Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 314 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

314reviews

  • 5 Stars
    207
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    5

great friendly service

By

January 14, 2017

People were very friendly and accommodating. Handy location. Older hotel but still very clean and seemed fine.

Read More
Read Less

Horsehead

By

January 13, 2017

club

Nice experience. This hotel was comfortable, the breakfast was good and site was convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay

By

January 10, 2017

club

Friendly staff, comfortable beds, accomadated us with a roll away bed to comfortably sleep entire family, breakfast was a bonus

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
The Holiday Inn Express Horseheads is excited to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we are glad that your entire family was comfortable and enjoyed breakfast. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Hotel

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

Everythong from check in to check out was exceptional. Alwlays greeted with a smile and Hotel staff are outstanding.

I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay while in the Horseheads area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Our management team and staff would like to thank you for the five star review and the kind words about your stay . Our team prides itself on providing excellent guest service and we are happy to hear that we succeeded with you. We could not be more thankful for the recommendations and we hope to see you again real soon.
Read More
Read Less

HI Express Horeseheads

By

January 02, 2017

club

Have been staying at this hotel for a yearly business trip for the past 5 years. Rooms are comfortable and clean, staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is always good with a variety of food. I recommend highly. Close to mall and food.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Our team here at the Holiday Inn Express in Horseheads would like to thank you for your kind review about your recent stay with us. We were thrilled to hear that this was your fifth year coming back and that you enjoy our rooms and our people. We have enjoyed having you with us and we look forward to the sixth trip.
Read More
Read Less

Horseheads/Elmira

By

December 30, 2016

Darn good place to stay. Handy to the Interstate, fantastic staff, comfortable and quiet

Posted byHotelStaff
January 01, 2017
Our entire team would like to thank you for the kind words and the five star rating. We hope that the next time you are in the finger lakes region you stop back in.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Close

By

December 19, 2016

club

Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. Located close to the interstate and local restaurants, we were able to utilize everything needed in a small amount of time. We would stay here, again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Our entire team would like to thank you for the five star rating for your recent stay. We are glad that our close proximity to everything was ideal for you and we hope you do stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice room and hotel.

By

December 16, 2016

Stayed for business on a quick trip to Horseheads. The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful and nice. Good breakfast in the morning to get me on my way to the next stop.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
The staff at the Holiday Inn Express would like to thank you for the kind words with regards to your recent stay. We were elated to hear that you enjoyed our express start breakfast and you found our staff to be helpful and nice. We look forward to your next visit to the finger lakes region.
Read More
Read Less

Avereage Stay

By

December 13, 2016

club

The overall stay was fair. The furniture was a little outdated and dingy. The hotel sits right next to the highway so the noise level was loud which interfered with sleeping. Check in took longer than anticipated, there was a sports team checking in and the other receptionist never came out to assist the other customers waiting to check in. Breakfast was average, they did keep it well stocked being that there was a sports team there. The once receptionist was very helpful and accommodating though, wish I remembered her name.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 17, 2016
The holiday inn express in horseheads would like to thank you for your honest review of your recent stay. We are upset to hear that it was an average stay and we hope in the future we can have a chance to make your next stay outstanding.
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

December 05, 2016

platinumelite

Over all a very nice hotel. The staff was attentive to any needs. The staff was very friendly and helpful with questions about the area, services, etc. while staying there.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
The Holiday Inn Express in Horseheads would like to thank you for kind words and your patronage. The staff was thrilled to hear that you found them friendly and knowledgable during your stay. Our team is excited that you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to your next visit to the finger lakes.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

December 03, 2016

club

The room was very clean and comfortable. The pillows were even labeled "soft" and "firm". What really made our stay was how happy and helpful all the staff were. It has been a long time since I have experienced such a welcoming and helpful staff at any hotel. The person working the desk when we checked was very helpful with recommending a great place to eat dinner. I highly recommend this HIE.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 04, 2016
The Holiday Inn Express in Horseheads would like to thank you for your very kind review of your stay. Our staff and management team was thrilled to hear that they were the highlight of your stay. The team here works hard to provide the best guest service to each and everyone that visits our property and hearing you say they were welcoming really made their day. Thank you again for your patronage and we look forward your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great deer hunting headquarters!

By

November 29, 2016

club

We got there extra early on Friday- no problem- our room was ready and we were able to check in early and get in to our hunting blind s early as a result. both Saturday and Sunday, breakfast staff- (BIG shout out to Peter!!!) worked to get us in a few minutes early, load up on eggs/meat/coffee for our big appetite hunters (Love those cinnamon rolls!!!!)- and get into our blinds on time. TV in the great room, and complimentary USA Today were great too- helped keep us up to date on weather and news between hunts.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Our entire team here in Horseheads would like to thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip and that peter took good care of you guys in the morning. We love when our hunters come and stay and we look forward to next year.
Read More
Read Less