Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 473 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

473reviews

  • 5 Stars
    315
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    12

It was good

By

January 22, 2017

club

Want to know if the 3 months I stayed in Sedalia holiday inn express if I will get those points for staying there

Read More
Read Less

Thank you

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

Staff was kind and friendly, this I was what I needed after a long day of traveling.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Hello Tech911, Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel a review. I appreciate your wonderful feedback on the staff and glad they made you feel at home after traveling. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service

By

January 15, 2017

Waited 15 minutes to check in, clerk not welcoming at all. This hotel next to interstate so heard traffic all night. Breakfast choices very limited. This hotel under construction for remodeling so total mess. Will not stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Hello LindaT52, Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel a review. I appreciate your feedback about the staff and apologize that you didn't receive the customer service we pride ourselves on. I also apologize about the renovation mess, but great improvements are coming. Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Christmas visit

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

Other than construction visit was greay.. the pool could have been warmer.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Hello Cwproyals1, Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel a review! I apologize about the construction, but I'm sure you'll love the new product. I will have my Maintenance Engineer check on the pool temperature. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

January 04, 2017

club

The staff in this particular are above average; they are Excellent. They go out of their way to help in any way possible. They make the hotel worth staying at.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Hello K1789, Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel a review! I appreciate your feedback of the staff. They work hard everyday to provide a great experience for our guests. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in the fture.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

January 03, 2017

platinumelite

Very good place to stay. Staf was very courteous abd friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Hello Jayy3345, Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel a review! I appreciate the feedback about the staff! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Terrific hotel

By

December 27, 2016

We stay at this facility several times a year and are always extremely satisfied with our experience. Check- in is easy. The rooms are clean and relatively quiet. The beds are comfortable. Bathrooms have always been very clean, no matter which room we have. The hotel is undergoing updating now, but other than seeing large boxes being taken outside, we neither saw nor heard anything that was disrupting to us. The breakfast area is always fully stocked. Very friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
Hello Independence Visior, Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel a review. We appreciate your loyalty to the hotel when you are traveling to Independence. We can't wait for you to see our newly updated hotel! Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay!
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

December 26, 2016

platinumelite

I'm sure when the construction is complete it will be a 5 star hotel once again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
Hello Slpless1, Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel a review. I apologize about the construction, but we are making wonderful improvements. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Good Room

By

December 20, 2016

Had a problem with the hot water in the morning. Would not come on. Turned on hot for approximately 10 minutes before we got hot water. Told staff but got it fixed before maintenance arrived.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Hello ArmyMan83, Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel a review. I apologize for the inconvenience of not having hot water in your room. I have my Maintenance Engineer trying to fix this issue with our renovation plumbers right now. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Thankful for HIE!

By

December 08, 2016

club

We had a memorial service to go to and needed a hotel to stay at. I have used HIE for years and always had good service so chose this one. The hotel was exceptionally clean with a staff that bent over backward to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Fantastic stay!!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 09, 2016
Hello george15874, Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel a review!We appreciate your loyalty with the brand and are very glad you had a wonderful experience at our location. The staff works hard to make our guests happy every single day. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay..

By

December 07, 2016

Staff here were above average and went out of their way at every opportunity to help make my stay easier and more enjoyable.
They are remodeling the 3rd floor but I didn't notice any disruptions or extra noise during my stay, although it was over a holiday weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 09, 2016
Hello kaqMax, Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review! The staff works hard to make our guests happy and I'm glad you got to experience that! I'm glad our construction didn't interrupt your stay with us, and I hope you come back and see the finished product. Thanks again for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Stayed Here Many Times

By

November 30, 2016

club

Always clean rooms-easy access from anywhere in KC. They have never disappointed. I have stayed here many times and once with my company crew. No complaints its kind of getting like home.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Hello RBrow, Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel a review. It's tough being away from home, so I'm glad you've found comfort in our property. I appreciate your repeat business with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less