Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 238 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

238reviews

  • 5 Stars
    151
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    6

A comfortable two-night stay

By

August 09, 2016

club

The hotel was clean and fresh in appearance. The room--a single King--was spacious and clean. The staff were consistently friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast was good, with a variety of selections. TV channels were pretty good. The bed was a little soft but generally comfortable. Plenty of pillows (5?) with different levels of hardness so I could choose what was best.

On a more negative note, the room's wifi Internet wasn't all that dependable, though it worked most of the time. The "business center" was little more than a printer and an old computer on a desk in an open room near the breakfast area. However, it met my needs by being able to plug in a USB drive with files that needed to be updated and printed before a meeting.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Close to Main Highway

By

August 06, 2016

platinumelite

Great location - easy off and easy on to the highway.

Hotel Staff was excellent - check in in less then 3 minutes.

Room was as expected - Clean- Quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for the 5 Star Review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will relay your comments to our staff as reinforcement of their efforts in making our guest happy! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

August 02, 2016

club

Nice hotel, staff accommodating. Pool perfect for the kids. Breakfast was great. Initial room smelled like cigarette smoke but upon notifying staff I was changed to a new room that was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for being a member of the IHG Rewards Club. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was! I am pleased to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your needs quickly and effectively! We hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Express Winfield-Teays Valley!
Read More
Read Less

good in room coffee

By

July 25, 2016

club

this was the first time I ever stayed at Holiday Inn Express.
The hall ways and elevator were extremely hot.
I stayed in another hotel the next night for a lot less and had a nicer room and air conditioned halls and elevator.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I do want to apologize for the hallways and stairwells being a little stuffy. We will be going through renovations very soon, and this is definitely on our list of issues to address! We hope to welcome your back if you are in the area! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express!
Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I do want to apologize for the hallways and stairwells being a little stuffy. We will be going through renovations very soon, and this is definitely on our list of issues to address! We hope to welcome your back if you are in the area! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express!
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel with Great Service

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

We stayed for one night and was very pleased with our stay. We would definitely stay again when passing through. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean and up to date. The breakfast had great choices and was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Winfield Teays Valley! Please allow me this opportunity to thank you for being a member of the IHG Rewards Club! We appreciate your feedback! We rely on you, our guests, to let us know how we can better meet your needs. I am pleased to hear that our efforts are paying off! We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Clean Ccomfortable bed and great service

By

July 23, 2016

Our stay in this hotel was a great experience as the rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and attended to our every need. There was a good variety of food on the breakfast bar and everything was very tasty. The breakfast staff was friendly and kept the food coming. Good hot meal. I look forward to my next trip to this Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review! Our mission at Holiday Inn Express winfield/Teays Valley is to make our guest feel right at home! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our breakfast sure know how to kick start the morning! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read More
Read Less

Nice employees.

By

July 20, 2016

I really think that the employee in the dinning area was top notch. I don't know her name but she was very helpful and nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank your for the 5 Star Review! You have to be speaking of Patsy, our breakfast host! She is very helpful and loves her job! She will be excited to hear she has received another positive review! Please stop back in and see us when your travels bring you our way! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Winfield/ Teays Valley!
Read More
Read Less

bed soft as a cloud

By

July 11, 2016

they were doing a lot of remodeling while I stayed here so there was some inconvenience but they tried very hard not to upset any of the guests any more than they had to...I only noticed workers when I came back early one evening then there was some excessive noise...I look forward to returning when all renovations are complete...the staff was friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Winfield/Teays Valley! We are as excited about our renovations as you are!I will share your comments with our staff and the construction crew! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read More
Read Less

winfield teay valley

By

July 09, 2016

club

The Hotel was great ok in the cleanless dept. Braekfast food was disapointment

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience at Holiday inn Express Winfield/Teays Valley. Please allow me this opportunity to apologize. We sincerely regret that we fell short of your expectations. Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we can better meet your needs. We hope you continue to use Holiday Inn Express as your lodging of choice.
Read More
Read Less

Easy hotel access and excellent fresh start breakfast

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel has easy access to the interstate. Breakfast was excellent and room comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Please allow me this opportunity to thank you for being a member of the IHG Rewards Club! We appreciate your feedback! We rely on you, our guests, to let us know how we can better meet your needs. I am pleased to hear that our efforts are paying off! We hope to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express Winfield/Teays Valley.
Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

July 05, 2016

Our family love Holiday Inn because of the value you get with the room type, service, and amenities. We do not book rooms with any other hotel. We have always been satisfied with every Holiday Inn we have stayed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
First I would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express as your lodging of choice! We appreciate your loyalty to our brand as an IHG Rewards Member! Secondly, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Sam the Surveyor of BK etc...

By

June 29, 2016

Nothing but the best in this establishment! The hotel staff and everything to do with this hotel ROCKED!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for the 5 Star review! We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our stay with us! I will share your comments with the staff to reinforce their efforts in making our guests feel right at home! We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less