Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 728 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

728reviews

  • 5 Stars
    530
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    10

Very Nice, Would Stay Again!

By

January 16, 2017

A very nice hotel with great service. Will stay here again when I am in town.

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient

By

January 14, 2017

club

Very convenient if visiting the Toyota Center and convenient to the Houston downtown area

Read More
Read Less

Holoday Inn Express Stay in Houston, TX

By

January 13, 2017

club

The location for the downtown area is good, yet away from immediate crowds. The overall area was quiet. The hotel offers complimentary parking, which is nice for the downtown area. The hotel staff is polite, professional and accommodating. My room was well kept, spacious, and clean. The hotel has a landry area on site for longer stays. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast, has a fitness center, and an in door pool. Overall my stay at this hotel was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great Option in Downtown Houston!

By

January 10, 2017

platinumelite

One of the better Holiday Inn Express properties I've stayed at. I especially appreciated the quality, quantity and variety of food available for breakfast, even though the hotel was pretty busy.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for the great comments about our Hotel, the quality and quantity, variety at the breakfast area. We want that all our guests experience the best of our Hotel always. Guest services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

January 09, 2017

Don't second guess yourself on booking this hotel for your say. I booked a king room and it was huge! Way better than I imagined. The staff was nice and helpful when needed. The free breakfast is to die for!! I will go book there again anytime I am in Houston! Over all great gorgeous hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for your comments and advise to book our great hotel! We want you and all our guests to feel happy, comfortable, respected in a great environment and fantastic location. We await your return. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

great experience

By

January 08, 2017

Awesome hotel. It's next to the convention center. Staff, especially maintenance are very friendly. Wish more bars other than the one a few doors down were around the area though. But overall, great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for your comment about our "Awesome" Hotel!! Thank you also, for your kind comments about our staff and your great experience with us. We await your return. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

January 08, 2017

club

Not a gray hotel room not as cle as n as expected. Outside needed help also

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for your valuable comments. I will pass this information to our Housekeeping Supervisor and to our Maintenance Engineer. Your satisfaction is our major concern. Please accept my sincere apologies for let you down. We will fix the problems ASAP, regrettably we did not know about these before to be able to help you immediately. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Staff

By

January 06, 2017

The staff at this Holiday Inn were excellent. They greeted us with smiles and laughter. When we went to breakfast, the staff was the same as before. Cheerful and friendly. They even made my pancakes and brought them to my table.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for give us your feedback about our Staff. We want you to have a fantastic experience and this start with our employees! We await your return. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

easy stay

By

January 05, 2017

platinumelite

It was an easy process. It is in downtown so it was convenient, yet parking is secure and free.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for all five stars! We want to make things easy and convenient to all our valuable guests, like you. We are the only hotel in Downtown Houston who offers free parking for the first vehicle per room... others charge $25/$45 per night!!! We have security service for your convenience. We await your return. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service from hotel staff

By

January 04, 2017

The check in clerk was very friendly and helpful suggesting places to eat after the TSO concert. We got a room upgrade to a suite

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for the five stars and the comments about our friendly and helpful front desk staff. We take care of all our guests! Hope to see you soon. Guest Services Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Good Overall Experience with a few exceptions

By

January 04, 2017

club

I believe that the Holiday Inn brand is a very good chain of hotels. I have stayed a many in the past, even before becoming an IHG member. I think that if they want to maintain their great reputation they need to not give way to the little details. I generally enjoyed my stay at this hotel, however it was the little things, that really began to make me look forward to when my stay was over. The staff was great. I did have a few problems while staying there. Our bathroom sink was clogged and didn't drain correctly. It was never re-mediated during our stay. The tub and toilet drained fine, so I assume it was probably some hair stuck in the p-trap. The Hotel itself is starting to show signs of wear and tear. The Jacuzzi tub was constantly overflowing and the water line filling the tub was on, it was cold water. The pool area is generally a very nice area. This occurred on our first night, however, I never mentioned this to any of the staff since I was later distracted by my children and forgot to do so. There was a drain right next to the tub so it's not like the water was flooding the building. I figured at one point that maybe they were doing this on purpose to clean out the tub or something, since someone from the staff did come into the pool room while we were in there, what do I know about these things. The breakfast was good and there were plenty of options to choose from. One other thing that I didn't like was that the bathroom had no exhaust vent. I spent 5 nights here and overall it was OK, with a few minor exceptions that I believe can be corrected.

Note: If you are going to be going to the Convention Center, please remember to have your room keys re keyed every time you come back to the hotel. We didn't know about this problem until we were checking out. No one bothered to tell us. I think they may have overlooked this issue. We had our key cards re keyed everyday, and sometimes more than once a day. This was frustrating to say the least.

Until some of these issues are fixed, I can not recommend this property to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for all these comments, they help us to be better for you, our valuable guest. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the problems you found in our property. I already shared them with our Maintenance Engineer and Housekeeping Supervisor. We will correct all those problems. It is important to reconfirm that we have a sign next to our Front Desk informing our guess about the unfortunate situation with the Convention Center and our Keys. Regrettably, the keys demagnetize sometimes. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

安静,便利,床铺舒适。

By

January 04, 2017

交通便利,周围环境好,安全,床铺枕头很舒适,无线速度很好,整体比较安静,适合商务或者休闲旅游,前台服务较好。

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for let us know about your stay. It is great to know that you had a Quiet, convenient, safe, Comfortable stay. Hope to see you soon. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less