Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 284 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

284reviews

  • 5 Stars
    142
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    27

Good value

By

February 19, 2017

club

Excellent breakfast. Bed was very comfortable, slept well. Easy access from Hwy 59.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you Texas Bonnie for selecting the Holiday Inn Express Kingwood for your recent stay. We are pleased that your stay was as expected. We hope you will return next time you find yourself in our area. Sincerely, Linda Traylor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

HB

By

February 17, 2017

Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly. However, I reported the room phone not working three times and it still didn't work when I left. Very disappointed that when I made my reservations with my travel card (I believe the first in my group), I requested a lower floor and was even assigned a room number at that time. Upon arrival approximately 10-days to two-weeks later, I was given a third floor room. When I spoke to the Manager, she just said, "sorry, rooms go out of service." There was no discussion to accomodate. Dog treats were a nice touch.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Thank you HB for your comments. We appreciate you stayed with our hotel. I understand about your request and wish I could accommodate every request we receive. As we had over 49 security dogs in house during your stay I made every effort to address all requests. Sadly yours was one I could not accommodate. We hope you will return if you find a need in our area in the future. Sincerely, Linda Traylor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rooms

By

February 16, 2017

My room was very clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Thank you jDub for choosing to stay with the Holiday Inn Express Kingwood Medical Center. We know you have a choice of hotels and are pleased your stay with us was as expected. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Linda Traylor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

February 16, 2017

Stayed for work at Super Bowl 51. Just all around good stay.

Read More
Read Less

NecesidadLoundry

By

February 09, 2017

Deberian considerar tener in Loundry en el Hotel. Gracias.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Dear NecesidadLoundry, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Express Kingwood. We know you have a choice when selecting hotels, thank you for choosing ours. We look forward to you staying in the future. Thank you again. Sincerely, Linda Traylor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great bed, clean

By

January 18, 2017

club

great stay, friendly and accommodating. Clean facility, good breakfast, good a/c/heater

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you Kimmo64 for selecting the Holiday Inn Express Kingwood Medical Center for your recent stay. We know you have a choice in hotels and are so pleased you decided to stay with us and your stay was as expected. We look forward to your return when you visit the area next time. Sincerely, Linda Traylor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room unsatisfactory

By

January 18, 2017

club

The room was handicap accessible which was not requested. The room was humid even with the air turned on. The beds were uncomfortable. The tub was missing the plug and the shower had a wand which did not adjust to the right height. There were candy and toys in the room from previous guests. Overall dirty and uncomfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Hello Wynnie4n6. I am so sorry to hear of your issues with the Holiday Inn Express Kingwood Medical Center. This is not how we want our rooms to be represented. I appreciate that you have brought this to my attention and be assured we will correct the issues. I do hope you will give us a second chance should you find yourself in our area again. Regards, Linda Traylor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel good stay

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

Stayed here before early trip to airport next morning . New staff at front desk. Was not greeted or acknowledged as a platinum IHG member. Room was good and close to airport would stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you Kief777 for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Kingwood Medical Center. I do apologize for you not being recognized as a rewards member. Yes we do have new staff and they are being trained. I am confident this will not occur again. We look forward to seeing you on your return the area. Sincerely, Linda Traylor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great beds

By

January 16, 2017

club

Best sleep I've had in months. I will be staying here again. Staff was very nice and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you so much map5 for selecting the Holiday Inn Express Medical Center for your recent stay. We know you have a choice of hotels and are so pleased you chose our hotel. I am very happy you had a great sleep! We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Linda Traylor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

servicio excelente

By

January 11, 2017

club

Cada empleado estuvo siempre dispuesto de atender nuestras necesidades con mucaha cortesía.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you fcordova for selecting the Holiday Inn Express Kingwood Medical Center for your recent stay. We know you have a choice and are happy you stayed with us and that your stay was as expected. Sincerely, Linda Traylor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor house keeping did not clean room

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

The staff did not greet me as a platinum member, did not clean the room, did not have breakfast ready on time, breakfast was missing , milk bread, jelly butter, etc

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for your comments Gear man on your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Kingwood Medical Center. If you can email me at gm@holidayinnexpresskingwood.com with what room you were in and the dates of your stay I will be able to address your issues more effectively. I am so sorry your stay was less than expected. That is not the way we want our hotel to be presented. Regards, Linda Traylor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Leisure Stay

By

January 06, 2017

Clean comfortable rooms and the hotel has easy access to the highway, shopping and dinning.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you Texasyankee for selecting the Holiday Inn Express Kingwood Medical Center for your recent stay. We know you have a choice of hotels in the area and are happy you selected our hotel and enjoyed your stay. We hope you will return on your next visit to the area. Thank you again. Sincerely, Linda Traylor General Manager
Read More
Read Less