Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 364 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

364reviews

  • 5 Stars
    205
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    16

Old, dirty hotel

By

September 26, 2016

club

I do not recommend this hotel. The room had a humidity/air conditioning problem. I believe there was mold growing in the room.
The front desk staff member was unprofessional.
Find another hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for your comments. The concerns you have identified are important to us and I will make certain to address and correct them. We value your business. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Better Alternatives

By

September 23, 2016

club

Very small room and tiny bathroom. Limited parking. Probably the worst HI Express I've stayed in during the last 3 years. This place would be ok in a pinch but there are better alternatives nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, affordable lodgings

By

September 23, 2016

The focus on comfort and convenience was apparent during our two night stay at the Hunt Valley Holiday Inn Express. The front desk personnel as well as other service employees were prompt, efficient, and friendly. The breakfast was a plus, particularly the time which was extended until 12N. I highly recommend this hotel. Parking and accommodations were excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
We appreciate the opportunity to have you visit with us and look forward to your returning again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

standard stay

By

September 23, 2016

First visit to this facility but have stayed in several IHG properties in the area. Facility seemed older and in need of renovation. Door was difficult to open and close. Drains were slow or clogged. Heating was difficult to set to comfortable temp.

Read More
Read Less

Consistant Great Service

By

September 22, 2016

club

This is my preferred place to stay while in this area. I have visited this holiday inn express multiple times over the last three years The facilities and the Service have been top shelf from the first time I have visited to include my most recent visit. I will stay here again when I am in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Thank you for your comments. As always I will make certain to share them with the entire hotel staff. We appreciate having the opportunity to have you visit with us and look forward to your returning.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley – Terrible Service

By

September 17, 2016

The location is good and the room is reasonable. The breakfast is HIEXP typical, nothing special.
The problem is the bad service. I arrived on Sunday 28th August 2016 afternoon after 12 hours flight and 5 hours' drive from JFK and asked the ladies from the reception to send them via email the boarding passes for Monday afternoon, so that they could print it for me.

They refused, telling me that they were extremely buy, and proposed that I come to the business center to use the PC there and do it myself. So I went down and found out that the "extremely busy" ladies were in the back room, eating and laughing. They were not at the reception at all.
So, what could I do? I somehow managed to printed the boarding passes and went to sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Your comments are very important to us and will help to improve the overall service, facility and condition of the hotel. Again I thank you for the time and attention you have taken to communicate with us.
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

September 17, 2016

club

I like this hotel. Brand new furniture, bathroom, linens. The room size is too small.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, staff was good.

By

September 17, 2016

club

Check in was good. The Lobby could have been cleaner . Air did not work well on the 7th floor. You could hear traffic.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, Dirty common areas

By

September 13, 2016

As a Spire Elite member I stay at many Holiday in Brand properties for business and pleasure. When I arrived at this location the first thing I experienced was a very dirty and front entry area. Trash and dozens of cigarette butts on the ground and sidewalk right in the front entry area.
As I walked into the lobby I noticed the welcome mat was also dirty as was the lobby floor. Check in was normal and I decided to see if my room was equally dirty before deciding not to stay. Although the elevator and 6th floor carpet area was also noticibally dirty, I was pleasantly surprised to find my room appeared to be clean and recently renovated so we did stay. At check out I mentioned my experience with the desk clerk and she told me that she was sorry but they had been very busy! In my opinion, If staff is too busy, management needs to hire outside contractor to maintain common areas of hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you for your comments. There is no excuse for why the public areas of the hotel should ever remain in a unacceptable condition for an extended period of time unresolved. For this I would like to offer an apology. Being busy is something we are used to and being able to care for our guest while we maintain a clean, comfortable hotel is something we prepare ourselves for as well. We will make certain this is done with greater efficiency.
Read More
Read Less

Group Stay at Holiday Inn

By

September 13, 2016

platinumelite

Great experience. Nice rooms, generous breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
We really appreciate your comments. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 12, 2016

Had a quiet relaxing stay over the weekend. Visited the Dutch Market across the street and visited some relatives. Great location and the Staff is very helpful.
Will definitely stay again.
Fast Internet, Hot Showers, Comfortable Beds

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful comments.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Comfortable Stay

By

September 10, 2016

Location off Expressway and main road couldn't have been better. Staff extremely friendly

Read More
Read Less