Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We loved the Holiday Inn Express Houston-Memorial Park Area! From the very friendly lady at check in to the clean, comfortable rooms to the very nice breakfast to the very convenient location, our stay was a great experience! April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience great hotel to stay at everything was great. staff, facilities and apperance A++++ April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This hotel has the most friendly and accomodating staff in the business: from the cleaning people to the front desk to the hotel manager---all top notch. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Price-wise probably not a great bargain, but also not out of line for a hotel of its caliber. Overall, a great place to stay! April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charlein VERY accommodating and friendly staff! Although next to the freeway, the room was very quiet. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly room and no coffee Our room smelled horribly.. like smoke and cleaning products mixed together. Also, our coffee maker was broken. We reported it twice and never got it repaired or replaced. This particular location does not leave up to the company standard. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back again My family and I regularly enjoy small getaways to Houston and we've stayed at an array of different hotels ranging from 3 to 5 starts. We have to say that this Holiday Inn ranks at the top of our list. At check-in we were given little gift bags for being priority rewards members which even extended our check out time to 2:00pm (we are late risers). My husband is a bonafied "germ-a-phobe" and we mistakenly left our own sheets and pillow cases at home. But the room was immaculately clean which helped to put his mind at ease enough to at least use the pillows and lay on the bed. For me, the bed was extremely comfortable. The both of us had to get a bit of work done in between our explorations during the day so free the Wi-Fi access in our room was great. The breakfast wasn't a 4 star meal by any means, but there was variety and it was definitely adequate. It kept my husband and 9 year old son happy enough :)~ I myself, enjoyed the different flavored herbal teas that were made available all day and night. . At check out we discovered a charge for a movie that none of us remembered ordering, but the desk clerk looked into it further and noticed that whatever it was, it was only on for a few seconds, so they quickly removed the item from our bill. Overall, this was a great stay and we were all very comfortable. Upon our next trip to Houston this will be at the top of our list. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The staff at this location were all friendly and helpful. The breakfast attendant not only kept the food stocked and counters cleaned, but also cleared the tables for her guests. The front desk staff assisted in getting the wireless business station computer online when it was not working properly. They also offered to print out directions for us. The pool was warm (love it!) The hot tub was also enjoyable. The bathroom contained a hairdryer that doubled as a night light which was nice. The only 'issue' that we had was the road noise. But, it is located along a very busy roadway. However, we were able to get a decent nights sleep. Upon departure we were thanked for our business. April 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful hot tub in rooms This property looked very nice and was extremely clean. I did not use exercise room or swim areas so do not know about those. The internet was great, the room hot tub did not work, were old and u could see it had been repaired before. They did give us a second room, but the hot tub was actually worse, very loud and no real pressure. The bed was very hard and did not sleep well. The breakfast had a lot of good choices, but was cooked to early and so was cold, bisquits hard and eggs tough. The staff (all) were very friendly and as helpful as they could be, tho they could not solve the problems. We had a special rate on the room for pre pay, but for problems encountered was still to high. The desk clerk did reduce our final price by over $50 for our problems that we encountered, and was ask to, but did upon her self. I would rate this hotel about 6. I would not recommend it to my friends looking for a hot tub room. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience of stay. This was the second time my wife and I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. Both times have been very good. The staff is outstanding. All were friendly and helpful. The accommodations were very nice. The only down side was the breakfast due to some food allergies. However, there are some very good "breakfast" restaurants within a short drive of the hotel. Again I can't say enough good about the staff. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I travel to Houston quite often on business and this Hodliay Inn Express is always clean & quiet. Great selections for breakfast.They have an agreement with a local gym that allows you to work out by presenting your room key.The staff is always courteous. I would highly recommend this location. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Always Travel to Houston several times and I keep coming back to this property. The staff makes me feel happy and part of the family. I am in a prime location that I can get to work and come back everyday. I would not stay anywhere else then with the great staff here. It may not be the newest property but it is the most comfortable and welcoming I have ever been too. Thanks alot guys see you all soon. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the world I stay in Hotels all over the world the people here are thee best I have ever met February 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but very noisy Was in for just one night for business. Staff was very friendly recognizing my Club membership however room was not too great. Good floor and back side to avoid highway noise however entering the room was a distinct odor of a spray, wall unit was in such poor working order with fan so loud and grinding and squealing I had to turn off. I could also hear every conversation of neighbors and individuals using their bathrooms all evening. I will say however the room was very clean and amenities were fine making it average overall. They are doing the best with what they have. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend outing The only negative I have is that of the programming selection on the television. It would be nice to have access to the Food Network, HGTV and Travel Channell to offer some variety. