Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 276 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

276reviews

  • 5 Stars
    137
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    27

Great beds

By

January 16, 2017

club

Best sleep I've had in months. I will be staying here again. Staff was very nice and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you so much map5 for selecting the Holiday Inn Express Medical Center for your recent stay. We know you have a choice of hotels and are so pleased you chose our hotel. I am very happy you had a great sleep! We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Linda Traylor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

servicio excelente

By

January 11, 2017

club

Cada empleado estuvo siempre dispuesto de atender nuestras necesidades con mucaha cortesía.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you fcordova for selecting the Holiday Inn Express Kingwood Medical Center for your recent stay. We know you have a choice and are happy you stayed with us and that your stay was as expected. Sincerely, Linda Traylor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor house keeping did not clean room

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

The staff did not greet me as a platinum member, did not clean the room, did not have breakfast ready on time, breakfast was missing , milk bread, jelly butter, etc

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for your comments Gear man on your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Kingwood Medical Center. If you can email me at gm@holidayinnexpresskingwood.com with what room you were in and the dates of your stay I will be able to address your issues more effectively. I am so sorry your stay was less than expected. That is not the way we want our hotel to be presented. Regards, Linda Traylor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Leisure Stay

By

January 06, 2017

Clean comfortable rooms and the hotel has easy access to the highway, shopping and dinning.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you Texasyankee for selecting the Holiday Inn Express Kingwood Medical Center for your recent stay. We know you have a choice of hotels in the area and are happy you selected our hotel and enjoyed your stay. We hope you will return on your next visit to the area. Thank you again. Sincerely, Linda Traylor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet hotel with comfortable beds

By

December 18, 2016

platinumelite

I was checked in quickly which was good, because I had arrived around midnight and I was tired. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet, that helped me fall to sleep quickly. Because of it being quiet and comfortable, I slept good. The shower was nice and hot and the breakfast was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Thank Stick Boy for selecting the Holiday Inn Express Kingwood Medical Center for your recent stay in the area. I am so pleased your stay was to your expectations and you had a restful sleep. Hopefully you will return to our hotel on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Linda Traylor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Money well spent...

By

December 17, 2016

Only wish the ice machine was working but everything else was PERFECT!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2016
Thank you Jbobo for your comments. We know you have a choice of hotels in our area and are glad you picked the Holiday Inn Express Kingwood Medical Center. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Linda Traylor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean Room

By

December 12, 2016

Clean and well staffed. Nice bed and pillows. Bathroom was clean . Common areas are friendly and safe. No noise problems. Parking lot well lighted and plenty of spaces. Other guests were friendly and seemed satisfied.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Thank Thudd for your kind comments. We know you have a choice of hotels to stay with and are pleased you selected the Holiday Inn Express Kingwood Medical Center. We look forward to having you stay the next time you are in our area. Thank you again. Warm Regards, Linda Traylor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed in policy

By

December 07, 2016

I usually like Express properties, but this one isn't a standout. But one thing did: For those who care (and for me this is a deal-breaker) this is an absolutely no-guns-allowed property, complete with legal posting. They are supposed to disclose this fact on their web page. They did not. If they had, I would have stayed elsewhere. From now on I will.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Retired Guy. I understand your frustration, however, this is a standard for our hotels. So sorry we will loose you as a guest over this policy. I will check out website and make sure we have it posted there, thank you for the heads up. Linda Traylor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Kingwood

By

October 20, 2016

I was very disappointed. Room and hall had mildew/mold smell. Lobby was very nice but rooms on 2nd floor need to be updated as well as carpet.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 29, 2016
Dear Nene7, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our lobby. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the room and hall smell as well as the condition of the rooms and carpet on the second floor. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

No a good time

By

October 16, 2016

Reservation was cancelled before arrival. Original room type was not available (2 Queen). Was go en a king suite with a pullout couch. The was bedding for the pullout, had to go back down stairs for the bedding. Room air conditioner did not work properly. The floor felt wet and rotten under the carpet. Not bathroom fan for the shower steam to escape. There was no check out recipe under the door in the morning had to go to the desk in the morning. I didn't have the nerve to try the breakfast on our way out. This hotel gives IHG a bad name. It does not represent the high quality I have come to expect after being a member for almost 10 years. This hotel needs some serious help. I do not recommend this hotel on any level.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 25, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Kingwood - Medical Center Area, Houston TX. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the bedding, air conditioning and carpet condition. We will look into this concern. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Very clean in side and outside.

By

October 13, 2016

The parking area was very clean and landscaped nicely. Inside the lobby was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We felt very welcomed from the time we walked in until we checked out. I will definitely stay there again when I'm in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Funky smell

By

October 05, 2016

The whole building has a moldy plastic smell to it. When you walk in it is very noticeable and it permeates the facility . Fortunately I spent my younger years on a farm and my nose adapts quickly and I use a cpap at night.

Staff was great and the room was very nice.

I would look at a full ventilation cleaning, steam clean all the carpets with fabreeze, and use heavy ozone equipment in the rooms.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 14, 2016
Dear Vince 25, Thank you for staying with us and for being our IHG Rewards Spire Elite member. We are happy that you found our staff commendable. However, we are sorry that the general condition of the hotel, specially the odor challenges. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. Thank you for leaving a review and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less