Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 403 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

403reviews

  • 5 Stars
    280
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    23

Nice, Affordable Hotel

By

January 17, 2017

This hotel was under construction, but that did not affect the room, pool, or breakfast area. Our room was nice, clean, and met our needs perfectly. My girls had a great time in the pool! The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great! We were in town for a gymnastics meet. It was also affordable, which is important to me! We will definitely stay here again if there is another meet in the area!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2017
Ms. Susie, We were delighted to have you and the family stay with us for the meet. Our goal is to always provide the best service there is to all our guests and we will definitely look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

Good customer service, comfortable bed ,clean room

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2017
Thank you for your candid review and kind words. We look forward to having you with us on your next visit to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and pleasant staff

By

January 12, 2017

Each room needs to be closely inspected to make sure the remodeling is acceptable and completed prior to assigning to a guest.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 21, 2017
Dear Golfgal55, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. This is one of the ways that let us know where we need to improve as a company. Again, thank you for your stay and have a wonderful day. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Not a good stay

By

January 06, 2017

club

Not recommend place to stay, housekeeping is sub par.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
We apologize most ardently that you did not find our facility up to standard. We would like the opportunity to make this experience up to you. We invite you to stay with us on your next visit, so that we may show you the excellence we strive for.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 05, 2017

club

Even though the hotel is going thru major renovations
The staff made the stay pleasuresble. One thing I would recommend is a few towel bars in the bathroom. The wifi was a little spotty
But other than that no problems.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
We apologize for any inconveniences that our renovations may have caused during your stay. Our towel racks are due to arrive at our facility any time now, and we are patiently awaiting their arrival. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future and allow us the opportunity to show you all of our updates.
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable

By

January 05, 2017

club

Thanks for making the stay with the kids, fun. It was great for them.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
We strive to ensure that our facility is a family friendly establishment, so we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! As we continue to improve our facility, family will remain of the utmost importance to us.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Good Night's Sleep

By

January 03, 2017

platinumelite

The friendly greeting, welcoming bag with bottle of water was great after a long drive. The room had just been remodeled making it feel brand new. The closets and storage options for putting travel gear and suitcases was a huge plus so the room didn't feel cluttered. The beds were comfortable and allowed for a great nights sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Our staff strives to give each and every guest a warm welcome along with an at home feeling, so it pleases us greatly to learn that we were able to make your stay that much more enjoyable. We are delighted to hear that you also enjoyed our new renovations! We will continue to improve so that our guests can always look forward to the best experiences with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and new rooms

By

December 31, 2016

Loved the stay with the very friendly staff. The welcome for Christmas even included a stocking with Godiva chocolates.
The new renovations were extremely pleasing to the eyes and the comfort of the bed was very welcome after a busy day.

Read More
Read Less

great all the way aroung

By

December 30, 2016

club

enjoyable, room was clean, friendly staff, the bed was comfy. the tub and sink was clean and carpets and flooring was nice

Read More
Read Less

Guest Room

By

November 30, 2016

platinumelite

I have stayed in several rooms of this particular hotel. Whomever decided on the décor, did a bad job. The workmanship of the renovated rooms was not done very professionally. Seemed like the lowest bidder got the job and that was what the hotel got for their dollar. The seating "chair or chase" was in horrid taste and didn't seem to match anything. It was so bad, my companion and I laughed that the same chair was used in a few of the rooms we have stayed in.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 09, 2016
Dear DZ1961, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hixson, TN and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the decor and the furniture. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

UNDER CONSTRUCTION/REMODEL

By

November 16, 2016

Checked in and saw I wasn't going to be able to tolerate the mess, went to desk an hour later and checked out, He said I wouldn't be charged. WRONG, I'll have to stop charge through CC Company. Stay away from this mess!!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 18, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Likhon B. GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Visit

By

November 16, 2016

Our family stayed at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga-Hixson hotel, from 11/11-11/13. My first and most important statement is that we had a really great experience!! We picked this location because it was convenient to the Lookout Mountain family activities we had planned for the weekend (and we could use our IHG points for the hotel stay). After doing additional research, I was very concerned about the hotel “remodeling” and negative comments that had been posted on several different websites. The weather was going to be great that weekend, so we decided to go ahead with our travel plans – fingers crossed that we wouldn’t have any regrets. Whatever doubts we may have had before arrival were quickly resolved upon check-in. The front desk staff was super friendly, professional, accommodating, and showed a true interest in making sure our family would have a great experience during our TN visit. Kuddos to Ashley and Saaed (front desk), Toni (breakfast manager), and several house cleaning staff, for being cheerful with every encounter. Each person went out of their way (on multiple occasions) to inquire about our visit – and ensure we were completely satisfied with our accommodations. We had no parking problems, no paint smells, no dust/dirt concerns – honestly, no issues whatsoever. The room was clean and comfy (with a mini fridge, microwave, and cozy beds). We also took time out to visit the other amenities. The indoor pool was warm and the jacuzzi was hot. After 30 minutes of enjoying that, I felt like I had released all the stress from 2016 – not to mention the gym equipment was modern and in great working condition. I am not a hotel employee, affiliate, or connected to this hotel in any way (other than being an IHG Rewards Club member). And I don’t normally write reviews – but I felt it was my obligation to let folks know that this hotel (even though it’s under renovation), is certainly worth consideration if you plan to visit the area. Our family will definitely visit this hotel again (and again)!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Likhon B. GM
Read More
Read Less