Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 651 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

651reviews

  • 5 Stars
    471
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    9

Spacious Room

By

August 10, 2016

club

I love the spaciousness of the room! I was very important for me and my spouse since we had our grandchild

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
It is very important for us that you choose us here in Houston. You and your family are our priority. Hope to see you again. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place near GRB

By

August 09, 2016

Was a great place to stay near the convention center, as always the HIE give up to it's great standards

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for your loyalty, for choose us in Downtown Houston. We love to give all our guests the best! Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

August 06, 2016

club

enjoyed the close location to Astros ballpark and the ease of getting to other areas of the city. Staff were helpful and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for stayed with us during the baseball season. we have a fantastic location for different activities. Thank you for your great comments for our staff. See you soon. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very convenient and great hotel

By

August 05, 2016

club

When I travel to Houston for business or pleasure, I enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express - Downtown. Location is very convenient, staff is friendly and accommodating, and rooms are comfortable. And the indoor pool is also nice - No sunscreen needed!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for your loyalty! we really appreciate you choose us every time you are in Houston. thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff... also about our indoor pool! Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 31, 2016

club

The people at the reservation desk were friendly and courteous and helpful. The room was neat and clean and they called us a cab when we needed one. Pool was clean and towels were provided at the pool. Breakfast was free and was very good and happy hour was also good and nice to have for free.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for all your kind words for our staff. We want the best for you with many complementary items... we give you more for less money. We love you stay with us. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in down town Houston

By

July 31, 2016

club

Brenda had our room ready for check in and made sure we had everything for a pleasant stay. Hotel staff are professional, caring and friendly. That's what we love about Houston Texas! Can't wait for our next visit!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
I will be sure Brenda knows about these great comments about her professional service. We await your return. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Yankees beat Astros

By

July 28, 2016

In town to see the Yankees play the Astros. This hotel is a 10 minute walk to Minute Maid Park. If you don't want to walk, take a cab for only $6. Helpful and friendly staff, felt safe and secure. Room was clean and staff recognized me as a spire elite member and hooked me up with a couple of freebies for being one. My only complaint, the parking at the hotel is bad. Not enough parking spaces. Guest were parking in fire zones, entrances and exits and blocking in other guest. Besides the parking, this is a great place to stay for convention center, Astros and Rockets games. Toyota Center is a 2 minute walk

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for been a Spire Elite member, for your loyalty to us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the parking. It is important to let reconfirm that we are the only hotel in downtown Houston that offers free parking for the first vehicle. Thank you for stayed with us. Hope to see you in the next game. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed And Air Con Was Cool

By

July 26, 2016

club

Very Nice Room, Our Visit Was To A Astros Game The Minute Maid Park Was Walking Distance From The Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear Bobby911: Thank you for stayed with us. We are in a convenient location in the Downtown area... walking distance to the Minute Maid Park or just $6.00 in a taxi. Please come and stay with us again during the baseball season, we we love to assist you. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly, comfortable and near venue.

By

July 19, 2016

club

Great location and friendly, helpful staff. Clean, comfortable and the cookies and milk were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Angie Texas: Thank you for all the great comments about our Location, Staff and the daily baked cookies. We await your return. Guest Services Manager.
Read More
Read Less

quiet room - excellent location

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Everything was great. We had a gentleman approach us for money in the parking lot but the Houston downtown area has a general problem with homeless and begging, so this wasn't necessarily the hotel's fault.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear TB3433: Thank you for let us know that everything was great during your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the uncomfortable situation in our parking lot. I will inform our Security and Management Department. We await your return. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

really good value place in central houston

By

July 16, 2016

club

Because I had to use my IHG points, I chose this Holiday Inn Express in Houston.
It did everything that was expected ftrom a HI Express.
It had a great bed, a big room, a clean, well appointed bathroom, a superb coffee maker etc. All you would expect.

What made the stay even better was the indoor pool with jacuzzi, which was great to relax. Gym looked good as well (not used). Also, the hotel has got a large parking area where your car can be parked for free. And this is central Houston!

The front staff was nice, the cleaners cheerful. There is also an area where you can print out your boarding passes.

We could not eat the included breakfast, because my wife has to eat Gluten Free. This was not provided for at all, which is a real shame.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Mvanderh1: Thank you for your loyalty and for all you great comments about us! Please, next time let us know that your wife have to eat gluten free products and we will be more than happy to assist her. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Inexpensive, free parking, good location

By

July 12, 2016

We went for a ball game. Only a ten minute walk to the ballpark. Only nice hotel in downtown Houston with free parking. Nice clean quiet place.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear DRIB 59: Thank you for select our hotel in Downtown Houston. We are the only hotel in downtown who offers free parking for the first vehicle, plus complimentary breakfast, free internet service, evening cookies and milk and the IHG Social hour... many more good amenities for all our valuable guests! Thank you. Hope to see you soon. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less