Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 298 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

298reviews

  • 5 Stars
    246
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    2

dog friendly!

By

August 09, 2016

The facility and staff made our stay with our dog pleasurable. Easy access to dog friendly grounds!

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

August 08, 2016

Stayed here last week. breakfast was good, decent exercise room glad there was some free weights and a spin bike. there wasn't many places to get ice other than the first floor though.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Hey Mbilly32, Thanks for the great feedback, you rock! Come back and visit again soon, ya hear? Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Always a good experience

By

August 05, 2016

club

Toured Michigan Tech and were thankful that there was an Holiday Inn Express because we can always count on them for the same great quality. This hotel was no exception.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Hey there JTK99, what a wonderful review! Thank you so much. If your child ends up going to Michigan Tech please make sure to ask for the Michigan Tech Parent rate when booking. We look forward to seeing you and your family in the future. From everyone here at the Holiday Inn Express in Houghton...... GO HUSKIES! See you soon, Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

August 03, 2016

club

We were in town for one night on a family matter. Needed no problems with the accommodations ~ got just that!! Polite, personable and proficient staff all the way around. Clean building/grounds and room!! Nice breakfast selection! Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Hey Shirley1980, Thank you so much for your wonderful heartfelt review. We really appreciate hearing your feedback and we are so happy that you enjoyed yourself here with us at the Holiday Inn Express Houghton Michigan. Come back and see us again soon! Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Very helpful staff!

By

July 31, 2016

This was our second stay at this Holiday Inn. We booked a room for two nights. When we checked in, Mimi, at the front desk, asked what brought us to Houghton. When we told her we were visiting our son who attended MTU, she immediately gave us the MTU parent discount. Later in the evening, we had the unfortunate incident of water leaking from the room above us into our bathroom due to a pipe leak. The front desk immediately contacted maintenance to come in. Maintenance arrived within 15 minutes and did what he could to stop the leak for the evening. Because of the late hour, housekeeping was no longer available and Mimi herself came up and cleaned our bathroom. The next day they moved us to a different room so they could make necessary repairs and upgraded us to a suite as well as leaving us a bag of goodies. Certainly, no one could predict a leaky pipe but Rachel, the manager, and staff went above and beyond to make things right for us. We truly appreciated it!

Read More
Read Less

Overall good stay

By

July 27, 2016

club

The hotel was clean and in a decent location. For the UP of Michigan, the selection is not great so this was a fine hotel. The heating/cooling system is still dial, thermostat controlled. This made it difficult to get a good temp to sleep. Also we had a wet floor, not sure why the carpet was wet. The staff said they would investigate. The breakfast was typical and a good way to start the day. I was looking for a water fountain before we headed out to hike, and it couldn't be found. The breakfast staff did finally allow us to use their drinking water to fill our bottles.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, comfortable room

By

July 26, 2016

club

Good place to stay, I've stayed their in the past. We lost power in the morning and it didn't come back on until the afternoon.

Read More
Read Less

New hotel, helpful staff, good rooms

By

July 25, 2016

We stayed for 3 days over the July 4th holiday and explored the Copper Peninsula. Hotel provided a good base for our activities. Should note though that it is located outside downtown Houghton in an area of shopping centers...and behind a furniture store. Kind of a weird location but it works to provide a fairly quiet night's sleep. The staff was helpful -- example, Mimi at the front desk took the time to explain the various local July 4th activities to me when I asked at check-in. The room was very nice and the hotel is new...so everything is up-to-date.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

July 24, 2016

club

See comments earlier. This survey has exceeded the 10 minutes you estimated it would take! Don't negate the goodwill generated by our relationship up to now. Overall the physical hotel is well constructed,clean and must be new,within 2 years. A couple minor glitches in our guest room included curtains were a little eskew(maybe mishung),we couldn't run the heat/cool unit on just fan (no temperature change)air circulation and smooth noise is all we wanted, and some wear marks on the bed skirt.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Hey Pebble Picker, Thank you so much for the great feedback. We are always looking for areas to improve on in our hotel. We aprciaite your cooperation! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel to stay at in Houghton!

By

July 23, 2016

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great experience!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Hey there Mickey4945, You are wonderful! Thank you so much. We are so very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Houghton Michigan. Fall color season is just right around the corner! We hope to see you then. Have a wonderful week! Rachel
Read More
Read Less

A Great Stay

By

July 19, 2016

club

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights while exploring the Keweenaw Peninsula and really enjoyed the experience. First of all they are pet friendly, which we appreciated. They have a nice pet walking area too. The rates were reasonable. Breakfast was very good. Room very clean and comfortable. My husband especially liked the pillows. Looks quite new. Pool area was great- pool, hot tub, and sauna. If back in the area, we would definitely stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Hello dgmac! We are delighted to hear your stay with us recently at the Holiday Inn Express in Houghton Michigan was a five star experience. You, your husband and your dog are always welcome back here. Thank you so much for sharing. See you soon! Rachel
Read More
Read Less

Holliday inn Houghton

By

July 13, 2016

club

was at the hotel for three weeks, the staff was excellent hotel is in good shape and reasonably priced I would recommend using this hotel if your in the area

Read More
Read Less