Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale

16905 Caldwell Creek Drive , Huntersville, North Carolina 28078

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 948 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

948reviews

  • 5 Stars
    616
  • 4 Stars
    204
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    28

Comfortable bed

By

February 26, 2021

platinumelite

Great place to stay, they just have some construction going on at the moment I was there.

Read More
Read Less

Get away

By

February 18, 2021

club

I arrived later than expected after a series of flight delays. I had a difficult time finding the hotel as it is located on a back street behind several other businesses and is not readily visible. I had to stop and ask for the location. Upon checking in I learned that the breakfast bar was not functioning, the exercise room was closed and my room had no toiletries-including toilet paper. I was able to obtain some from the front desk clerk. The water in the bar sink barely flowed and the refrigerator had a bad odor. The couch was totally worn out, thread bare. There were spiders in the bath tub. The highlight of the venue were the desk clerks. All 3 that I dealt with were very nice and respectful.

Read More
Read Less

Good weekend stay

By

February 17, 2021

platinumelite

Friendly staff, comfortable bed with good breakfast options.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 16, 2021

club

The hotel is in the process of going to a Comfort Suites! So it’s under construction! However, no issues on our end! They’re still upholding the IHG brand in the transition. We enjoyed our stay. The rooms are definitely outdated but the size of the room was enjoyable as my husband and I enjoyed a night out away from the kids (which doesn’t happen often). Only issue we encountered was guests on the 2nd floor allowing their doors to slam shut every time they left their room which was often. I couldn’t pinpoint which room so I really didn’t feel the front desk could have done anything to resolve that issue. Just a bit of an inconvenience trying to rest and enjoy our time with a door slamming shut every 10 minutes up until 11:30pm. But Front desk was excellent! They exceeded our expectations with check in and check out! I hope they carry that positive attitude into the next brand.

Read More
Read Less

Ike

By

February 07, 2021

Great hotel. Convenient location for travel. Close access to interstate.

Read More
Read Less

A very nice hotel

By

February 01, 2021

Front desk staff was professional and friendly. Even gave me a nearby restaurant recommendation that was great. The tv worked well, the fridge was great and the extra space was helpful. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Shower and bathroom were good. Overall this was a very pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Being repaired

By

January 13, 2021

platinumelite

Hotel is badly in need of an upgrade, which is going on now but they have let it go. Way over due

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Holiday Inn!!

By

January 07, 2021

I traveled for a living. A different hotel every night. I could have chosen ANY chain, but after sampling them all, I chose Holiday Inn. I no longer travel, but I still ALWAYS stay at Holiday Inn. The accommodations are perfect, clean, and the staff always extremely courteous and helpful. I LOVE Holiday Inn!!

Read More
Read Less

Dirty and poor customer service

By

December 23, 2020

This property was under renovation. The desk staff was rude and not helpful at all. I definitely would not recommend this hotel to anyone right now

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and safe

By

November 26, 2020

club

I had a very pleasant stay, and felt like the covid protocols were all followed and enforced.

Read More
Read Less

Worst mattress

By

October 21, 2020

club

First, hotel was hard to locate and get to and secondly, my back and neck still hurt days after staying there from the worst mattress and pillows I have ever slept on.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

October 14, 2020

club

Could have given a little more information on unavailable sevices due to Covid-19 at check in, but we understand the limitations.

Read More
Read Less