Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 474 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

474reviews

  • 5 Stars
    334
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    10

Excellent

By

March 27, 2017

club

Excellent experience with the hotel property. Would stay again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

One night in Huntersville

By

March 27, 2017

Overall good experience as expected from IHG. Clean, comfy but not flashy. Breakfast doors closed promptly at allotted time so don't be late.

Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay At Holiday Inn Express

By

March 27, 2017

As usual, the staff was excellent, friendly, responsive, and professional. The bed was very comfortable but I'll need to travel with my own pillow from now on due to chronic neck issues. Very clean room and well supplied. They even upgraded my room at no cost due to how busy they were. I always stay at Holiday Inn Express and will continue to do so as long as they continue delivering excellent value.

Read More
Read Less

nice room and property

By

March 24, 2017

club

very convenient location. clean, and nice staff. couldn't ask for more.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great service, great room

By

March 17, 2017

club

Holiday Inn Express is my go-to hotel when traveling for business. Everything is consistent, I know I'm getting a great value for the price and I always know what to expect. The room itself was spacious and the bed was comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We're delighted to hear that we're your go-to hotel! It's also nice to know that you appreciate how comfortable you are when visiting with us. We take great pride in our service and our hotel and greatly value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again and we continue to be your "go to" hotel!. Sincerely, Debra S. DOS
Read More
Read Less

returning home

By

March 16, 2017

platinumelite

excellent stay at your hotel...everything was new and clean and fresh

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

March 14, 2017

This is up there on the list of good Holiday Inns. Being that I travel Monday through Friday and pretty much stay exclusively at Holiday Inn, it was very good.

Only two drawbacks to the hotel was the inability to get to it directly. Had to make a U-turn in order to get to the street it was on. Also, the outside lighting was pretty much directly into the hotel room.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  We appreciate your valuable feedback. The traffic pattern off of I-77 to the hotel does not necessitate a U-Turn but it can be tricky if you're not familiar with it. Please contact me and I'll be happy to email you a helpful way to navigate to our hotel. Each room features blackout curtains in addition to the sheers and drapes. They might be overlooked because they are the 3rd pair of window coverings at each window and they may have been pushed far to the side. We value your feedback and thank you for your business. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Debra S. DOS
Read More
Read Less

Anxious mom

By

March 14, 2017

great stay- met all our needs- staff took care of our requests with speed and finesse

Read More
Read Less

Fast check in and out

By

March 10, 2017

platinumelite

Room decent, clean, comfortable. Check in and out fast.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
We thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Huntersville recently. We appreciate your feedback and kind comments and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your business! Debra
Read More
Read Less

Nice retreat

By

March 06, 2017

club

Here with spouse for meeting. I enjoyed resting while he worked. Great location for walking to shopping-did not have to use my car

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
We're so glad you were able to join your husband while he was attending a meeting in our area. Hope you got some got some good shopping done! Thank you for taking time to review you visit. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us in the near future. Again, thank you! Debra
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, Clean room when you need it

By

March 02, 2017

club

We were driving home from Florida to New York and decided to drive until we felt tired. We started looking just south of Charlotte NC and were sick of booking the cheapest places we could find. I remembered staying in a Holiday Inn Express several years prior and being very satisfied, so I convinced my very particular fiancé to give it a try. She loved the comfort and cleanliness of the room. However, housekeeping knocked on our door at 0900 and before we could even rouse to respond they tried to barge in, but we had the latch lock in place and it barred their way. We laid back down thinking that was the end of it (we had been driving until very late and checkout wasn't until 1100!) but they tried again 60 seconds later! All in all it was a refreshing change to our typical budget choice and we both decided we will be staying with Holiday Inn again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stop in and stay with us on your drive home from Florida. I'm sorry your were disturbed by perhaps an over anxious housekeeper. I've shared your comments with our Director of Housekeeping to review with her staff. We certainly don't want to serve as an unsolicited personal wake-up service. Wake up calls may be entered on each guestroom phone by the guests themselves. We appreciate your 5-star rating and your kind comments. We are definitely looking forward to having you stay with us again. If you find there's no Do Not Disturb door hanger in your room please notify the desk or housekeeping and request one. We don't want to disturb you needlessly. Thanks again for your valuable feedback! Debra
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

March 02, 2017

the room and location of the building is great and it is quiet, however the fitness center isn't the best. there are only cardio machines. 2 treadmills, an elliptical, and a recumbent bike boring.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to post comments regarding your visit. We're delighted you liked the location and accommodations and apologize for coming up short with your fitness room expectations. In nice weather we might suggest a jog along Lake Norman or an afternoon paddle boarding on the lake. We realize your time is limited and again apologize for falling short of your fitness expectations. We do appreciate your business and your important feedback. Thank you. Debra
Read More
Read Less