Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 385 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

385reviews

  • 5 Stars
    307
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great Breakfast

By

March 27, 2017

club

Very good and prompt breakfast service area. Good variety. I like yougurt - and you had plenty. Same with regular oatmeal - not the flavored sugary kind.

Read More
Read Less

Great facility

By

March 21, 2017

club

Great place, clean, and friendly staff. Easy location with many surrounding shooting and food choices.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff, clean

By

March 18, 2017

club

Be careful turning up the heat, system works quickly but the room temp seemed to be higher than the set temp on the unit. Comfortable bed, but noise transmits from foot traffic in overhead room. I would be happy to return but would request a top floor room.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Houghton

By

March 17, 2017

club

I had a great stay, friendly and helpful staff. Property is well kept

Read More
Read Less

Loud and Expensive

By

March 13, 2017

Staff did nothing to control large group that was loud. Woke up by 6 from kids running down the hallway. Hot Tub was cold. Manager was supposed to call to discuss staff. Never did.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Hey Cora07, I am disappointed to read that your stay was not satisfactory. I assure you that all we want is for you to be comfortable and happy here with us. If you decide that you want to try us again, please feel free to reach out to me directly. I would be happy to help you with your next reservation and I would love the opportunity to impress you! Have a wonderful week and we hope to hear from you soon. Rachel Shaw Guest Relations Manager (906) 482-1066
Read More
Read Less

Noisy and unhelpful desk clerk

By

March 10, 2017

Hotel was noisy with door slamming into the night and then again early in the morning. Staff did nothing to quiet it down.

Checked out a day early and desk clerk said there was nothing she could do about refunding my points for the day. Funny I have been an IHG member for 20 years and I've never had a desk clerk tell me that.
She also did not give me a receipt since I used points. Again i have received an invoice showing point usage and zero dollars at other hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Per guest's request we are replied privately.
Read More
Read Less

Professional Staff, very nice place to stay

By

March 09, 2017

club

The staff was very professional and attentive to our needs. The rooms were very well cleaning and in good condition. The shower was always hot and we had no issues. We enjoyed our stay and we'll be back. Thank you for the good service.

Read More
Read Less

good room and good service

By

March 09, 2017

club

The hotel met our needs, the location was very good and allowed for easy access to many local attractions around Houghton.

Read More
Read Less

Happy... Great service

By

March 05, 2017

Great stay, Restful, fun. Caring, excitement and laughter with staff.
Will return!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Hey katydid, What a wonderful and heartfelt review. I am so glad you were able to interact with our staff in such a positive way. We adore our guests and love when we have the opportunity to bond with you. Everyone here at your Holiday Inn Express family hopes to welcome you back soon! Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

March 05, 2017

club

It's a nice hotel. The price of the hotel was expensive for the area due to the fact that there was something going on at Michigan Tech

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Hey Bbbb, Five stars! You rock! Thank you so much. I am sorry our rates were on the higher side, next time you come into town make sure to ask for the IHG Rewards Club Member rate! They give members a great discount. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Rachel
Read More
Read Less

MTU Parents

By

March 04, 2017

There is a discount for MTU parents please let them know you have a student at MTU.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Hey MTU90, GO HUSKIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Fight Tech, fight Engineers. For banners bright Engineers. From Northern hills, we’ll sound our cry, We’ll ring your praises to the sky! Fight Tech, fight Engineers. For right with might Engineers. We’ll win the game in the glorious name of the Michigan Michigan Michigan Engineers! From all of us at the Holiday Inn Express in Houghton Michigan, thank you! We adore our huskies!
Read More
Read Less

Good

By

March 04, 2017

platinumelite

Good Hotel, fairly good value relative to the somewhat expensive cost.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Hey Aguy111, Thank you so much! This is a great review. Make sure to checkout our local discounted rates. We are always happy to help when it comes to rates and room types. I hope we get to see you again soon! Have a wonderful week! Rachel
Read More
Read Less