Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 417 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

417reviews

  • 5 Stars
    327
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    5

Local directions and personal restaurant recommendations

By

June 23, 2017

We were very unfamiliar with the area and were given very precise and good directions. We inquired about specific types of restaurants and were given very good recommendations. In the limited time for sightseeing, we were given very good options to see. The answers to our requests were given in a friendly and patient manner and we appreciated that.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and​ great service

By

June 19, 2017

club

Great staff and clean rooms nice clean bathrooms really comfortable beds

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

June 16, 2017

club

The breakfast hours started too late for me to enjoy the benefit that was included in my rate for the night.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 15, 2017

club

Very clean hotel and great staff. The location was also great and made it easy to relax

Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE COMFORTABLE BED

By

June 10, 2017

club

HOTEL IS DOING A MAJOR REMODELING

CARPET IN MY ROOM WAS VERY DIRTY

Read More
Read Less

Friendly stafff

By

June 08, 2017

club

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good no bacon or sausage but was good. Great cinnamon rolls. Pool area could have been a little cleaner/towels picked up, etc. Pool was cool and whirlpool was a little dirty and didn't seem to be working correctly. The motel was under construction so hopefully that means there will be some furniture updates soon. Sofa was obviously old. Mattress sunk on the sides but the pillows were great.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

June 07, 2017

Room was clean, staff friendly, nice place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Being Renovated

By

June 03, 2017

Made reservation on IHG.com - no mention that hotel was being renovated. When we arrived we were told the elevator was not working. Our room was on the 3rd floor. We figured we would tough it out for 1 night. Room turned out to be right near where the renovations were taking place. We figured the work would stop by evening. Went out to eat and when we came back the workers were still there and the whole 3rd floor reeked of adhesive. Called the front desk and told them we needed to change rooms. They offered
another room on the same floor and said the smell would go away. We had to insist on changing floors.
Were offered a room on the 2nd floor. We checked and determined there was no smell or worker activity on that floor, so we moved. That room was next to the stairs and since the elevator was not working, we were treated to slamming doors all evening and early in the morning. We are travelling for 4 - 5 weeks and this
will go down as our worst experience so far.

Read More
Read Less

Amelia

By

June 02, 2017

I can't say enough about Amelia. She was just plain awesome

Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay in the Keweenaw

By

June 01, 2017

club

We have stayed in the Holiday Inn Express for about 15 nights over the last 12 months. They are always friendly and accommodating to our needs. Even though they are having some construction on the hotel, the halls and rooms were clean and tidy.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, attractive hotel.

By

May 25, 2017

platinumelite

Third time staying here in the past year. Highly recommend staying here if visiting the Houghton area.

Read More
Read Less

Great lodging option in Houghton

By

May 24, 2017

club

Classics Holiday Inn Express quality in Houghton. Great location, friendly staff, comfortable.

Read More
Read Less