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Place to stay!

By

March 12, 2017

club

I judge most hotels by the staff and this staff rocks. Very courteous and friendly; made me feel like I was at home.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear Aloha, I want to thank you for such a wonderful review. Our staff takes pride in communicating with our guest. That is what makes check inn's and the check out's so much easier is we try to listen to all our guest. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope you stop by and see us again the next time you are here to visit. Thank You, Misty Bolin Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and safe

By

March 07, 2017

club

We were very comfortable staying there. Everyone was very polite. The breakfast food was the correct temperature. According to the front desk clerk we were able to get the last room that night. We were very grateful. Many times we like to drive until we are tired, so we don't make reservations ahead of time during the travel time of our trips.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Dear legs, I want to thank you for such a wonderful review. Our staff strives to make our guest feel like they are at home. We want you to feel comfortable and safe and to add us to the list of hotels you prefer during your travels. We hope we get to see you all again and it was definitely a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank You, MBolin Manager
Read More
Read Less

employees are great

By

March 03, 2017

I like the location of this hotel. (right off I 65). I 'm
always greeted with a smile and very pleasant attitudes.
Lis, Donna ,?Vi

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Dear Cheryl, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I was very pleased that you enjoy our lovely hotel and that our staff treats you well. We always enjoy your visits with us also, have a great and wonderful week. Thank you, Misty Bolin Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 01, 2017

club

Came for a weekend getaway. Had an amazing stay. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Dear Jtaylor, I want to thank you for your review on our lovely hotel. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your getaway at our property. Our staff works hard to make sure our guest are comfortable. We hope you keep us in mind during your future travels. Thank you MBolin Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Coming to Louisville?

By

February 28, 2017

If you are coming to the Louisville area this hotel offers a good location and value. Easily accessible to the southern side of the metro area with services and restaurants nearby. We had business in the airport/convention area and this location worked well. Clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast and easy on/off of I-65 make this hotel a good choice. I've stayed here several times and have always been pleased with the experience. Come to Louisville and stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Dear ECUPirate1907, I first want to thank you for your review on our lovely property. Our staff works hard to ensure that our guest enjoy their stay when they are here so we can have return guest such as yourself. We look forward to your next visit with us. Have a wonderful week. Thank you Mbolin Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room problems

By

February 23, 2017

club

I would not recommend this hotel. Airconditioner was extremely loud and slamming doors were bad.

Posted byCustomerCare
March 08, 2017
Hello thomas, Great to hear from one of our IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite members and thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louiseville South-Hillview. I apologize that your stay was not successful as you would have wanted it to be as a result of the noise coming from the doorway and the noisy Air Conditioning Unit . Despite that, I am grateful that you shared your review as it will help us identify key areas that we would need to address as we continue to improve the guest experience here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louiseville South-Hillview. Also, your review and ratings has been forwarded to the management and ownership of the property for their review and action. It is always a pleasure to hear from our loyal IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite members. You remind us that we always need to be on our toes and ensure that we provide the best guest experience to everyone that walks through our doors. Once again, thank you and we'd love to host your next stay in the area or at any IHG property where ever your travels may bring you. Sincerely, Wazay P. Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less