Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 559 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

559reviews

  • 5 Stars
    311
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    15

potentially good hotel spoilt by children

By

June 21, 2017

club

The hotel was clean and the rooms comfortable, but the stay was made unbearable by out of control children. The staff made no attempt to get the parents to control their behaviour

Read More
Read Less

Management have listened

By

June 21, 2017

The quality of breakfast available seemed to have improved significantly with new choices and improved facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Clean efficient business hotel.

By

June 20, 2017

Hotel fine in all respects , although the breakfast facilities were a bit spartan, as was the breakfast fare.
Room very comfortable and spotless. Quiet location.

Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

June 19, 2017

A good hotel in a good location for the golf course, but it would be good for business. Lots of parking, good restaurant and bar, good internet connection, quiet, good room and bed = all that a hotel should be but all too many fail.

Read More
Read Less

aNOTHER GREAT STAY

By

June 19, 2017

WE ENJOYED ANOTHER BREAK AT THE HOTEL WHILST VISITING FAMILY. AS USUAL WE HAVE NO COMPLAINTS WHAT SO EVER. STAFF ALWAYS GREET YOU LIKE FRIENDS NOT GUESTS WHICH IS EXCELLENT. THEY ARE ALWAYS WILLING TO HELP IF YOU HAVE A QUESTION FOR THEM.
ENJOYED BACON FOR BREAKFAST WHICH WAS NEW SINCE WE LAST STAYED HERE.

Read More
Read Less

Hoy lake

By

June 16, 2017

club

Good hotel nice location and convenient for golf courses played

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and very dog friendly

By

June 16, 2017

club

Loved staying here at the Holiday Inn Express particularly as I was able to bring my little dog with me... He loved his stay too
Only downside is a lack of fridge in the room but otherwise will definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Overall good but rooms to hot

By

June 14, 2017

club

Rooms to hot... breakfast are to busy.. I booked for double room and evening meal and bottle of bubbly but had to ask for the bubbly.. booking out time was 11 but usually it 12 when when your a rewRd customer..also at breakfast we had to wait on a table....

Read More
Read Less

More like a Boutique Hotel

By

June 14, 2017

club

The bedroom and bathroom exceeded my expectations. The shower was e xceptional.The bed was beautifully clean and comfortable. Pleased that the mattress was not too high off the floor.A lovely room.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location, close to beach, golf, shops, restaurants etc

By

June 13, 2017

We love this hotel, as the staff are always lovely, it's easy to park, and it's in a great location, walking distance to all Hoylake has to offer.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value and all very friendly

By

June 06, 2017

All very friendly staff as usual. Good nights sleep and nice breakfast. Will definitely be staying again

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

May 31, 2017

club

Room very clean. Not enough Tea Coffee Milk. No air-conditioning. Room warm at night. Children running up and down corridors. Didn't realise it is now Dog Friendly!!

Breakfast good but not enough staff working. Only one person and food and milk kept running out. Lots of people staying and more staff required to assist. Should not be reception staff helping.

Read More
Read Less