Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 207 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

207reviews

  • 5 Stars
    119
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    13

Excellent Stay with excellent staff!

By

September 28, 2016

This hotel has a wonderful staff that is willing to go above and beyond. The late breakfast was perfect for our traveling needs.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Value

By

September 27, 2016

club

This was my first stay at a HIE and I'm delighted to say that the experience certainly exceeded my expectations. As a high-frequency business traveler, I found the staff to be among the most professional and polite ever. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Because of long work days, I especially love having the convenience of a mini-fridge and microwave in my room. The hotel is right off the major highway so traveling to DC

Read More
Read Less

Trapped in Hyattsville

By

September 26, 2016

club

I came to the hotel by Uber because my company recommended not renting a car for this trip since parking in DC would be challenging. Once at the hotel I was constrained to ordering food using the Order Inn catering service or walk to a nearby fastfood restaurant. I tried Burger King the first night and decided I would not do that again. In the end I wound up eating in town and brown bagging the leftovers for a future meal. The room was adequate at best and had some annoying quirks: faucet in bathroom leaked and was not attached properly to the vanity top; microwave oven did not work properly making it difficult to reheat food; WiFi was adequate but connection needed to be renewed daily and could drop in the middle of an operation/navigation with no warning.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We strive very hard to make each and every guest's stay perfect, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on this occasion. It is truly regrettable to know that your stay was not enjoyable and would like to apologize for the issues you had with your room and WIFI connection. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you would give us a chance in the future to make your stay as best as it can be. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, we have sent you a message to your email to discuss your experience further. Again, our apologies for the inconvenience. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

September 19, 2016

club

Very Clean. Friendly Staff

I enjoyed our stay very much. Will stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Hello Buckleystrong, We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We Hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the DC Metro area.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff - Super nice

By

September 16, 2016

club

Great hotel to stay at. I wish they had the pool open longer in the season but other than that it was awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Aug 31st Stay

By

September 12, 2016

club

All in all it was a nice stay at your hotel. My only complaint is that the room smelled a bit musty but not too bad.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, comfortable bed.

By

September 10, 2016

club

I like everything. No complains. Very clean room; staff members are very courteous, fill very secure and like it very much.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Hello Marichi I am truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again should you travels bring you back to the DC metro area. Be Well
Read More
Read Less

good deal due to

By

September 09, 2016

club

everything was great except that couldn't get a nice warm shower due to problem with shower nob, food was great compared to other holiday inn I visited. I would only go to a holiday inn if I get coupons, because for the coupon price it's great stay, I wouldn't recommend if your price is greater than $100

Read More
Read Less

Best breakfast service

By

September 08, 2016

club

Each day we were warmly greeted by Martha who ran the restaurant breakfast each morning. She made sure the dining area was clean, organized and constantly filled with food. The variety of the hot breakfast each day was also good. I would stay at this hotel again. ;-)

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Hello Martha 's Fans, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review following your visit to our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your our breakfast as well as the clean, fast , and friendly service Martha provided.We look forward to being of service again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Very Good Staff at this Hotel

By

August 31, 2016

All staff members were helpful and cooperative. On arrival the desk person immediately found us a new room, as the first one smelled like smoke. The weekend manager was willing to drive us to the Washington Metro on his own, because a new member of the desk staff didn't realize there wasn't a weekend shuttle. The maintenance man helped us with a rope for our trunk lid as the clasp had failed.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  I truly appreciate you kind words regarding our staff I am sorry that you had some issues with your first room but I am glad to hear that the front desk team quickly took care of it for you . thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hyattsville MD. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Shanda Johnson
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

August 27, 2016

Nice, clean hotel. Loved breakfast. Parking could definitely be better, very tight spaces.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. As an IHG Rewards Club Gold member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. We are pleased to hear that your stay enjoyable as well as your complimentary breakfast. Thank you again for taking the time to fill out the survey. We hope that you stay with us the next time you are in the DC area.
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and friendly service

By

August 23, 2016

club

Great location for business between DC and Landover, MD. Close to restaurants without having to deal with DC traffic.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to fill in the guest survey regarding your most recent visit to Holiday Inn Express BW Parkway. I am glad to hear our location fit your needs. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you in your next visit to the Washington DC area.
Read More
Read Less