Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 537 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

537reviews

  • 5 Stars
    281
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    43

Holiday Inn Express will always be my go-to

By

March 27, 2020

club

Holiday Inn Express is always dependably clean and has everything I need.

Read More
Read Less

Traveling nurse

By

March 21, 2020

club

Staff and cleanliness are as expected. However doors and air conditioners should be checked on a regular basis making ease of entry and comfortable sleeping possible. Lastly, breakfast was acceptable, but coffee is not served at breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

March 17, 2020

club

Better than expected and very comfy. Access is tricky, but manageable.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional customer service

By

February 16, 2020

club

Exceptional customer service. Comfortable beds. Cold rooms (my preference). Convenient to IAH.

Read More
Read Less

Holly day inn

By

February 11, 2020

Excelente hotel con precios muy accesibles y muy limpio y el personal muy amable

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic, friendly service, comfortable stay

By

February 01, 2020

club

Every staff member I interacted with were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. If I come back, I will choose to stay here again. =)

Read More
Read Less

Not a fan of this HEI property - Spire Member

By

January 24, 2020

platinumelite

Due to work obligations I sleep in hotels over 100 nights a year. My normal hotel was booked thus I chose this property as a 2nd choice. This was my 1st and more than likely my last stay at this property.

The entry and front counter have been updated but that's about it for this location. This property is really showing its age even with the atrocious newer hall paint. I had a suite and when I sat down to work at the room desk the front of the desk seemed sticky. I grabbed a rag and wiped it down and what showed up the entire cleaning staff should be ashamed of. There is more to clean that wiping off the top! I did take the rag to the front desk and I got an "Oh sorry about that". Pic will be attached to this review. The room had a musty smell that ultimately led me to going and buying some scented Lysol as I was there for 4 days. I am also attaching several pics of the room. It was just run down. Chipped paint, corners and dirty walls to say the least. Also if you are forced to stay there ask for a room on the West or back side of the property. The freeway is right there on the front and between the road noise, emergency vehicles and loud exhausts it will get annoying at night. The only highlight was there was a Denny's next door s I was not forced to eat the sub par breakfast options. Yes I know HEI breakfast is "free" but it doesn't make it good.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

January 19, 2020

club

It is a good place. Breakfast could be better if they have more choices. Other than that I don't have any complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 15, 2020

club

I would highly recommend this hotel very clean and staff was great will use this hotel again thank you very much

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

January 13, 2020

We had a great visit in Kingwood. Hotel is convenient, reasonably priced, well staffed and well maintained. We will probably stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and Hotel

By

January 10, 2020

platinumelite

Friendly staff, nice clean facility and close proximity to restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

friendly and very clean

By

January 09, 2020

platinumelite

amazing place and love that rooms are very clean! Front desk was very helpful .

Read More
Read Less