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The pool is great. We loved our stay. Although due to your location, this hotel is a little noisy, because of the freeway. Notwithstanding, we could sleep very well and we enjoyed the pool very much. January 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay but no hot water in the mornings We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, except for the fact that there were hot water issues. We stayed 2 nights. The first morning there was some hot water, just enough that our showers were bearable. The second morning there was NO hot water. When we complained we were told that it was because of the cold front that hit Houston. Also the second morning they ran out of cinnamon rolls at breakfast. :( January 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and uncomfortable ! Hotel property located on service road of 10 lane Interstate highway; you could not shut-out the noise of automobile and truck traffic all night long. Bathroom very plain and vanilla.................. Will not stay at this property again; would not recommend ! January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Godo experiencia Good location and very good stand.Tha breakfast is not good,but is average. January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by visiting relatives over the winter holiday We chose this hotel because of the location, and were pleased with our experience. The hotel could use some updating and while they were painting the outside of the hotel, it did not affect us. We appreciated the front desk staff and the women who staffed the breakfast room. All employees were friendly and efficient, while working over the holidays.I will book this hotel again. January 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair value poor service Went to Houston to have a weekend off from 19 travel days. Found the hotel being painted with plastic over windows. Had we been advised or a note on the web site probable that would have stayed there anyway. We took public transportation downtown and left my wife's car in front parking lot as all flyers said the back of the building was to be painted. Returned from visiting downtown to find the car 90% under a tarp and a total lack of responsiveness about trying to get the car out from the construction area. The whirlpool did not work and appeared not have been operational in some time. While the offer to use 24 hour fitness was made when returning to a room traveling or vacationing I do not want to leave the hotel. The evening check in was great. Any concerns where addressed but each visit to the front desk after check in was met with apathy at best. TV lineup is best described by my wife as chosen by a man. If you are on a low-carb diet prepare to go out for breakfast. Both my wife and I have over 60 nights this year in Holiday Inn express Hotels and Suites. and while I highly recommend the chain. I would steer clear of this franchise. December 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Depends If want a clean room, friendly staff, and good breakfast buffet then I would stay here. Great value if your priority club member. I will be back if in the area again. Worker in the breakfast area was very attentive and gave great service. If you expect HOTEL 5 star style, then go stay there. If you just expect clean room, good bed, and friendly staff then I would stay here. Great location by the Galleria and Downtown Houston both are 10 minutes away depending on if construction or traffic is clear. December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Friendly helpful staff, convenient access from I-10, close to fast food, and Sam's Club. What more can I say.... the breakfast bar opened a few minutes early and had a wonderful variety of items!! If you are going thru Houston this is an excellent choice for lodging!! I usually like the Holiday Day Inn Express accommodations but I have to say I LOVED this location!!!! They totally get the concept of taking caring of their customer!!!!!! They had a welcome bag with all types of snacks from junk food to healthy options. The front desk clerk even helped me find a Sam's Club nearby to get gas and printed out directions for me. I was highly impressed with the facility, and the staff!! November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Grazelda was super nice and we really enjoyed our stay. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very accomodating Enjoyed our stay tremendously. Staff was very accomodating and displayed wonderful customer service! Room was comfortable for the entire family and the dog. I have added this hotel to my favorites list and would definitely stay here again. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Convenient This property is convenient to a variety of attractions and businesses...yet a bit off the beaten path to make for a relaxing stay. The staff is attentive, and the accomodations are clean and comfortable. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing We enjoyed the hotel. The only complaint that we have is that the air conditioner had a musty smell to it, but other then that the room was great. The front desk attendant was friendly and welcoming. The priority club welcome bag was appreciated. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, good location Great weekend rate, clean, comfortable, safe, very friendly and helpful staff members. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Accomidations are excellent I picked this hotel because at the time they advertised "Patrolled Parking Lot Security" which was important since are business stay was for many months and using our personal vehicle. The hotel is small and shows some age but very very nice... every area is spotless, the rooms are nicely kept, the staff is so friendly and will do what ever they can to make you feel comfortable... you truly want to come back and stay again and again... The Hotel, Staff and Accomodiations I rate as AA++... The parking lot security F- October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Very good property. Newly built. Bedding is very comfortable. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Relaxing Stay This is a fairly small hotel, so there weren't a lot of guests. It was very quiet and relaxing. The rooms were comfortable and clean. My only complaint is that there weren't many channels on the tv to choose from. I couldn't watch my favorite shows. But I did enjoy the workout room and swimming pool. They had really nice ammenitites. I also liked being able to get hot tea and an apple in the evenings. I enjoyed my stay here. October 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>