Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 618 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

618reviews

  • 5 Stars
    336
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    21

I will be back

By

October 16, 2017

club

Provides everything you need for a comfortable couple of nights stay. At that price it is as good as someothers, and beter than many, in the local area.

Read More
Read Less

Great value product

By

October 08, 2017

Good standard for business or leisure modern facilities great staff

Read More
Read Less

Good apart from Breakfast Experience

By

October 05, 2017

Standard Holiday In Express Fare which I rate as good.
Only complaint was the shambles at breakfast. The staff just did not react to the shortages of just about everything that should have been available for a long period of time.

Its either that or there was a shortage of staff.

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant

By

October 05, 2017

club

It was a pity that the restaurant was not available for use during our stay.
On the first night there was an event on.
On the second night (a Sunday) the restaurant was not open. No explanation was given, but we can only assume that the restaurant doesn't open on Sundays due to lack of customers.
There was no indication at the time of booking or on the web site that this was the case.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy room

By

September 29, 2017

Very noisy room. Had to pack and movearound 11.30pm. Allocated another room that was occupied!!!
Had to move again. Needless to say - poor nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Complaint

By

September 27, 2017

club

Really unhappy IHG club member - very disappointing performance when there are better alternatives on offer.

Read More
Read Less

Reveiw

By

September 27, 2017

club

Over priced compared to similar hotels. Services were ok but communication that the restaurant was not available one night could have been addressed easily.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel spoilt by uncomfortable bed

By

September 23, 2017

A pleasant hotel and a very nice room.... spoilt by an extremely uncomfortable bed. So much so that my wife and I tried sleeping on top of the duvet. I see that another reviewer had a similar experience.

Read More
Read Less

The best HolidayInn room I've had but it wasn't cheap

By

September 23, 2017

club

£130 a night for a budget brand hotel was expensive but like Mary and Joseph there was no more room at other inns so I decided to go for it anyway and feared being ripped off with a budget experience. However to my pleasant surprise it was a really nice hotel and a great room with very comfy bed, huge shower and plenty of floor space so it wasn't cramped.
Breakfast was a help yourself to hot or cold from the buffet which I often find are unappealing but this was good (perhaps because I was up early and the hot food hadn't been sitting around for hours?) all in all I was content that it wasn't a total rip off but also not the worlds best bargain !!

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel to stay in

By

September 22, 2017

We stayed at Hoylake Holiday Inn Express recently and have done in the past. It is clean and well kept and the staff are always cheerful and courteous.

Our only problem is the overpowering room scents used in the lobbies and particularly in the guest rooms, it affects both myself and my wife. Fortunately the windows open so we can try and reduce it but please use a bit less.

Read More
Read Less

nice room

By

September 15, 2017

club

We had a comfortable couple of nights the room was lovely and clean. The breakfast had improved since our last visit. It was great that we could take our new puppy Parker he enjoyed his stay aswell

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and perfect location

By

September 14, 2017

Lovely helpful and friendly staff always going that extra mile. Comfy cleans rooms. Great breakfast xx

Read More
Read Less